T-0.1 - Act respecting the Québec sales tax

Full text
17.1. For the purposes of section 17, where a person brings into Québec a road vehicle (in this section referred to as the “road vehicle brought”) that must be registered under the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2) following an application by the person and which the person acquired by way of a supply made outside Québec by a supplier of another jurisdiction, the value of the vehicle on which the tax under the said section must be calculated shall be reduced by any credit granted by the supplier for another road vehicle he accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply of the road vehicle brought, where the following conditions are met:
(1)  the person owned the road vehicle thus given in exchange and paid, in respect of the vehicle, tax under this Act or the tax prescribed by Chapter II of the Retail Sales Tax Act (chapter I-1), or any tax of the same nature levied by another jurisdiction, other than the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. E-15);
(2)  the road vehicle thus given in exchange was a used vehicle and, where tax was paid in respect of that vehicle, the person is not entitled to a rebate of the tax so paid;
(3)  the jurisdiction in which the supply of the road vehicle brought was made grants the same tax abatement to persons resident or carrying on a business in its territory;
(4)  (paragraph repealed);
(5)  the person is not required to collect the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. E-15) in respect of a road vehicle so given in exchange.
1993, c. 19, s. 170; 1995, c. 63, s. 304; 1999, c. 83, s. 309; 2002, c. 9, s. 152; 2019, c. 142019, c. 14, s. 533.
17.1. For the purposes of section 17, where a person brings into Québec a road vehicle (in this section referred to as the “road vehicle brought”) that must be registered under the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2) following an application by the person and which the person acquired by way of a supply made outside Québec by a supplier of another jurisdiction, the value of the vehicle on which the tax under the said section must be calculated shall be reduced by any credit granted by the supplier for another road vehicle he accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply of the road vehicle brought, where the following conditions are met:
(1)  the person owned the road vehicle thus given in exchange and paid, in respect of the vehicle, tax under this Act or the tax prescribed by Chapter II of the Retail Sales Tax Act (chapter I-1), or any tax of the same nature levied by another jurisdiction, other than the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter E-15);
(2)  the road vehicle thus given in exchange was a used vehicle and, where tax was paid in respect of that vehicle, the person is not entitled to a rebate of the tax so paid;
(3)  the jurisdiction in which the supply of the road vehicle brought was made grants the same tax abatement to persons resident or carrying on a business in its territory;
(4)  (paragraph repealed);
(5)  the person is a large business or is not required to collect the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter E-15) in respect of a road vehicle so given in exchange.
For the purposes of this section, “large business” has the meaning assigned by sections 551 to 551.4 of the Act to amend the Taxation Act, the Act respecting the Québec sales tax and other legislative provisions (1995, chapter 63).
1993, c. 19, s. 170; 1995, c. 63, s. 304; 1999, c. 83, s. 309; 2002, c. 9, s. 152.
17.1. For the purposes of section 17, where a person brings into Québec a road vehicle (in this section referred to as the “road vehicle brought”) that must be registered under the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2) following an application by the person and which the person acquired by way of a supply made outside Québec by a supplier of another jurisdiction, the value of the vehicle on which the tax under the said section must be calculated shall be reduced by any credit granted by the supplier for another road vehicle he accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply of the road vehicle brought, where the following conditions are met:
(1)  the person owned the road vehicle thus given in exchange and paid, in respect of the vehicle, tax under this Act or the tax prescribed by Chapter II of the Retail Sales Tax Act (chapter I-1), or any tax of the same nature levied by another jurisdiction, other than the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter E-15);
(2)  the road vehicle thus given in exchange was a used vehicle and, where tax was paid in respect of that vehicle, the person is not entitled to a rebate of the tax so paid;
(3)  the jurisdiction in which the supply of the road vehicle brought was made grants the same tax abatement to persons resident or carrying on a business in its territory;
(4)  (paragraph repealed);
(5)  the person is not required to collect the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter E-15) in respect of a road vehicle so given in exchange.
1993, c. 19, s. 170; 1995, c. 63, s. 304; 1999, c. 83, s. 309.
17.1. For the purposes of section 17, where a person brings into Québec a road vehicle (in this section referred to as the “road vehicle brought”) that must be registered under the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2) following an application by the person and which the person acquired by way of a supply made outside Québec by a supplier of another jurisdiction, the value of the vehicle on which the tax under the said section must be calculated shall be reduced by any credit granted by the supplier for another road vehicle he accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply of the road vehicle brought, where the following conditions are met:
(1)  the person owned the road vehicle thus given in exchange and paid, in respect of the vehicle, tax under this Act or the tax prescribed by Chapter II of the Retail Sales Tax Act (chapter I-1), or any tax of the same nature levied by another jurisdiction, other than the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter E-15);
(2)  the road vehicle thus given in exchange was a used vehicle and, where tax was paid in respect of that vehicle, the person is not entitled to a rebate of the tax so paid;
(3)  the jurisdiction in which the supply of the road vehicle brought was made grants the same tax abatement to persons resident or carrying on a business in its territory;
(4)  the supplier of the road vehicle brought is registered under Division I of Chapter VIII;
(5)  the person is not entitled to a rebate of the tax payable in respect of the road vehicle brought.
