R-11 - Act respecting the Teachers Pension Plan

Full text
26. A teacher may pay the amount required for the redemption of years during which he was a Member in a lump sum or, if provided for in the teacher’s conditions of employment, by using all or part of his accumulated sick leave. In the latter case, his employer shall pay all or part of the amount according to the terms determined by Retraite Québec.
However, where he redeems two years of service or more, he may pay by instalments; in that case, the amount to be paid by him shall bear interest from the date on which the redemption proposal made by Retraite Québec expires, at the rate of 5%, compounded annually, and may be apportioned in equal and consecutive annual instalments over a period not exceeding five years.
1966-67, c. 64, s. 6; 1970, c. 56, s. 12; 1974, c. 63, s. 7; 1983, c. 24, s. 2; 1990, c. 87, s. 83; 2015, c. 20, s. 61; 2016, c. 142016, c. 14, s. 27.
26. A teacher shall make cash payment of the amount required for the redemption of years during which he was a Member.
However, where he redeems two years of service or more, he may pay by instalments; in that case, the amount to be paid by him shall bear interest from the date on which the redemption proposal made by Retraite Québec expires, at the rate of 5%, compounded annually, and may be apportioned in equal and consecutive annual instalments over a period not exceeding five years.
1966-67, c. 64, s. 6; 1970, c. 56, s. 12; 1974, c. 63, s. 7; 1983, c. 24, s. 2; 1990, c. 87, s. 83; 2015, c. 20, s. 61.
26. A teacher shall make cash payment of the amount required for the redemption of years during which he was a Member.
However, where he redeems two years of service or more, he may pay by instalments; in that case, the amount to be paid by him shall bear interest from the date on which the redemption proposal made by the Commission expires, at the rate of 5%, compounded annually, and may be apportioned in equal and consecutive annual instalments over a period not exceeding five years.
1966-67, c. 64, s. 6; 1970, c. 56, s. 12; 1974, c. 63, s. 7; 1983, c. 24, s. 2; 1990, c. 87, s. 83.
26. A teacher shall make cash payment of the amount required for the redemption of years during which he was a Member.
However, if he redeems two years or more of service, he may pay by instalments; in that case, the amount payable may be spread in equal and consecutive annual instalments over a period not exceeding five years, with interest at the rate of 5%, compounded annually.
1966-67, c. 64, s. 6; 1970, c. 56, s. 12; 1974, c. 63, s. 7; 1983, c. 24, s. 2.
26. If the widow, widower or children, as the case may be, are not entitled to a widow’s pension, widower’s pension or orphan’s pension under the general plan, the teacher’s pension shall be computed for the purposes of the benefits contemplated in sections 22, 23 and 24, without the reduction contemplated in section 8, even in the case contemplated in section 25.
1966-67, c. 64, s. 6; 1970, c. 56, s. 12; 1974, c. 63, s. 7.

R-11 - Loi sur le régime de retraite des enseignants

Texte complet
26. L’enseignant peut payer comptant le montant requis au rachat des années pendant lesquelles il a été député ou, lorsque les conditions de travail de l’enseignant le prévoient, en utilisant tout ou partie des congés de maladie accumulés au crédit de ce dernier. Dans ce dernier cas, son employeur paie tout ou partie de cette somme selon les modalités déterminées par Retraite Québec.
Toutefois, s’il rachète deux années et plus de service, il peut payer par versements; dans ce cas, le montant qu’il doit payer est augmenté, à compter de la date d’échéance de la proposition de rachat faite par Retraite Québec, d’un intérêt au taux de 5% composé annuellement et peut être réparti en versements annuels, égaux et consécutifs sur une période qui ne peut excéder cinq ans.
1966-67, c. 64, a. 6; 1970, c. 56, a. 12; 1974, c. 63, a. 7; 1983, c. 24, a. 2; 1990, c. 87, a. 83; 2015, c. 20, a. 61; 2016, c. 142016, c. 14, a. 27.
26. L’enseignant doit payer comptant le montant requis au rachat des années pendant lesquelles il a été député.
Toutefois, s’il rachète deux années et plus de service, il peut payer par versements; dans ce cas, le montant qu’il doit payer est augmenté, à compter de la date d’échéance de la proposition de rachat faite par Retraite Québec, d’un intérêt au taux de 5% composé annuellement et peut être réparti en versements annuels, égaux et consécutifs sur une période qui ne peut excéder cinq ans.
1966-67, c. 64, a. 6; 1970, c. 56, a. 12; 1974, c. 63, a. 7; 1983, c. 24, a. 2; 1990, c. 87, a. 83; 2015, c. 20, a. 61.
26. L’enseignant doit payer comptant le montant requis au rachat des années pendant lesquelles il a été député.
Toutefois, s’il rachète deux années et plus de service, il peut payer par versements; dans ce cas, le montant qu’il doit payer est augmenté, à compter de la date d’échéance de la proposition de rachat faite par la Commission, d’un intérêt au taux de 5% composé annuellement et peut être réparti en versements annuels, égaux et consécutifs sur une période qui ne peut excéder cinq ans.
1966-67, c. 64, a. 6; 1970, c. 56, a. 12; 1974, c. 63, a. 7; 1983, c. 24, a. 2; 1990, c. 87, a. 83.
26. L’enseignant doit payer comptant le montant requis au rachat des années pendant lesquelles il a été député.
Toutefois, s’il rachète 2 années et plus de service, il peut payer par versements; dans ce cas, le montant qu’il doit payer peut être réparti en versements annuels, égaux et consécutifs sur une période qui ne peut excéder 5 ans, au taux d’intérêt de 5% composé annuellement.
1966-67, c. 64, a. 6; 1970, c. 56, a. 12; 1974, c. 63, a. 7; 1983, c. 24, a. 2.
26. Si la veuve, le veuf ou les enfants, selon le cas, n’ont pas droit à la rente de veuve, de veuf ou d’orphelin en vertu du régime général, la pension de l’enseignant est calculée pour les fins des bénéfices prévus aux articles 22, 23 et 24, sans la réduction prévue à l’article 8, même dans le cas prévu à l’article 25.
1966-67, c. 64, a. 6; 1970, c. 56, a. 12; 1974, c. 63, a. 7.