S-4.2 - Act respecting health services and social services

Full text
190. The head of a clinical department is accountable to the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists for
(1)  supervising the manner in which medicine, dentistry and pharmacy are practised in his department;
(1.1)  where applicable, supervising, subject to the responsibilities of the director of nursing care under subparagraphs 1 and 1.1 of the first paragraph of section 207, the activities referred to in the second paragraph of section 31 of the Medical Act (chapter M‐9) that are engaged in by nurses or other professionals of the department who are authorized to engage in those activities by a regulation of the board of directors of the Collège des médecins du Québec;
(2)  drawing up, for his department, rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines which take into account the necessity of providing adequate services to users and the organization and available resources of the institution;
(3)  giving his opinion on the privileges and status to be granted to a physician or dentist upon an application for appointment or renewal of appointment and on the obligations attached to the enjoyment of such privileges and, if a clinical department of pharmacy is formed in the hospital centre, giving his opinion on the status to be granted to a pharmacist upon an application for appointment.
Notwithstanding the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A‐2.1), all records concerning the exercise of the roles described in subparagraphs 1 and 1.1 of the first paragraph shall be confidential. No person may have access to them except the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists, the Administrative Tribunal of Québec or the representatives of a professional order in the performance of the duties assigned to it by law.
The rules drawn up under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph must provide that the professional practice of physicians, dentists and pharmacists of clinical departments adhere to a single set of rules.
Where no clinical department head is designated or where the clinical department head is not a physician, dentist or pharmacist, the responsibilities listed in the first paragraph shall be exercised by the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists.
Where the head of a clinical department refuses to draw up rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines or is slow to act, the board of directors may request that the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists or the executive director draw up such rules.
1991, c. 42, s. 190; 1992, c. 21, s. 70; 1994, c. 40, s. 457; 1997, c. 43, s. 725; 2002, c. 33, s. 24; 2008, c. 11, s. 212; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, s. 28.
190. The head of a clinical department is accountable to the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists for
(1)  supervising the manner in which medicine, dentistry and pharmacy are practised in his department;
(1.1)  where applicable, supervising, subject to the responsibilities of the director of nursing care under subparagraphs 1 and 1.1 of the first paragraph of section 207, the activities referred to in the second paragraph of section 31 of the Medical Act (chapter M‐9) that are engaged in by nurses or other professionals of the department who are authorized to engage in those activities by a regulation of the board of directors of the Collège des médecins du Québec;
(2)  drawing up, for his department, rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines which take into account the necessity of providing adequate services to users and the organization and available resources of the institution;
(3)  giving his opinion on the privileges and status to be granted to a physician or dentist upon an application for appointment or renewal of appointment and on the obligations attached to the enjoyment of such privileges and, if a clinical department of pharmacy is formed in the hospital centre, giving his opinion on the status to be granted to a pharmacist upon an application for appointment.
Notwithstanding the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A‐2.1), all records concerning the exercise of the roles described in subparagraphs 1 and 1.1 of the first paragraph shall be confidential. No person may have access to them except the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists, the Administrative Tribunal of Québec or the representatives of a professional order in the performance of the duties assigned to it by law.
The rules drawn up under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph must provide that the professional practice of physicians, dentists and pharmacists of clinical departments adhere to a single set of rules.
Where no clinical department head is designated or where the clinical department head is not a physician, dentist or pharmacist, the responsibilities listed in the first paragraph shall be exercised by the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists.
Where the head of a clinical department neglects to draw up rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines, the board of directors may request that the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists draw up such rules.
1991, c. 42, s. 190; 1992, c. 21, s. 70; 1994, c. 40, s. 457; 1997, c. 43, s. 725; 2002, c. 33, s. 24; 2008, c. 11, s. 212.
190. The head of a clinical department is accountable to the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists for
(1)  supervising the manner in which medicine, dentistry and pharmacy are practised in his department;
(1.1)  where applicable, supervising, subject to the responsibilities of the director of nursing care under subparagraphs 1 and 1.1 of the first paragraph of section 207, the activities referred to in the second paragraph of section 31 of the Medical Act (chapter M‐9) that are engaged in by nurses or other professionals of the department who are authorized to engage in those activities by a regulation of the Bureau of the Collège des médecins du Québec;
(2)  drawing up, for his department, rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines which take into account the necessity of providing adequate services to users and the organization and available resources of the institution;
(3)  giving his opinion on the privileges and status to be granted to a physician or dentist upon an application for appointment or renewal of appointment and on the obligations attached to the enjoyment of such privileges and, if a clinical department of pharmacy is formed in the hospital centre, giving his opinion on the status to be granted to a pharmacist upon an application for appointment.