1993, c. 19, s. 170; 1995, c. 63, s. 304.
17.1. For the purposes of section 17, where a person brings into Québec a road vehicle (in this section referred to as the “road vehicle brought”) that must be registered under the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2) following an application by the person and which the person acquired by way of a supply made outside Québec by a supplier of another jurisdiction, the value of the vehicle on which the tax under the said section must be calculated shall be reduced by any credit granted by the supplier for another road vehicle he accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply of the road vehicle brought, where the following conditions are met:
(1)  the person owned the road vehicle thus given in exchange and paid, in respect of the vehicle, tax under this Act or the tax prescribed by Chapter II of the Retail Sales Tax Act (chapter I-1), or any tax of the same nature levied by another jurisdiction, other than the tax payable under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter E-15);
(2)  the road vehicle thus given in exchange was a used vehicle and, where tax was paid under this Act in respect of that vehicle, section 206.2 did not apply to it;
(3)  the jurisdiction in which the supply of the road vehicle brought was made grants the same tax abatement to persons resident or carrying on a business in its territory;
(4)  the supplier of the road vehicle brought is registered under Division I of Chapter VIII.
1993, c. 19, s. 170.

T-0.1 - Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec

Texte complet
17.1. Pour l’application de l’article 17, dans le cas où une personne apporte au Québec un véhicule routier – appelé «véhicule routier apporté» dans le présent article – qui doit être immatriculé en vertu du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C‐24.2) suite à sa demande, qu’elle a acquis par une fourniture effectuée hors du Québec par un fournisseur d’une autre juridiction, la valeur de celui-ci sur laquelle la taxe prévue à cet article doit se calculer doit être diminuée de tout crédit accordé par le fournisseur pour un autre véhicule routier qu’il a accepté en contrepartie partielle ou totale de la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté si les conditions suivantes sont remplies:
1°  la personne était propriétaire du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange et elle a payé à l’égard de ce dernier soit la taxe ou celle prévue au chapitre II de la Loi concernant l’impôt sur la vente en détail (chapitre I‐1), soit un impôt de même nature prélevé par une autre juridiction autre que la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15);
2°  le véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange était usagé et dans le cas où la taxe a été payée à l’égard de ce dernier, la personne n’a pas droit à un remboursement à l’égard de la taxe ainsi payée;
3°  la juridiction dans laquelle la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté a été effectuée accorde le même dégrèvement de taxe aux personnes résidant ou faisant affaire dans son territoire;
4°  (paragraphe abrogé);
5°  la personne n’est pas tenue de percevoir la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15) à l’égard du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange.
1993, c. 19, a. 170; 1995, c. 63, a. 304; 1999, c. 83, a. 309; 2002, c. 9, a. 152; 2019, c. 142019, c. 14, a. 533.
17.1. Pour l’application de l’article 17, dans le cas où une personne apporte au Québec un véhicule routier – appelé «véhicule routier apporté» dans le présent article – qui doit être immatriculé en vertu du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C‐24.2) suite à sa demande, qu’elle a acquis par une fourniture effectuée hors du Québec par un fournisseur d’une autre juridiction, la valeur de celui-ci sur laquelle la taxe prévue à cet article doit se calculer doit être diminuée de tout crédit accordé par le fournisseur pour un autre véhicule routier qu’il a accepté en contrepartie partielle ou totale de la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté si les conditions suivantes sont rencontrées:
1°  la personne était propriétaire du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange et elle a payé à l’égard de ce dernier soit la taxe ou celle prévue au chapitre II de la Loi concernant l’impôt sur la vente en détail (chapitre I‐1), soit un impôt de même nature prélevé par une autre juridiction autre que la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15);
2°  le véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange était usagé et dans le cas où la taxe a été payée à l’égard de ce dernier, la personne n’a pas droit à un remboursement à l’égard de la taxe ainsi payée;
3°  la juridiction dans laquelle la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté a été effectuée accorde le même dégrèvement de taxe aux personnes résidant ou faisant affaire dans son territoire;
4°  (paragraphe abrogé);
5°  la personne est une grande entreprise ou n’est pas tenue de percevoir la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15) à l’égard du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange.
