S-25.01 - Act respecting mixed enterprise companies in the municipal sector

Full text
41.1. Despite sections 40 and 41, sections 21.3.1, 21.17 to 21.17.2, 21.18, 21.25, 21.34, 21.35, 21.38, 21.39, 21.41, 21.41.1, 25.0.2 to 25.0.5, 27.6 to 27.9, 27.11, 27.13, 27.14 and 27.14.1 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1) apply, with the necessary modifications, to any contract awarded by a mixed enterprise company that involves an expenditure equal to or greater than the amount determined by the Government under section 21.17 of that Act or is designated by the Government under section 21.17.1 of that Act and pertains to the performance of work or the supply of insurance, movable property or services.
For the purposes of those sections, any contract referred to in the first paragraph is deemed to be a public contract, any subcontract that involves an expenditure equal to or greater than the amount determined by the Government under section 21.17 of that Act or is designated by the Government under section 21.17.1 of that Act and is directly or indirectly related to such a contract is deemed to be a public subcontract, every mixed enterprise company is deemed to be a public body, and the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy exercises, in respect of those public contracts and subcontracts, the responsibilities conferred on the Conseil du trésor or its Chair.
For the purposes of the application of Chapter V.2 of that Act to mixed enterprise companies, a natural person is considered to be an enterprise even if the person does not operate a sole proprietorship.
This section also applies to any body that is similar to a mixed enterprise company and is constituted under a private Act, including the legal persons constituted under chapters 56, 61 and 69 of the statutes of 1994, chapter 84 of the statutes of 1995 and chapter 47 of the statutes of 2004.
2012, c. 25, s. 80; 2017, c. 272017, c. 27, s. 212; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, s. 214.
41.1. Despite sections 40 and 41, sections 21.3.1, 21.17 to 21.17.2, 21.18, 21.25, 21.34, 21.35, 21.38, 21.39, 21.41, 21.41.1, 25.0.2 to 25.0.5, 27.6 to 27.9, 27.11, 27.13, 27.14 and 27.14.1 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1) apply, with the necessary modifications, to any contract awarded by a mixed enterprise company that involves an expenditure equal to or greater than the amount determined by the Government under section 21.17 of that Act or is designated by the Government under section 21.17.1 of that Act and pertains to the performance of work or the supply of insurance, equipment, materials or services.
For the purposes of those sections, any contract referred to in the first paragraph is deemed to be a public contract, any subcontract that involves an expenditure equal to or greater than the amount determined by the Government under section 21.17 of that Act or is designated by the Government under section 21.17.1 of that Act and is directly or indirectly related to such a contract is deemed to be a public subcontract, every mixed enterprise company is deemed to be a public body, and the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy exercises, in respect of those public contracts and subcontracts, the responsibilities conferred on the Conseil du trésor or its Chair.
For the purposes of the application of Chapter V.2 of that Act to mixed enterprise companies, a natural person is considered to be an enterprise even if the person does not operate a sole proprietorship.
This section also applies to any body that is similar to a mixed enterprise company and is constituted under a private Act, including the legal persons constituted under chapters 56, 61 and 69 of the statutes of 1994, chapter 84 of the statutes of 1995 and chapter 47 of the statutes of 2004.
2012, c. 25, s. 80; 2017, c. 272017, c. 27, s. 212.
41.1. Despite sections 40 and 41, sections 21.17 to 21.20, 21.25, 21.34, 21.38, 21.39, 21.41, 27.6 to 27.9, 27.11, 27.13 and 27.14 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1) apply, with the necessary modifications, to any contract awarded by a mixed enterprise company that involves an expenditure equal to or greater than the amount determined by the Government under section 21.17 of that Act and pertains to the performance of work or the supply of insurance, equipment, materials or services.
For the purposes of those sections, any contract referred to in the first paragraph is deemed to be a public contract, any subcontract that involves an expenditure equal to or greater than the amount determined by the Government under section 21.17 of that Act and is directly or indirectly related to such a contract is deemed to be a public subcontract, every mixed enterprise company is deemed to be a public body, and the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy exercises, in respect of those public contracts and subcontracts, the responsibilities conferred on the Conseil du trésor or its Chair.
This section also applies to any body that is similar to a mixed enterprise company and is constituted under a private Act, including the legal persons constituted under chapters 56, 61 and 69 of the statutes of 1994, chapter 84 of the statutes of 1995 and chapter 47 of the statutes of 2004.
2012, c. 25, s. 80.

