T-16 - Courts of Justice Act

Full text
224.13. From the day the payment of the pension of a judge ceases by reason of death or from the day a judge dies while in office and before being entitled to a pension, a life pension equal to 50% of the pension the judge was receiving or would have received if the judge had been entitled to the payment of a pension at the time of death shall be granted to the judge’s spouse.
If a judge dies while in office, before being entitled to a pension, and leaves no spouse or child who satisfies any of the requirements set out in section 224.18, the judge’s heirs are entitled to a refund of the contributions paid and those transferred to this plan, with accrued interest.
If a judge who, upon ceasing to hold office, was entitled only to a deferred pension dies before reaching 65 years of age, the judge’s contributions shall be refunded, with interest, to the judge’s spouse or, if the judge leaves no spouse, to the judge’s heirs. The same applies to a judge who dies having accumulated less than two years of service.
2001, c. 8, s. 9; 2017, c. 302017, c. 30, s. 13.
224.13. From the day the payment of the pension of a judge ceases by reason of death or from the day a judge dies while in office and before being entitled to a pension, a life pension equal to 50% of the pension the judge was receiving or would have received if the judge had been entitled to the payment of a pension at the time of death shall be granted to the judge’s spouse.
If a judge dies while in office, before being entitled to a pension, and leaves no spouse or child who satisfies any of the requirements set out in section 224.18, the judge’s heirs are entitled to a refund of the contributions paid, with accrued interest.
If a judge who, upon ceasing to hold office, was entitled only to a deferred pension dies before reaching 65 years of age, the judge’s contributions shall be refunded, with interest, to the judge’s spouse or, if the judge leaves no spouse, to the judge’s heirs. The same applies to a judge who dies having accumulated less than two years of service.
2001, c. 8, s. 9.

T-16 - Loi sur les tribunaux judiciaires

Texte complet
224.13. À compter du jour où cesse pour cause de décès le paiement de la pension du juge ou dans le cas où un juge décède alors qu’il est en fonction sans qu’une pension ne lui soit payable, une pension viagère égale à 50% de la pension que recevait le juge ou qu’il aurait reçue, s’il avait eu droit au service de sa pension au moment de son décès, est accordée à son conjoint.
De plus, lorsqu’un juge décède alors qu’il est en fonction sans qu’une pension ne lui soit payable et sans avoir de conjoint ou d’enfant satisfaisant à l’une ou l’autre des conditions énoncées à l’article 224.18, ses héritiers ont droit au remboursement des cotisations versées et de celles qui ont été transférées au présent régime, avec les intérêts accumulés.
Si le juge n’avait droit, au moment où il a cessé d’exercer sa charge, qu’à une pension différée et qu’il décède avant l’âge de 65 ans, ses cotisations sont remboursées, avec intérêts, à son conjoint ou, à défaut, à ses héritiers. Il en va de même si le juge décède alors qu’il compte moins de deux années de service.
2001, c. 8, a. 9; 2017, c. 302017, c. 30, a. 13.
224.13. À compter du jour où cesse pour cause de décès le paiement de la pension du juge ou dans le cas où un juge décède alors qu’il est en fonction sans qu’une pension ne lui soit payable, une pension viagère égale à 50% de la pension que recevait le juge ou qu’il aurait reçue, s’il avait eu droit au service de sa pension au moment de son décès, est accordée à son conjoint.
De plus, lorsqu’un juge décède alors qu’il est en fonction sans qu’une pension ne lui soit payable et sans avoir de conjoint ou d’enfant satisfaisant à l’une ou l’autre des conditions énoncées à l’article 224.18, ses héritiers ont droit au remboursement des cotisations versées, avec les intérêts accumulés.
Si le juge n’avait droit, au moment où il a cessé d’exercer sa charge, qu’à une pension différée et qu’il décède avant l’âge de 65 ans, ses cotisations sont remboursées, avec intérêts, à son conjoint ou, à défaut, à ses héritiers. Il en va de même si le juge décède alors qu’il compte moins de deux années de service.
2001, c. 8, a. 9.