Notwithstanding the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A‐2.1), all records concerning the exercise of the roles described in subparagraphs 1 and 1.1 of the first paragraph shall be confidential. No person may have access to them except the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists, the Administrative Tribunal of Québec or the representatives of a professional order in the performance of the duties assigned to it by law.
The rules drawn up under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph must provide that the professional practice of physicians, dentists and pharmacists of clinical departments adhere to a single set of rules.
Where no clinical department head is designated or where the clinical department head is not a physician, dentist or pharmacist, the responsibilities listed in the first paragraph shall be exercised by the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists.
Where the head of a clinical department neglects to draw up rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines, the board of directors may request that the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists draw up such rules.
1991, c. 42, s. 190; 1992, c. 21, s. 70; 1994, c. 40, s. 457; 1997, c. 43, s. 725; 2002, c. 33, s. 24.
190. The head of a clinical department is accountable to the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists for
(1)  supervising the manner in which medicine, dentistry and pharmacy are practised in his department;
(2)  drawing up, for his department, rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines which take into account the necessity of providing adequate services to users and the organization and available resources of the institution;
(3)  giving his opinion on the privileges and status to be granted to a physician or dentist upon an application for appointment or renewal of appointment and on the obligations attached to the enjoyment of such privileges and, if a clinical department of pharmacy is formed in the hospital centre, giving his opinion on the status to be granted to a pharmacist upon an application for appointment.
Notwithstanding the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1), all records concerning the exercise of the role described in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph shall be confidential. No person may have access to them except the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists, the Administrative Tribunal of Québec or the representatives of a professional order in the performance of the duties assigned to it by law.
The rules drawn up under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph must provide that the professional practice of physicians, dentists and pharmacists of clinical departments adhere to a single set of rules.
Where no clinical department head is designated or where the clinical department head is not a physician, dentist or pharmacist, the responsibilities listed in the first paragraph shall be exercised by the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists.
Where the head of a clinical department neglects to draw up rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines, the board of directors may request that the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists draw up such rules.
1991, c. 42, s. 190; 1992, c. 21, s. 70; 1994, c. 40, s. 457; 1997, c. 43, s. 725.
190. The head of a clinical department is accountable to the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists for
(1)  supervising the manner in which medicine, dentistry and pharmacy are practised in his department;
(2)  drawing up, for his department, rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines which take into account the necessity of providing adequate services to users and the organization and available resources of the institution;
(3)  giving his opinion on the privileges and status to be granted to a physician or dentist upon an application for appointment or renewal of appointment and on the obligations attached to the enjoyment of such privileges and, if a clinical department of pharmacy is formed in the hospital centre, giving his opinion on the status to be granted to a pharmacist upon an application for appointment.
Notwithstanding the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1), all records concerning the exercise of the role described in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph shall be confidential. No person may have access to them except the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists, the Commission des affaires sociales or the representatives of a professional order in the performance of the duties assigned to it by law.
The rules drawn up under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph must provide that the professional practice of physicians, dentists and pharmacists of clinical departments adhere to a single set of rules.
Where no clinical department head is designated or where the clinical department head is not a physician, dentist or pharmacist, the responsibilities listed in the first paragraph shall be exercised by the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists.
Where the head of a clinical department neglects to draw up rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines, the board of directors may request that the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists draw up such rules.
1991, c. 42, s. 190; 1992, c. 21, s. 70; 1994, c. 40, s. 457.
190. The head of a clinical department is accountable to the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists for
(1)  supervising the manner in which medicine, dentistry and pharmacy are practised in his department;
(2)  drawing up, for his department, rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines which take into account the necessity of providing adequate services to users and the organization and available resources of the institution;
(3)  giving his opinion on the privileges and status to be granted to a physician or dentist upon an application for appointment or renewal of appointment and on the obligations attached to the enjoyment of such privileges and, if a clinical department of pharmacy is formed in the hospital centre, giving his opinion on the status to be granted to a pharmacist upon an application for appointment.
Notwithstanding the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1), all records concerning the exercise of the role described in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph shall be confidential. No person may have access to them except the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists, the Commission des affaires sociales or the representatives of a professional corporation in the performance of the duties assigned to it by law.
