R-10 - Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan

Full text
85.7. An employee who retires may, if he is entitled to an actuarially reduced pension, obtain that an amount equal to the actuarial reduction be added to the amount of the pension that is payable to him.
The amount added to the pension under the first paragraph is considered to be a benefit acquired after 30 June 1982. However, section 38 or, as the case may be, section 85.15 does not apply to the increased pension.
1987, c. 47, s. 38; 1992, c. 62, s. 12.
85.7. Every employee who retires is entitled to obtain that one of the following amounts be added to the amount of the pension that is payable to him, with actuarial reduction, where that is the case:
(1)  an amount equal to the amount attributable to the number of years and parts of a year recognized for the purposes of calculating his pension as may be comprised between his age on retirement date and the age of 65;
(2)  an amount equal to the reduction applied to the retirement pension he is receiving under the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9) and which results from the adjustment provided for in section 120.1 of the said Act;
(3)  an amount equal, where that is the case, to the actuarial reduction applied to the pension payable to him before the number of years and parts of a year is recognized under subparagraph 1.
The years and parts of a year recognized under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph are deemed to be years of service credited after 30 June 1982 and the amounts added to the pension under the first paragraph are considered to be benefits acquired after that date. However, section 38 or, as the case may be, section 85.15 does not apply to the increased pension.
The pension increase of a pensioner described in the second paragraph of section 85.6 is payable only from 23 June 1987. However, the amount contemplated in subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph is payable in accordance with section 85.8 if the pensioner is not receiving the retirement pension under the Québec Pension Plan on 23 June 1987.
1987, c. 47, s. 38.

R-10 - Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics

Texte complet
85.7. L’employé qui prend sa retraite a droit, le cas échéant, de faire ajouter au montant de la pension qui lui est payable avec réduction actuarielle un montant égal à la réduction actuarielle appliquée à la pension qui lui est payable.
Le montant ajouté à la pension en vertu du premier alinéa est considéré comme une prestation acquise après le 30 juin 1982. Toutefois, l’article 38 ou, selon le cas, l’article 85.15 ne s’applique pas à la pension ainsi augmentée.
1987, c. 47, a. 38; 1992, c. 62, a. 12.
85.7. L’employé qui prend sa retraite a droit, selon le cas, de faire ajouter au montant de la pension qui lui est payable avec, le cas échéant, réduction actuarielle:
1°  un montant égal, aux fins du calcul de sa pension, à la reconnaissance du nombre d’années et parties d’année compris entre son âge à la date de la retraite et 65 ans;
2°  un montant égal à la réduction appliquée à la rente de retraite qu’il reçoit en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R‐9) et qui résulte de l’ajustement prévu à l’article 120.1 de cette loi;
3°  un montant égal, le cas échéant, à la réduction actuarielle appliquée à la pension qui lui est payable avant la reconnaissance du nombre d’années et parties d’année en vertu du paragraphe 1°.
Les années et parties d’année reconnues en vertu du paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa sont réputées des années de service créditées après le 30 juin 1982 et les montants ajoutés à la pension en vertu du premier alinéa sont considérés comme des prestations acquises après cette date. Toutefois, l’article 38 ou, selon le cas, l’article 85.15 ne s’applique pas à la pension ainsi augmentée.
L’augmentation de la pension du pensionné visé au deuxième alinéa de l’article 85.6 n’est due qu’à compter du 23 juin 1987. Toutefois, le montant visé au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa est payable conformément à l’article 85.8 si le pensionné ne reçoit pas la rente de retraite du régime de rentes du Québec le 23 juin 1987.
1987, c. 47, a. 38.