S-13 - Act respecting the Société des alcools du Québec

Full text
23.20. The following elements must, among others, be considered by the Société or the Subsidiary, as the case may be, to establish whether a person has the integrity necessary to hold an office or employment within the Subsidiary:
(1)  the person maintains or has maintained connections with a criminal organization within the meaning of subsection 1 of section 467.1 of the Criminal Code (R.S.C. 1985, c. C-46) or with any other person or entity that engages in laundering proceeds of crime or in trafficking in a substance included in any of Schedules I to IV to the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act (S.C. 1996, c. 19);
(2)  the person has been prosecuted for any of the offences listed in Schedule I;
(3)  the person has been found guilty by a foreign court of an offence which, if committed in Canada, could have resulted in criminal or penal proceedings for an offence listed in Schedule I;
(4)  the person has been prosecuted for or has been found guilty of any other criminal or penal offence; or
(5)  the person has repeatedly evaded or attempted to evade compliance with the law.
A finding of guilt must be disregarded if a pardon has been obtained. The facts and circumstances surrounding an offence for which a pardon has been obtained may nevertheless be taken into consideration.
2018, c. 192018, c. 19, s. 6.

S-13 - Loi sur la Société des alcools du Québec

Texte complet
23.20. Les éléments suivants doivent notamment être considérés par la Société ou la Filiale, selon le cas, pour établir si une personne présente la probité nécessaire pour occuper une fonction ou un emploi au sein de la Filiale:
1°  elle entretient ou a entretenu des liens avec une organisation criminelle au sens du paragraphe 1 de l’article 467.1 du Code criminel (L.R.C. 1985, c. C-46) ou avec toute autre personne ou entité qui s’adonne au recyclage des produits de la criminalité ou au trafic d’une substance inscrite aux annexes I à IV de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances (L.C. 1996, c. 19);
2°  elle a été poursuivie à l’égard de l’une des infractions visées à l’annexe I;
3°  elle a été déclarée coupable par un tribunal étranger d’une infraction qui, si elle avait été commise au Canada, aurait pu faire l’objet d’une poursuite criminelle ou pénale pour une infraction prévue à l’annexe I;
4°  elle a été poursuivie ou a été déclarée coupable à l’égard de toute autre infraction de nature criminelle ou pénale;
5°  elle a, de façon répétitive, éludé ou tenté d’éluder l’observation de la loi.
Une déclaration de culpabilité ne doit pas être considérée lorsqu’un pardon a été obtenu. Néanmoins, il est permis de tenir compte, entre autres, des faits et circonstances entourant la perpétration d’une infraction pour laquelle un pardon a été obtenu.
2018, c. 192018, c. 19, a. 6.