R-6.1 - Act respecting the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux

Full text
25. The board has exclusive jurisdiction
(1)  to decide any matter concerning the permits, licences, authorizations and registrations prescribed under any of the Acts coming under the board’s responsibility, subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines (chapter L-6);
(2)  to settle a dispute between a person participating in a publicity contest and the person or body for whose benefit the contest is being held, between a person utilizing an amusement machine or video lottery machine and the holder of the licence relating to that machine, or between a person participating in another lottery scheme and the holder of the licence relating to that scheme, in respect of the organization and conduct of, or awarding of prizes under, a lottery scheme, the organization and conduct of a publicity contest and the mode of operation of an amusement machine;
(3)  to settle any dispute between a bingo hall manager and the person or body for whose benefit the bingo game is organized, with respect to the organization, conduct or apportionment of the profits of a bingo game;
(4)  to review, in the cases referred to in sections 53 and 54 of the Act respecting racing (chapter C-72.1), any decision made by a racing judge or a paddock judge, and to render the decision that in its judgment should have been rendered in the first place;
(5)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to withdraw or disqualify a horse from a race or set it back in the order of finish, refuse its entry in a race or invalidate an offer to purchase a horse having taken part in a race;
(6)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 21 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to impose an administrative measure on a person who organizes, holds or takes part in an activity governed by the Act respecting racing or the holder of a registration attestation issued under section 81 of the said Act, and to confiscate any amount deposited as security;
(7)  to determine and collect the costs prescribed for the examination of any matter submitted to it.
Not in force
Subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph apply subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines.
1993, c. 39, s. 25; 1993, c. 71, s. 5; 1997, c. 43, s. 567; 2001, c. 65, s. 12.
25. The board has exclusive jurisdiction
(1)  to decide any matter concerning the permits, licences, authorizations and registrations prescribed under any of the Acts coming under the board’s responsibility, subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines (chapter L-6);
(2)  to settle a dispute between a person participating in a publicity contest and the person or body for whose benefit the contest is being held, between a person utilizing an amusement machine or video lottery machine and the holder of the licence relating to that machine, or between a person participating in another lottery scheme and the holder of the licence relating to that scheme, in respect of the organization and conduct of, or awarding of prizes under, a lottery scheme, the organization and conduct of a publicity contest and the mode of operation of an amusement machine;
(3)  to settle any dispute between the organizer of a bingo game and the person or body for whose benefit the bingo game is organized, with respect to the organization, conduct or apportionment of the profits of a bingo game;
(4)  to review, in the cases referred to in sections 53 and 54 of the Act respecting racing (chapter C-72.1), any decision made by a racing judge or a paddock judge, and to render the decision that in its judgment should have been rendered in the first place;
(5)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to withdraw or disqualify a horse from a race or set it back in the order of finish, refuse its entry in a race or invalidate an offer to purchase a horse having taken part in a race;
(6)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 21 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to impose an administrative measure on a person who organizes, holds or takes part in an activity governed by the Act respecting racing or the holder of a registration attestation issued under section 81 of the said Act, and to confiscate any amount deposited as security;
(7)  to determine and collect the costs prescribed for the examination of any matter submitted to it.
Not in force
Subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph apply subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines.
1993, c. 39, s. 25; 1993, c. 71, s. 5; 1997, c. 43, s. 567.
25. The board has exclusive jurisdiction
(1)  to decide any matter concerning the permits, licences, authorizations and registrations prescribed under any of the Acts coming under the board’s responsibility, subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines (chapter L-6);
(2)  to settle a dispute between a person participating in a publicity contest and the person or body for whose benefit the contest is being held, between a person utilizing an amusement machine or video lottery machine and the holder of the licence relating to that machine, or between a person participating in another lottery scheme and the holder of the licence relating to that scheme, in respect of the organization and conduct of, or awarding of prizes under, a lottery scheme or publicity contest and the mode of operation of an amusement machine;
(3)  to settle any dispute between the organizer of a bingo game and the person or body for whose benefit the bingo game is organized, with respect to the organization, conduct or apportionment of the profits of a bingo game;
(4)  to review, in the cases referred to in sections 53 and 54 of the Act respecting racing (chapter C-72.1), any decision made by a racing judge or a paddock judge, and to render the decision that in its judgment should have been rendered in the first place;
(5)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to withdraw or disqualify a horse from a race or set it back in the order of finish, refuse its entry in a race or invalidate an offer to purchase a horse having taken part in a race;
(6)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 21 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to impose an administrative measure on a person who organizes, holds or takes part in an activity governed by the Act respecting racing or the holder of a registration attestation issued under section 81 of the said Act, and to confiscate any amount deposited as security;
(7)  to determine and collect the costs prescribed for the examination of any matter submitted to it.
