S-2.2 - Public Health Act

Full text
64. The following information on each vaccination is released to the operations manager of the vaccination registry for registration, under the conditions and in the manner prescribed by regulation of the Minister:
(1)  information on the person vaccinated:
(a)  the person’s name, date of birth and sex,
(b)  health insurance number, if applicable,
(c)  residential address, telephone number and email address, if applicable,
(d)  if the person vaccinated is under the age of 14 or is incapable, the holder of parental authority or the tutor, curator or mandatary of the person as well as their residential address, telephone number and email address, if applicable,
(e)  the name of the childcare centre or day care centre attended or of the home childcare provider, if applicable,
(f)  the permanent student code assigned by the Ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, if applicable, and
(g)  the name of the educational institution attended, educational level, and, if applicable, the class number, the building and the name of the school board concerned;
(2)  information on the vaccine administered:
(a)  the brand name, including the name of the manufacturer,
(b)  the date and time of administration,
(c)  the quantity administered and unit of measurement,
(d)  the lot number and expiry date,
(e)  the name of the immunizing agent,
(f)  the dose number,
(g)  the administration route,
(h)  the injection site,
(i)  an indicator of any cold chain failure associated with the vaccine,
(j)  the name of the vaccinator and the vaccinator’s unique provider number assigned by the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec under the Act respecting the sharing of certain health information (chapter P-9.0001), or, if the vaccinator has no such number, the vaccinator’s title and the number of the vaccinator’s licence to practise, and
(k)  the name, address, telephone number and unique identification number, assigned by the operations manager of the register of bodies under the Act respecting the sharing of certain health information, of the location providing health services and social services to which the vaccinator is attached and, if applicable, the physical location where the vaccine was administered;
(3)  the following additional information:
(a)  a history of any illness contracted that would have been preventable by vaccination,
(b)  any temporary contraindication for vaccination,
(c)  any permanent contraindication for vaccination,
(d)  any precautions taken at the time of vaccination,
(e)  clinical notes concerning the vaccination,
(f)  the reason for the vaccination,
(g)  in the case of a prescription, the name and the unique provider number, assigned by the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec under the Act respecting the sharing of certain health information, of the person who wrote the prescription or initiated a therapeutic measure under a prescription, or, if the person has no such number, the person’s title and the number of the person’s licence to practise,
(h)  a note that the person refuses to receive a vaccine or a vaccination series, if applicable,
(i)  a note that the person has requested that his or her information not be released for vaccination reminder, recall or promotion purposes, as applicable,
(j)  any unusual post-immunization clinical manifestations,
(k)  the vaccination profile of the person vaccinated, including the dose of the same vaccine to be administered at a later date, the expected date of administration, the date of clinical eligibility and the administration status of the vaccine,
(l)  the source of the information and a note that the vaccination history has been validated by a health professional, if applicable, and
(m)  a note that the information on the vaccination registry and how it works has been sent to the vaccinated person or the holder of parental authority or the tutor, curator or mandatary of the person, if applicable; and
(4)  any other information prescribed by regulation of the Minister.
2001, c. 60, s. 64; 2012, c. 23, s. 156.
Not in force
64. A person may also, without withdrawing the general consent given pursuant to section 63, request in writing that a type of vaccine being administered by a health professional not be recorded in the vaccination registry.
The request is valid for all additional doses of the vaccine the person may subsequently receive, but does not preclude the recording in the registry of any other vaccine received by the person.
2001, c. 60, s. 64.

