A-18.1, r. 4 - Regulation respecting the inventory of tree plants for non-ornamental purposes

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-18.1, r. 4
Regulation respecting the inventory of tree plants for non-ornamental purposes
FOREST — TREE PLANTS — INVENTORY
Sustainable Forest Development Act
(chapter A-18.1, s. 210)
A-18.1
April 1 2013
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter F-4.1, r. 5.
1. In this Regulation:
“bed” means the subdivision of a block;
“block” means the subdivision of an area in a nursery where bare-root tree plants are being grown or where plants grown in containers are maturing;
“code of origin of tree seeds” means the designation by an alphanumeric code of the place of origin of tree seeds used for the production of tree plants and specified by the Minister to the producer at the time of seed delivery;
“tunnel” means the area enclosed by semi-transparent walls within which the atmosphere is controlled in order to facilitate the sprouting and growth of tree plants.
O.C. 201-88, s. 1.
2. Every producer of tree plants for non-ornamental purposes shall submit to the Minister an inventory of tree plants in production on 1 November of each year, or on 1 April of each year where he produces in greenhouses tree plants that were seeded between 1 November and 1 April.
He shall submit such inventory on a form measuring 35.5 cm in width by 21.5 cm in height or by means of a database produced by software, containing the following 5 divisions and provided by the Minister:
(1)  Division 1 giving the quantity of tree plants grown in each block and grouped by bed according to age, species, code or origin of tree seeds and expected dates on which the plants will be removed and shipped;
(2)  Division 2 giving the quantity of tree plants in each greenhouse and grouped according to age, species, code of origin of tree seeds and expected dates on which the plants will be removed and shipped;
(3)  Division 3 giving the quantity of tree plants in each tunnel and grouped according to age, species, code of origin of tree seeds and expected dates on which the plants will be removed and shipped;
(4)  Division 4 giving the quantity of tree plants in each cold room and grouped according to age, species, code of origin of tree seeds and expected dates on which the plants will be removed and shipped;
(5)  Division 5 giving the quantity of tree plants found elsewhere than in places given in paragraphs 1 to 4 and grouped according to age, species, code of origin of tree seeds and expected dates on which the plants will be removed and shipped.
O.C. 201-88, s. 2.
3. Every producer of tree plants for non-ornamental purposes who contravenes any provision of section 2 is guilty of an offence and is liable to the fine provided for in paragraph 2 of section 244 of the Sustainable Forest Development Act (chapter A-18.1).
O.C. 201-88, s. 3; O.C. 1006-2005, s. 5.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 201-88, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 201-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 1276
O.C. 1006-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 4830

A-18.1, r. 4 - Règlement sur l’inventaire de plants d’arbres à des fins autres qu’ornementales

Texte complet
chapitre A-18.1, r. 4
Règlement sur l’inventaire de plants d’arbres à des fins autres qu’ornementales
FORÊT — PLANTS D’ARBRES — INVENTAIRE
Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier
(chapitre A-18.1, a. 210)
A-18.1
1er avril 2013
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre F-4.1, r. 5.
1. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par:
«bloc»: la subdivision d’une superficie en culture d’une pépinière servant à la production de plants d’arbres à racines nues ou servant à compléter le développement des plants produits en récipients;
«code de provenance des semences forestières»: la désignation, sous la forme d’un code alphanumérique, du lieu d’origine de la semence forestière utilisée pour la production de plants d’arbres et précisée par le ministre au producteur au moment de la livraison des semences;
«planche»: la subdivision d’un bloc;
«tunnel»: l’endroit fermé par des parois translucides offrant un contrôle atmosphérique qui facilite la détermination et le développement des plants d’arbres.
D. 201-88, a. 1.
2. Tout producteur de plants d’arbres à des fins autres qu’ornementales doit présenter au ministre le premier novembre de chaque année ou, lorsqu’il produit des plants d’arbres en serre dont l’ensemencement a été effectué entre le 1er novembre et le 1er avril, le 1er avril de chaque année, un inventaire de ses plants d’arbres en production à cette date.
Il doit présenter cet inventaire au moyen d’une formule de dimension 35,5 cm de largeur par 21,5 cm de longueur ou d’une base de données produite à l’aide d’un logiciel, qui contient les 5 sections suivantes et sont fournies par le ministre:
1°  la section 1 qui concerne la quantité de plants d’arbres se trouvant dans chaque bloc et regroupés par planche selon l’âge, l’essence, le code de provenance des semences forestières et les dates prévisibles d’extraction et d’expédition de ces plants;
2°  la section 2 qui concerne la quantité de plants d’arbres se trouvant dans chaque serre et regroupés selon l’âge, l’essence, le code de provenance des semences forestières et les dates prévisibles d’extraction et d’expédition de ces plants;
3°  la section 3 qui concerne la quantité de plants d’arbres se trouvant dans chaque tunnel et regroupés selon l’âge, l’essence, le code de provenance des semences forestières et les dates prévisibles d’extraction et d’expédition de ces plants;
4°  la section 4 qui concerne la quantité de plants d’arbres se trouvant dans chaque chambre froide et regroupés selon l’âge, l’essence, le code de provenance des semences forestières et les dates prévisibles d’extraction et d’expédition de ces plants;
5°  la section 5 qui concerne la quantité de plants d’arbres se trouvant dans tout autre endroit que ceux indiqués aux paragraphes 1 à 4 et regroupés selon l’âge, l’essence, le code de provenance des semences forestières et les dates prévisibles d’extraction et d’expédition de ces plants.
D. 201-88, a. 2.
3. Tout producteur de plants d’arbres à des fins autres qu’ornementales qui contrevient à l’une des dispositions de l’article 2 commet une infraction et est passible de l’amende prévue au paragraphe 2 de l’article 244 de la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier (chapitre A-18.1).
D. 201-88, a. 3; D. 1006-2005, a. 5.
4. (Omis).
D. 201-88, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 201-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 1505
D. 1006-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 6385