Not in force
Subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph apply subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines.
1993, c. 39, s. 25; 1993, c. 71, s. 5; 1997, c. 43, s. 567.
25. The board has exclusive jurisdiction
(1)  to rule on any matter concerning the permits, licences, authorizations and registrations prescribed under any of the Acts coming under the board’s responsibility, subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines (chapter L-6);
(2)  to hear and decide a dispute between a person participating in a publicity contest and the person or body for whose benefit the contest is being held, between a person utilizing an amusement machine or video lottery machine and the holder of the licence relating to that machine, or between a person participating in another lottery scheme and the holder of the licence relating to that scheme, in respect of the organization and conduct of, or awarding of prizes under, a lottery scheme or publicity contest and the mode of operation of an amusement machine;
(3)  to hear and decide any dispute between the organizer of a bingo game and the person or body for whose benefit the bingo game is organized, with respect to the organization, conduct or apportionment of the profits of a bingo game;
(4)  to review, in the cases referred to in sections 53 and 54 of the Act respecting racing (chapter C-72.1), any decision made by a racing judge or a paddock judge, and to render the decision that in its judgment should have been rendered in the first place;
(5)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to withdraw or disqualify a horse from a race or set it back in the order of finish, refuse its entry in a race or invalidate an offer to purchase a horse having taken part in a race;
(6)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 21 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to impose an administrative measure on a person who organizes, holds or takes part in an activity governed by the Act respecting racing or the holder of a registration attestation issued under section 81 of the said Act, and to confiscate any amount deposited as security;
(7)  to adjudicate and collect the fees prescribed for any procedural act or the hearing of any matter brought before it.
Not in force
Subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph apply subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines.
1993, c. 39, s. 25; 1993, c. 71, s. 5.
25. The board has exclusive jurisdiction
(1)  to rule on any matter concerning the permits, licences, authorizations and registrations prescribed under any of the Acts coming under the board’s responsibility, subject to the second paragraph of section 34 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines (chapter L-6);
(2)  to hear and decide a dispute between a person participating in a publicity contest and the person or body for whose benefit the contest is being held, between a person utilizing an amusement machine or video lottery machine and the holder of the licence relating to that machine, or between a person participating in another lottery scheme and the holder of the licence relating to that scheme, in respect of the organization and conduct of, or awarding of prizes under, a lottery scheme or publicity contest and the mode of operation of an amusement machine;
(3)  to hear and decide any dispute between the organizer of a bingo game and the person or body for whose benefit the bingo game is organized, with respect to the organization, conduct or apportionment of the profits of a bingo game;
In force: 1993-10-27
(4)  to review, in the cases referred to in sections 53 and 54 of the Act respecting racing (chapter C-72.1), any decision made by a racing judge or a paddock judge, and to render the decision that in its judgment should have been rendered in the first place;
In force: 1993-10-27
(5)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to withdraw or disqualify a horse from a race or set it back in the order of finish, refuse its entry in a race or invalidate an offer to purchase a horse having taken part in a race;
In force: 1993-10-27
(6)  in cases of rule violation determined under subparagraph 21 of the first paragraph of section 103 of the Act respecting racing, to impose an administrative measure on a person who organizes, holds or takes part in an activity governed by the Act respecting racing or the holder of a registration attestation issued under section 81 of the said Act, and to confiscate any amount deposited as security;
(7)  to adjudicate and collect the fees prescribed for any procedural act or the hearing of any matter brought before it.
1993, c. 39, s. 25.

