S-34 - Act respecting fiscal incentives to industrial development

Full text
1. In this Act and in the regulations, unless the context indicates otherwise, taxation year and mineral resource have the meaning assigned by sections 1, and 5 to 7, as the case may be, of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), related corporation has the meaning assigned by sections 17 to 21 of that Act and
production operations means all the operations involved in the assembling, processing or conditioning of goods, resulting in other goods different in nature or characteristics from the former, or the reconditioning or repair of moveable property by its owner, and includes the operations of a business engaged in farming, logging, the extraction or treatment of mineral resources, or fisheries, but does not include construction, meal preparation, or any other prescribed operation;
allowable expenditure has the meaning given in section 13;
manufacturing business means a business in which the production factors involved in a prescribed manufacturing or processing operation are grouped and coordinated;
fund means the industrial incentives fund created by this Act;
allowable investment has the meaning given in section 21;
prescribed , in the case of a form or of information to be furnished on a form, means prescribed by the Minister of Industry, Trade, Science and Technology; in any other case, it means prescribed by regulation;
regulation means any regulation made under this Act by the Government;
Zone I or Zone II means that part of the territory of Québec prescribed as Zone I or Zone II, as the case may be.
1977, c. 59, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 77, s. 27; 1984, c. 36, s. 44; 1988, c. 41, s. 89; 1994, c. 16, s. 51; 1997, c. 3, s. 111.
1. In this Act and in the regulations, unless the context indicates otherwise, taxation year , corporation and mineral resource have the same meaning as in sections 1, and 5 to 7, as the case may be, of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), related corporation has the same meaning as in sections 17 to 21 of the said Act, and
production operations means all the operations involved in the assembling, processing or conditioning of goods, resulting in other goods different in nature or characteristics from the former, or the reconditioning or repair of moveable property by its owner, and includes the operations of a business engaged in farming, logging, the extraction or treatment of mineral resources, or fisheries, but does not include construction, meal preparation, or any other prescribed operation;
allowable expenditure has the meaning given in section 13;
manufacturing business means a business in which the production factors involved in a prescribed manufacturing or processing operation are grouped and coordinated;
fund means the industrial incentives fund created by this Act;
allowable investment has the meaning given in section 21;
prescribed , in the case of a form or of information to be furnished on a form, means prescribed by the Minister of Industry, Trade, Science and Technology; in any other case, it means prescribed by regulation;
regulation means any regulation made under this Act by the Government;
Zone I or Zone II means that part of the territory of Québec prescribed as Zone I or Zone II, as the case may be.
1977, c. 59, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 77, s. 27; 1984, c. 36, s. 44; 1988, c. 41, s. 89; 1994, c. 16, s. 51.
1. In this Act and in the regulations, unless the context indicates otherwise, taxation year , corporation and mineral resource have the same meaning as in sections 1, and 5 to 7, as the case may be, of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), related corporation has the same meaning as in sections 17 to 21 of the said Act, and
production operations means all the operations involved in the assembling, processing or conditioning of goods, resulting in other goods different in nature or characteristics from the former, or the reconditioning or repair of moveable property by its owner, and includes the operations of a business engaged in farming, logging, the extraction or treatment of mineral resources, or fisheries, but does not include construction, meal preparation, or any other prescribed operation;
allowable expenditure has the meaning given in section 13;
manufacturing business means a business in which the production factors involved in a prescribed manufacturing or processing operation are grouped and coordinated;
fund means the industrial incentives fund created by this Act;
allowable investment has the meaning given in section 21;
prescribed , in the case of a form or of information to be furnished on a form, means prescribed by the Minister of Industry, Trade and Technology; in any other case, it means prescribed by regulation;
regulation means any regulation made under this Act by the Government;
Zone I or Zone II means that part of the territory of Québec prescribed as Zone I or Zone II, as the case may be.
1977, c. 59, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 77, s. 27; 1984, c. 36, s. 44; 1988, c. 41, s. 89.