The rules drawn up under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph must provide that the professional practice of physicians, dentists and pharmacists of clinical departments adhere to a single set of rules.
Where no clinical department head is designated or where the clinical department head is not a physician, dentist or pharmacist, the responsibilities listed in the first paragraph shall be exercised by the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists.
Where the head of a clinical department neglects to draw up rules governing medical and dental care and rules governing the use of medicines, the board of directors may request that the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists draw up such rules.
1991, c. 42, s. 190; 1992, c. 21, s. 70.

S-4.2 - Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux

Texte complet
190. Le chef de département clinique est responsable envers le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens:
1°  de surveiller la façon dont s’exercent la médecine, la médecine dentaire et la pharmacie dans son département;
1.1°  le cas échéant, de surveiller, sous réserve des responsabilités exécutées par le directeur des soins infirmiers conformément aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa de l’article 207, les activités visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 31 de la Loi médicale (chapitre M‐9) qui sont exercées par des infirmières, des infirmiers ou d’autres professionnels de son département habilités à les exercer par règlement du Conseil d’administration du Collège des médecins du Québec;
2°  d’élaborer, pour son département, des règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et des règles d’utilisation des médicaments qui tiennent compte de la nécessité de rendre des services adéquats aux usagers, de l’organisation et des ressources dont dispose l’établissement;
3°  de donner son avis sur les privilèges et le statut à accorder à un médecin ou à un dentiste lors d’une demande de nomination ou de renouvellement de nomination et sur les obligations rattachées à la jouissance de ces privilèges; lorsqu’un département clinique de pharmacie est formé dans le centre, de donner son avis sur le statut à accorder à un pharmacien lors d’une demande de nomination.
Malgré la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), les dossiers qui concernent l’exercice des rôles décrits aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en prendre connaissance, sauf le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, le Tribunal administratif du Québec ou les représentants d’un ordre professionnel dans l’exercice des fonctions qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.
Les règles visées au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa doivent prévoir que l’exercice professionnel des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens des départements cliniques doit répondre à des règles uniques.
Lorsqu’aucun chef de département clinique n’est désigné ou lorsque celui-ci n’est pas un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien, les responsabilités visées au premier alinéa sont exercées par le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens.
Lorsque le chef de département clinique refuse d’élaborer les règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et les règles d’utilisation des médicaments ou tarde à le faire, le conseil d’administration peut demander au conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens ou au directeur général de les élaborer.
1991, c. 42, a. 190; 1994, c. 40, a. 457; 1997, c. 43, a. 725; 2002, c. 33, a. 24; 2008, c. 11, a. 212; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, a. 28; 2020, c. 152020, c. 15, a. 72.
190. Le chef de département clinique est responsable envers le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens:
1°  de surveiller la façon dont s’exercent la médecine, l’art dentaire et la pharmacie dans son département;
1.1°  le cas échéant, de surveiller, sous réserve des responsabilités exécutées par le directeur des soins infirmiers conformément aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa de l’article 207, les activités visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 31 de la Loi médicale (chapitre M‐9) qui sont exercées par des infirmières, des infirmiers ou d’autres professionnels de son département habilités à les exercer par règlement du Conseil d’administration du Collège des médecins du Québec;
2°  d’élaborer, pour son département, des règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et des règles d’utilisation des médicaments qui tiennent compte de la nécessité de rendre des services adéquats aux usagers, de l’organisation et des ressources dont dispose l’établissement;
3°  de donner son avis sur les privilèges et le statut à accorder à un médecin ou à un dentiste lors d’une demande de nomination ou de renouvellement de nomination et sur les obligations rattachées à la jouissance de ces privilèges; lorsqu’un département clinique de pharmacie est formé dans le centre, de donner son avis sur le statut à accorder à un pharmacien lors d’une demande de nomination.
Malgré la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), les dossiers qui concernent l’exercice des rôles décrits aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en prendre connaissance, sauf le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, le Tribunal administratif du Québec ou les représentants d’un ordre professionnel dans l’exercice des fonctions qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.
Les règles visées au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa doivent prévoir que l’exercice professionnel des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens des départements cliniques doit répondre à des règles uniques.
Lorsqu’aucun chef de département clinique n’est désigné ou lorsque celui-ci n’est pas un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien, les responsabilités visées au premier alinéa sont exercées par le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens.
Lorsque le chef de département clinique refuse d’élaborer les règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et les règles d’utilisation des médicaments ou tarde à le faire, le conseil d’administration peut demander au conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens ou au directeur général de les élaborer.