R-6.1 - Loi sur la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux

Texte complet
25. La Régie a compétence exclusive:
1°  pour décider de toute question concernant les permis, licences, autorisations, immatriculations et enregistrements prescrits sous le régime des lois dont l’administration lui est confiée, sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement (chapitre L‐6);
2°  pour trancher, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou l’attribution des prix d’un système de loterie, à l’organisation ou la conduite d’un concours publicitaire et au mode d’exploitation d’un appareil d’amusement, un différend entre un participant à un concours publicitaire et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est tenu, entre une personne qui utilise un appareil d’amusement ou un appareil de loterie vidéo et le titulaire de la licence relative à cet appareil ou entre un participant d’un autre système de loterie et le titulaire de la licence relative à ce système;
3°  pour trancher, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou la répartition des profits d’un bingo, tout différend entre un gestionnaire de salle de bingo et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est organisé;
4°  pour réviser, dans les cas prévus aux articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur les courses (chapitre C‐72.1), toute décision prise par un juge des courses ou un juge de paddock et rendre celle qui à son jugement aurait dû être rendue;
5°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 1° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour retirer, rétrograder ou disqualifier un cheval qui prend part à une course, refuser qu’il y prenne part ou invalider une offre d’achat pour un cheval qui y a pris part;
6°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 21° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour imposer une mesure administrative à la personne qui organise, tient ou participe à une activité visée par cette loi ou au titulaire d’un certificat d’immatriculation délivré en vertu de l’article 81 de cette loi et confisquer la somme déposée en cautionnement;
7°  pour déterminer et percevoir les frais prescrits pour l’examen de toute affaire qui lui est soumise.
Non en vigueur
Les paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa s’appliquent sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement.
1993, c. 39, a. 25; 1993, c. 71, a. 5; 1997, c. 43, a. 567; 2001, c. 65, a. 12.
25. La Régie a compétence exclusive:
1°  pour décider de toute question concernant les permis, licences, autorisations, immatriculations et enregistrements prescrits sous le régime des lois dont l’administration lui est confiée, sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement (chapitre L‐6);
2°  pour trancher, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou l’attribution des prix d’un système de loterie, à l’organisation ou la conduite d’un concours publicitaire et au mode d’exploitation d’un appareil d’amusement, un différend entre un participant à un concours publicitaire et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est tenu, entre une personne qui utilise un appareil d’amusement ou un appareil de loterie vidéo et le titulaire de la licence relative à cet appareil ou entre un participant d’un autre système de loterie et le titulaire de la licence relative à ce système;
3°  pour trancher, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou la répartition des profits d’un bingo, tout différend entre l’organisateur du bingo et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est organisé;
4°  pour réviser, dans les cas prévus aux articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur les courses (chapitre C‐72.1), toute décision prise par un juge des courses ou un juge de paddock et rendre celle qui à son jugement aurait dû être rendue;
5°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 1° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour retirer, rétrograder ou disqualifier un cheval qui prend part à une course, refuser qu’il y prenne part ou invalider une offre d’achat pour un cheval qui y a pris part;
6°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 21° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour imposer une mesure administrative à la personne qui organise, tient ou participe à une activité visée par cette loi ou au titulaire d’un certificat d’immatriculation délivré en vertu de l’article 81 de cette loi et confisquer la somme déposée en cautionnement;
7°  pour déterminer et percevoir les frais prescrits pour l’examen de toute affaire qui lui est soumise.
Non en vigueur
Les paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa s’appliquent sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement.
1993, c. 39, a. 25; 1993, c. 71, a. 5; 1997, c. 43, a. 567.
25. La Régie a compétence exclusive:
1°  pour décider de toute question concernant les permis, licences, autorisations, immatriculations et enregistrements prescrits sous le régime des lois dont l’administration lui est confiée, sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement (chapitre L‐6);
2°  pour trancher, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou l’attribution des prix d’un système de loterie, d’un concours publicitaire et au mode d’exploitation d’un appareil d’amusement, un différend entre un participant à un concours publicitaire et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est tenu, entre une personne qui utilise un appareil d’amusement ou un appareil de loterie vidéo et le titulaire de la licence relative à cet appareil ou entre un participant d’un autre système de loterie et le titulaire de la licence relative à ce système;
3°  pour trancher, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou la répartition des profits d’un bingo, tout différend entre l’organisateur du bingo et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est organisé;
4°  pour réviser, dans les cas prévus aux articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur les courses (chapitre C‐72.1), toute décision prise par un juge des courses ou un juge de paddock et rendre celle qui à son jugement aurait dû être rendue;
5°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 1° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour retirer, rétrograder ou disqualifier un cheval qui prend part à une course, refuser qu’il y prenne part ou invalider une offre d’achat pour un cheval qui y a pris part;
6°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 21° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour imposer une mesure administrative à la personne qui organise, tient ou participe à une activité visée par cette loi ou au titulaire d’un certificat d’immatriculation délivré en vertu de l’article 81 de cette loi et confisquer la somme déposée en cautionnement;
7°  pour déterminer et percevoir les frais prescrits pour l’examen de toute affaire qui lui est soumise.