1. In this Act and in the regulations, unless the context indicates otherwise, taxation year , corporation and mineral resource have the same meaning as in sections 1, and 5 to 7, as the case may be, of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), related corporation has the same meaning as in sections 17 to 21 of the said Act, and
production operations means all the operations involved in the assembling, processing or conditioning of goods, resulting in other goods different in nature or characteristics from the former, or the reconditioning or repair of moveable property by its owner, and includes the operations of a business engaged in farming, logging, the extraction or treatment of mineral resources, or fisheries, but does not include construction, meal preparation, or any other prescribed operation;
allowable expenditure has the meaning given in section 13;
manufacturing business means a business in which the production factors involved in a prescribed manufacturing or processing operation are grouped and coordinated;
fund means the industrial incentives fund created by this Act;
allowable investment has the meaning given in section 21;
prescribed , in the case of a form or of information to be furnished on a form, means prescribed by the Minister of Industry and Commerce; in any other case, it means prescribed by regulation;
regulation means any regulation made under this Act by the Government;
Zone I or Zone II means that part of the territory of Québec prescribed as Zone I or Zone II, as the case may be.
1977, c. 59, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 77, s. 27; 1984, c. 36, s. 44.
1. In this act and in the regulations, unless the context indicates otherwise, taxation year , corporation and mineral resource have the same meaning as in sections 1, and 5 to 7, as the case may be, of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), related corporation has the same meaning as in sections 17 to 21 of the said act, and
production operations means all the operations involved in the assembling, processing or conditioning of goods, resulting in other goods different in nature or characteristics from the former, or the reconditioning or repair of moveable property by its owner, and includes the operations of a business engaged in farming, logging, the extraction or treatment of mineral resources, or fisheries, but does not include construction, meal preparation, or any other prescribed operation;
allowable expenditure has the meaning given in section 13;
manufacturing business means a business in which the production factors involved in a prescribed manufacturing or processing operation are grouped and co-ordinated;
fund means the industrial incentives fund created by this act;
allowable investment has the meaning given in section 21;
prescribed , in the case of a form or of information to be furnished on a form, means prescribed by the Minister of Industry, Commerce and Tourism; in any other case, it means prescribed by regulation;
regulation means any regulation made under this act by the Government;
Zone I or Zone II means that part of the territory of Québec prescribed as Zone I or Zone II, as the case may be.
1977, c. 59, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 77, s. 27.
1. In this act and in the regulations, unless the context indicates otherwise, taxation year , corporation and mineral resource have the same meaning as in sections 1, and 5 to 7, as the case may be, of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), related corporation has the same meaning as in sections 17 to 21 of the said act, and
production operations means all the operations involved in the assembling, processing or conditioning of goods, resulting in other goods different in nature or characteristics from the former, or the reconditioning or repair of moveable property by its owner, and includes the operations of a business engaged in farming, logging, the extraction or treatment of mineral resources, or fisheries, but does not include construction, meal preparation, or any other prescribed operation;
allowable expenditure has the meaning given in section 13;
manufacturing business means a business in which the production factors involved in a prescribed manufacturing or processing operation are grouped and co-ordinated;
fund means the industrial incentives fund created by this act;
allowable investment has the meaning given in section 21;
prescribed , in the case of a form or of information to be furnished on a form, means prescribed by the Minister of Industry and Commerce; in any other case, it means prescribed by regulation;
regulation means any regulation made under this act by the Gouvernement;
Zone I or Zone II means that part of the territory of Québec prescribed as Zone I or Zone II, as the case may be.
1977, c. 59, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.

S-34 - Loi sur les stimulants fiscaux au développement industriel

Texte complet
1. Dans la présente loi et dans les règlements, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les expressions «année d’imposition» et «ressource minérale» ont le sens que leur donnent les articles 1 et 5 à 7, selon le cas, de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I‐3), l’expression «société liée» a le sens que lui donnent les articles 17 à 21 de cette loi et l’expression:
«activités de production» signifie l’ensemble des activités d’assemblage, de transformation ou de conditionnement de biens desquelles résultent d’autres biens différents des premiers par leur nature ou leurs propriétés, la remise en état et la réparation de meubles par leur propriétaire et comprend les activités d’une entreprise agricole ou forestière, d’extraction ou de traitement de ressources minérales et les activités de la pêche, à l’exclusion des activités de la construction, des activités de la préparation de repas et des autres activités prescrites;
«dépense admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 13;
«entreprise manufacturière» signifie une entreprise dans laquelle sont groupés et coordonnés les facteurs de production qui concourent à la réalisation d’une activité de fabrication ou de transformation prescrite;
«fonds» signifie le fonds de relance industrielle créé par la présente loi;
«investissement admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 21;
«prescrit» , dans le cas d’une formule ou de renseignements à fournir dans une formule, signifie prescrit par ordre du ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce, de la Science et de la Technologie et, dans tout autre cas, prescrit par règlement;
«règlement» signifie un règlement adopté par le gouvernement en vertu de la présente loi;
«zone I» ou «zone II» signifie toute partie du territoire du Québec prescrite comme zone I ou zone II, selon le cas.