S-25.01 - Loi sur les sociétés d’économie mixte dans le secteur municipal

Texte complet
41.1. Malgré les articles 40 et 41, les articles 21.3.1, 21.17 à 21.17.2, 21.18, 21.25, 21.34, 21.35, 21.38, 21.39, 21.41, 21.41.1, 25.0.2 à 25.0.5, 27.6 à 27.9, 27.11, 27.13, 27.14 et 27.14.1 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à l’égard de tout contrat d’une société d’économie mixte, qui comporte une dépense égale ou supérieure au montant déterminé par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 21.17 de cette loi ou qui est visé par le gouvernement en application de l’article 21.17.1 de cette loi et qui concerne l’exécution de travaux ou la fourniture d’assurance, de biens meubles ou de services.
Pour l’application de ces articles, tout contrat visé au premier alinéa est réputé être un contrat public, tout sous-contrat qui comporte une dépense égale ou supérieure au montant déterminé par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 21.17 de cette loi ou qui est visé par le gouvernement en application de l’article 21.17.1 de cette loi et qui est rattaché directement ou indirectement à un tel contrat est réputé être un sous-contrat public, une société d’économie mixte est réputée être un organisme public et le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire exerce, à l’égard de ces contrats et sous-contrats publics, les responsabilités confiées au Conseil du trésor ou à son président.
Aux fins de l’application aux sociétés d’économie mixte des dispositions du chapitre V.2 de cette loi, une personne physique est assimilée à une entreprise même si elle n’exploite pas une entreprise individuelle.
Le présent article s’applique également à tout organisme analogue à une société d’économie mixte constitué conformément à une loi d’intérêt privé, notamment aux personnes morales constituées en vertu des chapitres 56, 61 et 69 des lois de 1994, du chapitre 84 des lois de 1995 et du chapitre 47 des lois de 2004.
2012, c. 25, a. 80; 2017, c. 272017, c. 27, a. 212; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, a. 214.
41.1. Malgré les articles 40 et 41, les articles 21.3.1, 21.17 à 21.17.2, 21.18, 21.25, 21.34, 21.35, 21.38, 21.39, 21.41, 21.41.1, 25.0.2 à 25.0.5, 27.6 à 27.9, 27.11, 27.13, 27.14 et 27.14.1 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à l’égard de tout contrat d’une société d’économie mixte, qui comporte une dépense égale ou supérieure au montant déterminé par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 21.17 de cette loi ou qui est visé par le gouvernement en application de l’article 21.17.1 de cette loi et qui concerne l’exécution de travaux ou la fourniture d’assurance, de matériel, de matériaux ou de services.
Pour l’application de ces articles, tout contrat visé au premier alinéa est réputé être un contrat public, tout sous-contrat qui comporte une dépense égale ou supérieure au montant déterminé par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 21.17 de cette loi ou qui est visé par le gouvernement en application de l’article 21.17.1 de cette loi et qui est rattaché directement ou indirectement à un tel contrat est réputé être un sous-contrat public, une société d’économie mixte est réputée être un organisme public et le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire exerce, à l’égard de ces contrats et sous-contrats publics, les responsabilités confiées au Conseil du trésor ou à son président.
Aux fins de l’application aux sociétés d’économie mixte des dispositions du chapitre V.2 de cette loi, une personne physique est assimilée à une entreprise même si elle n’exploite pas une entreprise individuelle.
Le présent article s’applique également à tout organisme analogue à une société d’économie mixte constitué conformément à une loi d’intérêt privé, notamment aux personnes morales constituées en vertu des chapitres 56, 61 et 69 des lois de 1994, du chapitre 84 des lois de 1995 et du chapitre 47 des lois de 2004.
2012, c. 25, a. 80; 2017, c. 272017, c. 27, a. 212.
41.1. Malgré les articles 40 et 41, les articles 21.17 à 21.20, 21.25, 21.34, 21.38, 21.39, 21.41, 27.6 à 27.9, 27.11, 27.13 et 27.14 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à l’égard de tout contrat d’une société d’économie mixte, qui comporte une dépense égale ou supérieure au montant déterminé par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 21.17 de cette loi et qui concerne l’exécution de travaux ou la fourniture d’assurance, de matériel, de matériaux ou de services.
Pour l’application de ces articles, tout contrat visé au premier alinéa est réputé être un contrat public, tout sous-contrat qui comporte une dépense égale ou supérieure au montant déterminé par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 21.17 de cette loi et qui est rattaché directement ou indirectement à un tel contrat est réputé être un sous-contrat public, une société d’économie mixte est réputée être un organisme public et le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire exerce, à l’égard de ces contrats et sous-contrats publics, les responsabilités confiées au Conseil du trésor ou à son président.
Le présent article s’applique également à tout organisme analogue à une société d’économie mixte constitué conformément à une loi d’intérêt privé, notamment aux personnes morales constituées en vertu des chapitres 56, 61 et 69 des lois de 1994, du chapitre 84 des lois de 1995 et du chapitre 47 des lois de 2004.
2012, c. 25, a. 80.