Non en vigueur
Les paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa s’appliquent sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement.
1993, c. 39, a. 25; 1993, c. 71, a. 5; 1997, c. 43, a. 567.
25. La Régie a compétence exclusive:
1°  pour statuer sur toute affaire concernant les permis, licences, autorisations, immatriculations et enregistrements prescrits sous le régime des lois dont l’administration lui est confiée, sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement (chapitre L‐6);
2°  pour instruire et décider, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou l’attribution des prix d’un système de loterie, d’un concours publicitaire et au mode d’exploitation d’un appareil d’amusement, d’un litige entre un participant à un concours publicitaire et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est tenu, entre une personne qui utilise un appareil d’amusement ou un appareil de loterie vidéo et le titulaire de la licence relative à cet appareil ou entre un participant d’un autre système de loterie et le titulaire de la licence relative à ce système;
3°  pour instruire et décider, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou la répartition des profits d’un bingo, de tout litige entre l’organisateur du bingo et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est organisé;
4°  pour réviser, dans les cas prévus aux articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur les courses (chapitre C‐72.1), toute décision prise par un juge des courses ou un juge de paddock et rendre celle qui à son jugement aurait dû être rendue;
5°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 1° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour retirer, rétrograder ou disqualifier un cheval qui prend part à une course, refuser qu’il y prenne part ou invalider une offre d’achat pour un cheval qui y a pris part;
6°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 21° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour imposer une mesure administrative à la personne qui organise, tient ou participe à une activité visée par cette loi ou au titulaire d’un certificat d’immatriculation délivré en vertu de l’article 81 de cette loi et confisquer la somme déposée en cautionnement;
7°  pour adjuger et percevoir les frais prescrits pour tout acte de procédure fait devant elle ou pour l’audition des affaires dont elle a été saisie.
Non en vigueur
Les paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa s’appliquent sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement.
1993, c. 39, a. 25; 1993, c. 71, a. 5.
25. La Régie a compétence exclusive:
1°  pour statuer sur toute affaire concernant les permis, licences, autorisations et enregistrements prescrits sous le régime des lois dont l’administration lui est confiée, sous réserve du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement (chapitre L‐6);
2°  pour instruire et décider, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou l’attribution des prix d’un système de loterie, d’un concours publicitaire et au mode d’exploitation d’un appareil d’amusement, d’un litige entre un participant à un concours publicitaire et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est tenu, entre une personne qui utilise un appareil d’amusement ou un appareil de loterie vidéo et le titulaire de la licence relative à cet appareil ou entre un participant d’un autre système de loterie et le titulaire de la licence relative à ce système;
3°  pour instruire et décider, relativement à l’organisation, la conduite ou la répartition des profits d’un bingo, de tout litige entre l’organisateur du bingo et la personne ou l’organisme au bénéfice duquel celui-ci est organisé;
En vig.: 1993-10-27
4°  pour réviser, dans les cas prévus aux articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur les courses (chapitre C‐72.1), toute décision prise par un juge des courses ou un juge de paddock et rendre celle qui à son jugement aurait dû être rendue;
En vig.: 1993-10-27
5°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 1° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour retirer, rétrograder ou disqualifier un cheval qui prend part à une course, refuser qu’il y prenne part ou invalider une offre d’achat pour un cheval qui y a pris part;
En vig.: 1993-10-27
6°  dans les cas de manquement déterminés par les règles prises en vertu du paragraphe 21° de l’article 103 de la Loi sur les courses, pour imposer une mesure administrative à la personne qui organise, tient ou participe à une activité visée par cette loi ou au titulaire d’un certificat d’immatriculation délivré en vertu de l’article 81 de cette loi et confisquer la somme déposée en cautionnement;
7°  pour adjuger et percevoir les frais prescrits pour tout acte de procédure fait devant elle ou pour l’audition des affaires dont elle a été saisie.
1993, c. 39, a. 25.