Pour l’application du présent article, l’expression «grande entreprise» a le sens que lui donnent les articles 551 à 551.4 de la Loi modifiant la Loi sur les impôts, la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec et d’autres dispositions législatives (1995, chapitre 63).
1993, c. 19, a. 170; 1995, c. 63, a. 304; 1999, c. 83, a. 309; 2002, c. 9, a. 152.
17.1. Pour l’application de l’article 17, dans le cas où une personne apporte au Québec un véhicule routier  appelé «véhicule routier apporté» dans le présent article  qui doit être immatriculé en vertu du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C‐24.2) suite à sa demande, qu’elle a acquis par une fourniture effectuée hors du Québec par un fournisseur d’une autre juridiction, la valeur de celui-ci sur laquelle la taxe prévue à cet article doit se calculer doit être diminuée de tout crédit accordé par le fournisseur pour un autre véhicule routier qu’il a accepté en contrepartie partielle ou totale de la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté si les conditions suivantes sont rencontrées:
1°  la personne était propriétaire du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange et elle a payé à l’égard de ce dernier soit la taxe ou celle prévue au chapitre II de la Loi concernant l’impôt sur la vente en détail (chapitre I‐1), soit un impôt de même nature prélevé par une autre juridiction autre que la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15);
2°  le véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange était usagé et dans le cas où la taxe a été payée à l’égard de ce dernier, la personne n’a pas droit à un remboursement à l’égard de la taxe ainsi payée;
3°  la juridiction dans laquelle la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté a été effectuée accorde le même dégrèvement de taxe aux personnes résidant ou faisant affaires dans son territoire;
4°  (paragraphe abrogé);
5°  la personne n’est pas tenue de percevoir la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15) à l’égard du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange.
1993, c. 19, a. 170; 1995, c. 63, a. 304; 1999, c. 83, a. 309.
17.1. Pour l’application de l’article 17, dans le cas où une personne apporte au Québec un véhicule routier  appelé «véhicule routier apporté» dans le présent article  qui doit être immatriculé en vertu du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C‐24.2) suite à sa demande, qu’elle a acquis par une fourniture effectuée hors du Québec par un fournisseur d’une autre juridiction, la valeur de celui-ci sur laquelle la taxe prévue à cet article doit se calculer doit être diminuée de tout crédit accordé par le fournisseur pour un autre véhicule routier qu’il a accepté en contrepartie partielle ou totale de la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté si les conditions suivantes sont rencontrées:
1°  la personne était propriétaire du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange et elle a payé à l’égard de ce dernier soit la taxe ou celle prévue au chapitre II de la Loi concernant l’impôt sur la vente en détail (chapitre I‐1), soit un impôt de même nature prélevé par une autre juridiction autre que la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15);
2°  le véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange était usagé et dans le cas où la taxe a été payée à l’égard de ce dernier, la personne n’a pas droit à un remboursement à l’égard de la taxe ainsi payée;
3°  la juridiction dans laquelle la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté a été effectuée accorde le même dégrèvement de taxe aux personnes résidant ou faisant affaires dans son territoire;
4°  le fournisseur du véhicule routier apporté est inscrit en vertu de la section I du chapitre VIII;
5°  la personne n’a pas droit à un remboursement de la taxe payable relativement au véhicule routier apporté.
1993, c. 19, a. 170; 1995, c. 63, a. 304.
17.1. Pour l’application de l’article 17, dans le cas où une personne apporte au Québec un véhicule routier  appelé «véhicule routier apporté» dans le présent article  qui doit être immatriculé en vertu du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C‐24.2) suite à sa demande, qu’elle a acquis par une fourniture effectuée hors du Québec par un fournisseur d’une autre juridiction, la valeur de celui-ci sur laquelle la taxe prévue à cet article doit se calculer doit être diminuée de tout crédit accordé par le fournisseur pour un autre véhicule routier qu’il a accepté en contrepartie partielle ou totale de la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté si les conditions suivantes sont rencontrées:
1°  la personne était propriétaire du véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange et elle a payé à l’égard de ce dernier soit la taxe ou celle prévue au chapitre II de la Loi concernant l’impôt sur la vente en détail (chapitre I‐1), soit un impôt de même nature prélevé par une autre juridiction autre que la taxe payable en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre E-15);
2°  le véhicule routier ainsi donné en échange était usagé et dans le cas où la taxe a été payée à l’égard de ce dernier, il n’était pas visé à l’article 206.2;
3°  la juridiction dans laquelle la fourniture du véhicule routier apporté a été effectuée accorde le même dégrèvement de taxe aux personnes résidant ou faisant affaires dans son territoire;
4°  le fournisseur du véhicule routier apporté est inscrit en vertu de la section I du chapitre VIII.
1993, c. 19, a. 170.