1977, c. 59, a. 1; 1979, c. 77, a. 27; 1984, c. 36, a. 44; 1988, c. 41, a. 89; 1994, c. 16, a. 51; 1997, c. 3, a. 111.
1. Dans la présente loi et dans les règlements, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les expressions «année d’imposition» , «corporation» et «ressource minérale» ont le sens que leur donnent les articles 1 et 5 à 7, selon le cas, de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I‐3), l’expression «corporation liée» a le sens que lui donnent les articles 17 à 21 de ladite loi et l’expression:
«activités de production» signifie l’ensemble des activités d’assemblage, de transformation ou de conditionnement de biens desquelles résultent d’autres biens différents des premiers par leur nature ou leurs propriétés, la remise en état et la réparation de biens mobiliers par leur propriétaire et comprend les activités d’une entreprise agricole ou forestière, d’extraction ou de traitement de ressources minérales et les activités de la pêche, à l’exclusion des activités de la construction, des activités de la préparation de repas et des autres activités prescrites;
«dépense admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 13;
«entreprise manufacturière» signifie une entreprise dans laquelle sont groupés et coordonnés les facteurs de production qui concourent à la réalisation d’une activité de fabrication ou de transformation prescrite;
«fonds» signifie le fonds de relance industrielle créé par la présente loi;
«investissement admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 21;
«prescrit» , dans le cas d’une formule ou de renseignements à fournir dans une formule, signifie prescrit par ordre du ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce, de la Science et de la Technologie et, dans tout autre cas, prescrit par règlement;
«règlement» signifie un règlement adopté par le gouvernement en vertu de la présente loi;
«zone I» ou «zone II» signifie toute partie du territoire du Québec prescrite comme zone I ou zone II, selon le cas.
1977, c. 59, a. 1; 1979, c. 77, a. 27; 1984, c. 36, a. 44; 1988, c. 41, a. 89; 1994, c. 16, a. 51.
1. Dans la présente loi et dans les règlements, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les expressions «année d’imposition» , «corporation» et «ressource minérale» ont le sens que leur donnent les articles 1 et 5 à 7, selon le cas, de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I‐3), l’expression «corporation liée» a le sens que lui donnent les articles 17 à 21 de ladite loi et l’expression:
«activités de production» signifie l’ensemble des activités d’assemblage, de transformation ou de conditionnement de biens desquelles résultent d’autres biens différents des premiers par leur nature ou leurs propriétés, la remise en état et la réparation de biens mobiliers par leur propriétaire et comprend les activités d’une entreprise agricole ou forestière, d’extraction ou de traitement de ressources minérales et les activités de la pêche, à l’exclusion des activités de la construction, des activités de la préparation de repas et des autres activités prescrites;
«dépense admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 13;
«entreprise manufacturière» signifie une entreprise dans laquelle sont groupés et coordonnés les facteurs de production qui concourent à la réalisation d’une activité de fabrication ou de transformation prescrite;
«fonds» signifie le fonds de relance industrielle créé par la présente loi;
«investissement admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 21;
«prescrit» , dans le cas d’une formule ou de renseignements à fournir dans une formule, signifie prescrit par ordre du ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de la Technologie et, dans tout autre cas, prescrit par règlement;
«règlement» signifie un règlement adopté par le gouvernement en vertu de la présente loi;
«zone I» ou «zone II» signifie toute partie du territoire du Québec prescrite comme zone I ou zone II, selon le cas.
1977, c. 59, a. 1; 1979, c. 77, a. 27; 1984, c. 36, a. 44; 1988, c. 41, a. 89.