1991, c. 42, a. 190; 1994, c. 40, a. 457; 1997, c. 43, a. 725; 2002, c. 33, a. 24; 2008, c. 11, a. 212; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, a. 28.
190. Le chef de département clinique est responsable envers le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens:
1°  de surveiller la façon dont s’exercent la médecine, l’art dentaire et la pharmacie dans son département;
1.1°  le cas échéant, de surveiller, sous réserve des responsabilités exécutées par le directeur des soins infirmiers conformément aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa de l’article 207, les activités visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 31 de la Loi médicale (chapitre M‐9) qui sont exercées par des infirmières, des infirmiers ou d’autres professionnels de son département habilités à les exercer par règlement du Conseil d’administration du Collège des médecins du Québec;
2°  d’élaborer, pour son département, des règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et des règles d’utilisation des médicaments qui tiennent compte de la nécessité de rendre des services adéquats aux usagers, de l’organisation et des ressources dont dispose l’établissement;
3°  de donner son avis sur les privilèges et le statut à accorder à un médecin ou à un dentiste lors d’une demande de nomination ou de renouvellement de nomination et sur les obligations rattachées à la jouissance de ces privilèges; lorsqu’un département clinique de pharmacie est formé dans le centre, de donner son avis sur le statut à accorder à un pharmacien lors d’une demande de nomination.
Malgré la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), les dossiers qui concernent l’exercice des rôles décrits aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en prendre connaissance, sauf le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, le Tribunal administratif du Québec ou les représentants d’un ordre professionnel dans l’exercice des fonctions qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.
Les règles visées au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa doivent prévoir que l’exercice professionnel des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens des départements cliniques doit répondre à des règles uniques.
Lorsqu’aucun chef de département clinique n’est désigné ou lorsque celui-ci n’est pas un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien, les responsabilités visées au premier alinéa sont exercées par le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens.
Lorsque le chef de département clinique néglige d’élaborer les règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et les règles d’utilisation des médicaments, le conseil d’administration peut demander au conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens de les élaborer.
1991, c. 42, a. 190; 1994, c. 40, a. 457; 1997, c. 43, a. 725; 2002, c. 33, a. 24; 2008, c. 11, a. 212.
190. Le chef de département clinique est responsable envers le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens:
1°  de surveiller la façon dont s’exercent la médecine, l’art dentaire et la pharmacie dans son département;
1.1°  le cas échéant, de surveiller, sous réserve des responsabilités exécutées par le directeur des soins infirmiers conformément aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa de l’article 207, les activités visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 31 de la Loi médicale (chapitre M‐9) qui sont exercées par des infirmières, des infirmiers ou d’autres professionnels de son département habilités à les exercer par règlement du Bureau du Collège des médecins du Québec;
2°  d’élaborer, pour son département, des règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et des règles d’utilisation des médicaments qui tiennent compte de la nécessité de rendre des services adéquats aux usagers, de l’organisation et des ressources dont dispose l’établissement;
3°  de donner son avis sur les privilèges et le statut à accorder à un médecin ou à un dentiste lors d’une demande de nomination ou de renouvellement de nomination et sur les obligations rattachées à la jouissance de ces privilèges; lorsqu’un département clinique de pharmacie est formé dans le centre, de donner son avis sur le statut à accorder à un pharmacien lors d’une demande de nomination.
Malgré la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), les dossiers qui concernent l’exercice des rôles décrits aux paragraphes 1° et 1.1° du premier alinéa sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en prendre connaissance, sauf le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, le Tribunal administratif du Québec ou les représentants d’un ordre professionnel dans l’exercice des fonctions qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.
Les règles visées au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa doivent prévoir que l’exercice professionnel des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens des départements cliniques doit répondre à des règles uniques.
Lorsqu’aucun chef de département clinique n’est désigné ou lorsque celui-ci n’est pas un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien, les responsabilités visées au premier alinéa sont exercées par le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens.
Lorsque le chef de département clinique néglige d’élaborer les règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et les règles d’utilisation des médicaments, le conseil d’administration peut demander au conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens de les élaborer.
1991, c. 42, a. 190; 1994, c. 40, a. 457; 1997, c. 43, a. 725; 2002, c. 33, a. 24.
