S-32.1 - Act respecting the professional status and conditions of engagement of performing, recording and film artists

Full text
26.1. As soon as the notice of negotiation provided for in section 28 is sent, a recognized artists’ association and an association of producers or a producer who is not a member of an association of producers may agree, in writing, that a producer shall withhold the amount referred to in paragraph 4 of section 24 from the remuneration paid by the producer to an artist.
Where an agreement in writing is entered into between the parties or a decision is made by an arbitrator under the third paragraph, the producer is required to remit to the recognized artists’ association, at the established intervals, the amounts withheld together with a statement indicating the amount withheld for each artist.
One year after the notice provided for in section 28 has been given, one of the parties may, if no agreement on withholding or group agreement has been entered into, apply to the Minister for the designation of an arbitrator who shall fix the amount to be withheld and determine the terms and conditions applicable to the withholding of that amount. The provisions of Title II of Book VII of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01), adapted as required, apply to the arbitration.
The expenses and remuneration of the arbitrator shall be borne by the parties.
1997, c. 26, s. 12; 2009, c. 32, s. 8; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
26.1. As soon as the notice of negotiation provided for in section 28 is sent, a recognized artists’ association and an association of producers or a producer who is not a member of an association of producers may agree, in writing, that a producer shall withhold the amount referred to in paragraph 4 of section 24 from the remuneration paid by the producer to an artist.
Where an agreement in writing is entered into between the parties or a decision is made by an arbitrator under the third paragraph, the producer is required to remit to the recognized artists’ association, at the established intervals, the amounts withheld together with a statement indicating the amount withheld for each artist.
One year after the notice provided for in section 28 has been given, one of the parties may, if no agreement on withholding or group agreement has been entered into, apply to the Minister for the designation of an arbitrator who shall fix the amount to be withheld and determine the terms and conditions applicable to the withholding of that amount. The provisions of Book VII of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25), adapted as required, apply to the arbitration.
The expenses and remuneration of the arbitrator shall be borne by the parties.
1997, c. 26, s. 12; 2009, c. 32, s. 8.
26.1. As soon as the notice of negotiation provided for in section 28 is sent, a recognized artists’ association and an association of producers or a producer who is not a member of an association of producers may agree, in writing, that a producer shall withhold the amount referred to in paragraph 4 of section 24 from the remuneration paid by the producer to an artist.
Where an agreement in writing is entered into between the parties or a decision is made by an arbitrator under the third paragraph, the producer is required to remit to the recognized artists’ association, at the established intervals, the amounts withheld together with a statement indicating the amount withheld for each artist.
One year after the notice provided for in section 28 has been given, one of the parties may, if no agreement on withholding or group agreement has been entered into, apply to the Commission for the designation of an arbitrator who shall fix the amount to be withheld and determine the terms and conditions applicable to the withholding of that amount. The provisions of Book VII of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25), adapted as required, apply to the arbitration.
The expenses and remuneration of the arbitrator shall be borne by the parties.
1997, c. 26, s. 12.

S-32.1 - Loi sur le statut professionnel et les conditions d’engagement des artistes de la scène, du disque et du cinéma

Texte complet
26.1. À compter du moment où l’avis de négociation prévu à l’article 28 a été transmis, une association reconnue d’artistes et une association de producteurs ou un producteur ne faisant pas partie d’une association de producteurs peuvent convenir par écrit qu’un producteur devra retenir, sur la rémunération qu’il verse à un artiste, le montant visé au paragraphe 4° de l’article 24.
Dans le cas où une entente écrite est conclue entre les parties ou qu’une décision est rendue par un arbitre en vertu du troisième alinéa, le producteur est tenu de remettre à l’association reconnue d’artistes, selon la périodicité établie, les montants ainsi retenus avec un état indiquant le montant prélevé pour chaque artiste.
Un an après la transmission de l’avis prévu à l’article 28, à défaut d’entente sur la retenue ou d’entente collective, l’une des parties peut demander au ministre de désigner un arbitre qui fixe le montant et détermine les modalités d’application de la retenue. Les dispositions du titre II du livre VII du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01) s’appliquent à cet arbitrage, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Les parties assument les frais et la rémunération de l’arbitre.
1997, c. 26, a. 12; 2009, c. 32, a. 8; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
26.1. À compter du moment où l’avis de négociation prévu à l’article 28 a été transmis, une association reconnue d’artistes et une association de producteurs ou un producteur ne faisant pas partie d’une association de producteurs peuvent convenir par écrit qu’un producteur devra retenir, sur la rémunération qu’il verse à un artiste, le montant visé au paragraphe 4° de l’article 24.
Dans le cas où une entente écrite est conclue entre les parties ou qu’une décision est rendue par un arbitre en vertu du troisième alinéa, le producteur est tenu de remettre à l’association reconnue d’artistes, selon la périodicité établie, les montants ainsi retenus avec un état indiquant le montant prélevé pour chaque artiste.
Un an après la transmission de l’avis prévu à l’article 28, à défaut d’entente sur la retenue ou d’entente collective, l’une des parties peut demander au ministre de désigner un arbitre qui fixe le montant et détermine les modalités d’application de la retenue. Les dispositions du livre VII du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25) s’appliquent à cet arbitrage, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Les parties assument les frais et la rémunération de l’arbitre.
1997, c. 26, a. 12; 2009, c. 32, a. 8.
26.1. À compter du moment où l’avis de négociation prévu à l’article 28 a été transmis, une association reconnue d’artistes et une association de producteurs ou un producteur ne faisant pas partie d’une association de producteurs peuvent convenir par écrit qu’un producteur devra retenir, sur la rémunération qu’il verse à un artiste, le montant visé au paragraphe 4° de l’article 24.
Dans le cas où une entente écrite est conclue entre les parties ou qu’une décision est rendue par un arbitre en vertu du troisième alinéa, le producteur est tenu de remettre à l’association reconnue d’artistes, selon la périodicité établie, les montants ainsi retenus avec un état indiquant le montant prélevé pour chaque artiste.
Un an après la transmission de l’avis prévu à l’article 28, à défaut d’entente sur la retenue ou d’entente collective, l’une des parties peut demander à la Commission de désigner un arbitre qui fixe le montant et détermine les modalités d’application de la retenue. Les dispositions du livre VII du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C‐25) s’appliquent à cet arbitrage, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Les parties assument les frais et la rémunération de l’arbitre.
1997, c. 26, a. 12.