1. Dans la présente loi et dans les règlements, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les expressions «année d’imposition» , «corporation» et «ressource minérale» ont le sens que leur donnent les articles 1 et 5 à 7, selon le cas, de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I‐3), l’expression «corporation liée» a le sens que lui donnent les articles 17 à 21 de ladite loi et l’expression:
«activités de production» signifie l’ensemble des activités d’assemblage, de transformation ou de conditionnement de biens desquelles résultent d’autres biens différents des premiers par leur nature ou leurs propriétés, la remise en état et la réparation de biens mobiliers par leur propriétaire et comprend les activités d’une entreprise agricole ou forestière, d’extraction ou de traitement de ressources minérales et les activités de la pêche, à l’exclusion des activités de la construction, des activités de la préparation de repas et des autres activités prescrites;
«dépense admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 13;
«entreprise manufacturière» signifie une entreprise dans laquelle sont groupés et coordonnés les facteurs de production qui concourent à la réalisation d’une activité de fabrication ou de transformation prescrite;
«fonds» signifie le fonds de relance industrielle créé par la présente loi;
«investissement admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 21;
«prescrit» , dans le cas d’une formule ou de renseignements à fournir dans une formule, signifie prescrit par ordre du ministre de l’Industrie et du Commerce et, dans tout autre cas, prescrit par règlement;
«règlement» signifie un règlement adopté par le gouvernement en vertu de la présente loi;
«zone I» ou «zone II» signifie toute partie du territoire du Québec prescrite comme zone I ou zone II, selon le cas.
1977, c. 59, a. 1; 1979, c. 77, a. 27; 1984, c. 36, a. 44.
1. Dans la présente loi et dans les règlements, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les expressions «année d’imposition» , «corporation» et «ressource minérale» ont le sens que leur donnent les articles 1 et 5 à 7, selon le cas, de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I‐3), l’expression «corporation liée» a le sens que lui donnent les articles 17 à 21 de ladite loi et l’expression:
«activités de production» signifie l’ensemble des activités d’assemblage, de transformation ou de conditionnement de biens desquelles résultent d’autres biens différents des premiers par leur nature ou leurs propriétés, la remise en état et la réparation de biens mobiliers par leur propriétaire et comprend les activités d’une entreprise agricole ou forestière, d’extraction ou de traitement de ressources minérales et les activités de la pêche, à l’exclusion des activités de la construction, des activités de la préparation de repas et des autres activités prescrites;
«dépense admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 13;
«entreprise manufacturière» signifie une entreprise dans laquelle sont groupés et coordonnés les facteurs de production qui concourent à la réalisation d’une activité de fabrication ou de transformation prescrite;
«fonds» signifie le fonds de relance industrielle créé par la présente loi;
«investissement admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 21;
«prescrit» , dans le cas d’une formule ou de renseignements à fournir dans une formule, signifie prescrit par ordre du ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et du Tourisme et, dans tout autre cas, prescrit par règlement;
«règlement» signifie un règlement adopté par le gouvernement en vertu de la présente loi;
«zone I» ou «zone II» signifie toute partie du territoire du Québec prescrite comme zone I ou zone II, selon le cas.
1977, c. 59, a. 1; 1979, c. 77, a. 27.
1. Dans la présente loi et dans les règlements, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, les expressions «année d’imposition» , «corporation» et «ressource minérale» ont le sens que leur donnent les articles 1 et 5 à 7, selon le cas, de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I‐3), l’expression «corporation liée» a le sens que lui donnent les articles 17 à 21 de ladite loi et l’expression:
«activités de production» signifie l’ensemble des activités d’assemblage, de transformation ou de conditionnement de biens desquelles résultent d’autres biens différents des premiers par leur nature ou leurs propriétés, la remise en état et la réparation de biens mobiliers par leur propriétaire et comprend les activités d’une entreprise agricole ou forestière, d’extraction ou de traitement de ressources minérales et les activités de la pêche, à l’exclusion des activités de la construction, des activités de la préparation de repas et des autres activités prescrites;
«dépense admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 13;
«entreprise manufacturière» signifie une entreprise dans laquelle sont groupés et coordonnés les facteurs de production qui concourent à la réalisation d’une activité de fabrication ou de transformation prescrite;
«fonds» signifie le fonds de relance industrielle créé par la présente loi;
«investissement admissible» a le sens que lui donne l’article 21;
«prescrit» , dans le cas d’une formule ou de renseignements à fournir dans une formule, signifie prescrit par ordre du ministre de l’industrie et du commerce et, dans tout autre cas, prescrit par règlement;
«règlement» signifie un règlement adopté par le gouvernement en vertu de la présente loi;
«zone I» ou «zone II» signifie toute partie du territoire du Québec prescrite comme zone I ou zone II, selon le cas.
1977, c. 59, a. 1.