S-2.2 - Loi sur la santé publique

Texte complet
64. Sont communiqués au gestionnaire opérationnel du registre de vaccination pour inscription au registre, selon les conditions et modalités prescrites par règlement du ministre, les renseignements suivants à l’égard de toute vaccination:
1°  les renseignements à l’égard de la personne vaccinée:
a)  son nom, la date de sa naissance et son sexe;
b)  son numéro d’assurance maladie, le cas échéant;
c)  ses adresse résidentielle, numéro de téléphone et adresse électronique, le cas échéant;
d)  lorsque la personne vaccinée est âgée de moins de 14 ans ou qu’elle est inapte, le nom du titulaire de l’autorité parentale, de son tuteur, de son curateur ou de son mandataire ainsi que les adresse résidentielle, numéro de téléphone et adresse électronique de ce dernier, le cas échéant;
e)  le nom du centre de la petite enfance, de la garderie ou de la personne responsable d’un service de garde en milieu familial qu’elle fréquente, le cas échéant;
f)  son code permanent d’étudiant attribué par le ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, le cas échéant;
g)  le nom de l’institution d’enseignement qu’elle fréquente, son niveau scolaire, le numéro de sa classe, le cas échéant et, s’il y a lieu, le nom de la commission scolaire et de l’immeuble qu’elle fréquente;
2°  les renseignements à l’égard du vaccin administré:
a)  le nom commercial du vaccin incluant le nom du fabricant;
b)  la date et l’heure d’administration du vaccin;
c)  la quantité administrée et l’unité de mesure;
d)  le numéro de lot du vaccin et la date de péremption de ce lot au moment de l’administration du vaccin;
e)  le nom de l’agent immunisant;
f)  le numéro de la dose reçue;
g)  la voie d’administration;
h)  le site d’injection;
i)  un indicateur de bris de chaîne de froid associé au vaccin, le cas échéant;
j)  le nom du vaccinateur et son numéro d’identification unique d’intervenant attribué par la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec, en vertu de la Loi concernant le partage de certains renseignements de santé (chapitre P-9.0001) ou, en l’absence de ce numéro, son titre et son numéro de permis d’exercice;
k)  les nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone et numéro d’identification unique du lieu de dispensation de services de santé et de services sociaux attribué par le gestionnaire opérationnel du registre des organismes, en vertu de la Loi concernant le partage de certains renseignements de santé, auquel le vaccinateur est rattaché ainsi que, le cas échéant, le lieu physique où le vaccin a été administré;
3°  les autres renseignements suivants:
a)  un historique de maladie contractée qui aurait été évitable par la vaccination, le cas échéant;
b)  la contre-indication temporaire à la vaccination, le cas échéant;
c)  la contre-indication permanente à la vaccination, le cas échéant;
d)  les précautions au moment de la vaccination, le cas échéant;
e)  les notes cliniques concernant la vaccination;
f)  la raison de la vaccination;
g)  dans le cas d’une ordonnance, les nom et numéro d’identification unique d’intervenant attribué par la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec en vertu de la Loi concernant le partage de certains renseignements de santé de celui qui a rédigé l’ordonnance ou de celui qui a initié une mesure thérapeutique selon une ordonnance ou, en l’absence de ce numéro, son titre et son numéro de permis d’exercice;
h)  une mention indiquant que la personne refuse de recevoir un vaccin ou une série vaccinale, le cas échéant;
i)  une mention indiquant que la personne a demandé à ce que ses renseignements ne soient pas communiqués à des fins de relance ou de rappel de la vaccination ou de promotion de la vaccination, le cas échéant;
j)  les manifestations cliniques inhabituelles post-immunisation, le cas échéant;
k)  le profil vaccinal de la personne vaccinée comprenant la dose du même vaccin à administrer ultérieurement, la date prévue d’administration, la date d’admissibilité clinique et le statut d’administration de ce vaccin;
l)  la source des renseignements et une mention indiquant que l’historique vaccinal inscrit a été validé par un professionnel de la santé, le cas échéant;
m)  une mention indiquant que l’information concernant le registre de vaccination et ses modalités de fonctionnement a été transmise à la personne vaccinée ou au titulaire de l’autorité parentale, au tuteur, au curateur ou au mandataire de cette personne, le cas échéant;
4°  tout autre renseignement prescrit par règlement du ministre.
2001, c. 60, a. 64; 2012, c. 23, a. 156.
Non en vigueur
64. Une personne peut également, sans retirer son consentement général, tel que prévu à l’article 63, demander par écrit au professionnel de la santé qui lui administre un type de vaccin de ne pas l’inscrire au registre de vaccination.
Cette demande est valable pour tous les rappels de ce vaccin que cette personne pourrait ultérieurement recevoir, mais n’empêche pas l’inscription au registre de tout autre vaccin reçu par cette personne.
2001, c. 60, a. 64.