S-2.2 - Public Health Act

Full text
130.2. The measures provided for in the government plan of action may call for the use of chemical pesticides only if the other measures available are considered to be insufficient.
Measures that call for the use of pesticides are exempt from the application of any general or special legislative or regulatory provision, including a municipal by-law, that prevents or delays their implementation. However, subdivision 4 of Division II of Chapter IV of Title I of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), which deals with the environmental impact assessment and review of certain projects, continues to apply to the measures provided for in the government plan of action, as does the Regulation respecting the environmental impact assessment and review of certain projects (chapter Q-2, r. 23.1).
Furthermore, when the measures provided for in the government plan of action call for a pesticide treatment from the air or in an aquatic environment with a surface outlet flowing towards a drainage basin, the Minister of Health and Social Services must notify the Minister of Natural Resources and Wildlife, the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks and the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food one week before application is to begin.
2009, c. 45, s. 18; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, s. 253.
130.2. The measures provided for in the government plan of action may call for the use of chemical pesticides only if the other measures available are considered to be insufficient.
Measures that call for the use of pesticides are exempt from the application of any general or special legislative or regulatory provision, including a municipal by-law, that prevents or delays their implementation. However, Division IV.1 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), which deals with the environmental impact assessment and review of certain projects, continues to apply to the measures provided for in the government plan of action, as does the Regulation respecting environmental impact assessment and review (chapter Q-2, r. 23).
Furthermore, when the measures provided for in the government plan of action call for a pesticide treatment from the air or in an aquatic environment with a surface outlet flowing towards a drainage basin, the Minister of Health and Social Services must notify the Minister of Natural Resources and Wildlife, the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks and the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food one week before application is to begin.
2009, c. 45, s. 18.
130.2. The measures provided for in the government plan of action may call for the use of chemical pesticides only if the other measures available are considered to be insufficient.
Measures that call for the use of pesticides are exempt from the application of any general or special legislative or regulatory provision, including a municipal by-law, that prevents or delays their implementation. However, Division IV.1 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), which deals with the environmental impact assessment and review of certain projects, continues to apply to the measures provided for in the government plan of action, as does the Regulation respecting environmental impact assessment and review (R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 9).
Furthermore, when the measures provided for in the government plan of action call for a pesticide treatment from the air or in an aquatic environment with a surface outlet flowing towards a drainage basin, the Minister of Health and Social Services must notify the Minister of Natural Resources and Wildlife, the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks and the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food one week before application is to begin.
2009, c. 45, s. 18.

S-2.2 - Loi sur la santé publique

Texte complet
130.2. Les mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental ne peuvent prévoir l’utilisation de pesticides chimiques que dans les cas où les autres mesures sont jugées insuffisantes.
Lorsque ces mesures comportent l’utilisation de pesticides, elles sont exemptées de l’application de toute disposition législative ou réglementaire, générale ou spéciale, y compris un règlement municipal, ayant pour effet d’en empêcher ou d’en retarder l’exécution. Toutefois, les dispositions de la sous-section 4 de la section II du chapitre IV du titre I de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2), qui concernent l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement de certains projets, continuent de s’appliquer aux mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental, au même titre que le Règlement relatif à l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement de certains projets (chapitre Q-2, r. 23.1).
De plus, lorsque les mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental comportent un traitement aux pesticides par voie aérienne ou dans un milieu aquatique pourvu d’un exutoire superficiel vers un bassin hydrographique, un avis préalable d’une semaine avant le début des travaux doit être transmis par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux au ministre des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune, au ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs et au ministre de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation.
2009, c. 45, a. 18; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, a. 253.
130.2. Les mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental ne peuvent prévoir l’utilisation de pesticides chimiques que dans les cas où les autres mesures sont jugées insuffisantes.
Lorsque ces mesures comportent l’utilisation de pesticides, elles sont exemptées de l’application de toute disposition législative ou réglementaire, générale ou spéciale, y compris un règlement municipal, ayant pour effet d’en empêcher ou d’en retarder l’exécution. Toutefois, les dispositions de la section IV.1 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2), qui concernent l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement de certains projets, continuent de s’appliquer aux mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental, au même titre que le Règlement sur l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement (chapitre Q-2, r. 23).
De plus, lorsque les mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental comportent un traitement aux pesticides par voie aérienne ou dans un milieu aquatique pourvu d’un exutoire superficiel vers un bassin hydrographique, un avis préalable d’une semaine avant le début des travaux doit être transmis par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux au ministre des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune, au ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs et au ministre de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation.
2009, c. 45, a. 18.
130.2. Les mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental ne peuvent prévoir l’utilisation de pesticides chimiques que dans les cas où les autres mesures sont jugées insuffisantes.
Lorsque ces mesures comportent l’utilisation de pesticides, elles sont exemptées de l’application de toute disposition législative ou réglementaire, générale ou spéciale, y compris un règlement municipal, ayant pour effet d’en empêcher ou d’en retarder l’exécution. Toutefois, les dispositions de la section IV.1 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2), qui concernent l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement de certains projets, continuent de s’appliquer aux mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental, au même titre que le Règlement sur l’évaluation et l’examen des impacts sur l’environnement (R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 9).
De plus, lorsque les mesures d’intervention prévues dans le plan gouvernemental comportent un traitement aux pesticides par voie aérienne ou dans un milieu aquatique pourvu d’un exutoire superficiel vers un bassin hydrographique, un avis préalable d’une semaine avant le début des travaux doit être transmis par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux au ministre des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune, au ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs et au ministre de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation.
2009, c. 45, a. 18.