190. Le chef de département clinique est responsable envers le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens:
1°  de surveiller la façon dont s’exercent la médecine, l’art dentaire et la pharmacie dans son département;
2°  d’élaborer, pour son département, des règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et des règles d’utilisation des médicaments qui tiennent compte de la nécessité de rendre des services adéquats aux usagers, de l’organisation et des ressources dont dispose l’établissement;
3°  de donner son avis sur les privilèges et le statut à accorder à un médecin ou à un dentiste lors d’une demande de nomination ou de renouvellement de nomination et sur les obligations rattachées à la jouissance de ces privilèges; lorsqu’un département clinique de pharmacie est formé dans le centre, de donner son avis sur le statut à accorder à un pharmacien lors d’une demande de nomination.
Malgré la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), les dossiers qui concernent l’exercice du rôle décrit au paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en prendre connaissance, sauf le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, le Tribunal administratif du Québec ou les représentants d’un ordre professionnel dans l’exercice des fonctions qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.
Les règles visées au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa doivent prévoir que l’exercice professionnel des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens des départements cliniques doit répondre à des règles uniques.
Lorsqu’aucun chef de département clinique n’est désigné ou lorsque celui-ci n’est pas un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien, les responsabilités visées au premier alinéa sont exercées par le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens.
Lorsque le chef de département clinique néglige d’élaborer les règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et les règles d’utilisation des médicaments, le conseil d’administration peut demander au conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens de les élaborer.
1991, c. 42, a. 190; 1994, c. 40, a. 457; 1997, c. 43, a. 725.
190. Le chef de département clinique est responsable envers le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens:
1°  de surveiller la façon dont s’exercent la médecine, l’art dentaire et la pharmacie dans son département;
2°  d’élaborer, pour son département, des règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et des règles d’utilisation des médicaments qui tiennent compte de la nécessité de rendre des services adéquats aux usagers, de l’organisation et des ressources dont dispose l’établissement;
3°  de donner son avis sur les privilèges et le statut à accorder à un médecin ou à un dentiste lors d’une demande de nomination ou de renouvellement de nomination et sur les obligations rattachées à la jouissance de ces privilèges; lorsqu’un département clinique de pharmacie est formé dans le centre, de donner son avis sur le statut à accorder à un pharmacien lors d’une demande de nomination.
Malgré la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), les dossiers qui concernent l’exercice du rôle décrit au paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en prendre connaissance, sauf le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, la Commission des affaires sociales ou les représentants d’un ordre professionnel dans l’exercice des fonctions qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.
Les règles visées au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa doivent prévoir que l’exercice professionnel des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens des départements cliniques doit répondre à des règles uniques.
Lorsqu’aucun chef de département clinique n’est désigné ou lorsque celui-ci n’est pas un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien, les responsabilités visées au premier alinéa sont exercées par le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens.
Lorsque le chef de département clinique néglige d’élaborer les règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et les règles d’utilisation des médicaments, le conseil d’administration peut demander au conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens de les élaborer.
1991, c. 42, a. 190; 1994, c. 40, a. 457.
190. Le chef de département clinique est responsable envers le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens:
1°  de surveiller la façon dont s’exercent la médecine, l’art dentaire et la pharmacie dans son département;
2°  d’élaborer, pour son département, des règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et des règles d’utilisation des médicaments qui tiennent compte de la nécessité de rendre des services adéquats aux usagers, de l’organisation et des ressources dont dispose l’établissement;
3°  de donner son avis sur les privilèges et le statut à accorder à un médecin ou à un dentiste lors d’une demande de nomination ou de renouvellement de nomination et sur les obligations rattachées à la jouissance de ces privilèges; lorsqu’un département clinique de pharmacie est formé dans le centre, de donner son avis sur le statut à accorder à un pharmacien lors d’une demande de nomination.
Malgré la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), les dossiers qui concernent l’exercice du rôle décrit au paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en prendre connaissance, sauf le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, la Commission des affaires sociales ou les représentants d’une corporation professionnelle dans l’exercice des fonctions qui lui sont attribuées par la loi.
Les règles visées au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa doivent prévoir que l’exercice professionnel des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens des départements cliniques doit répondre à des règles uniques.
Lorsqu’aucun chef de département clinique n’est désigné ou lorsque celui-ci n’est pas un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien, les responsabilités visées au premier alinéa sont exercées par le conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens.
Lorsque le chef de département clinique néglige d’élaborer les règles de soins médicaux et dentaires et les règles d’utilisation des médicaments, le conseil d’administration peut demander au conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens de les élaborer.
1991, c. 42, a. 190.