R-10 - Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan

Full text
39. From the month following the sixty-fifth birthday of a pensioner or from the month following the date of his retirement if that date is subsequent to his sixty-fifth birthday, his pension is reduced by the amount obtained by multiplying it by
(1)  0.7%;
(2)  the number of years of service credited after 31 December 1965, up to 35;
(3)  that part of the average pensionable salary which does not exceed the average maximum pensionable earnings, within the meaning of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9), in respect of all the last years of service required in order that the total amount of the corresponding periods of contribution be equal to 5, or where the total amount is less than 5, by counting all the years.
In the computation of the average maximum pensionable earnings, each maximum amount of pensionable earnings concerned must be computed according to the report established for computing each period of contribution.
Where the pension is reduced pursuant to section 43.1, the amount obtained pursuant to subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph is reduced by 2%.
However, where the employee continues to hold pensionable employment under the plan after 30 December of the year in which he attains 69 years of age, the reduction provided for in the first paragraph applies from the month following that date as if he had retired.
1973, c. 12, s. 32; 1977, c. 21, s. 9; 1982, c. 51, s. 8; 1983, c. 24, s. 1; 1990, c. 87, s. 37; 1997, c. 50, s. 22.
39. From the month following the sixty-fifth birthday of a pensioner or from the month following the date of his retirement if that date is subsequent to his sixty-fifth birthday, his pension is reduced by the amount obtained by multiplying it by
(1)  0.7 %;
(2)  the number of years of service credited after 31 December 1965, up to 35;
(3)  that part of the average pensionable salary which does not exceed the average maximum pensionable earnings, within the meaning of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9), in respect of all the last years of service required in order that the total amount of the corresponding periods of contribution be equal to 5, or where the total amount is less than 5, by counting all the years.
In the computation of the average maximum pensionable earnings, each maximum amount of pensionable earnings concerned must be computed according to the report established for computing each period of contribution.
Where the pension is reduced pursuant to section 43.1, the amount obtained pursuant to subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph is reduced by 2 %.
1973, c. 12, s. 32; 1977, c. 21, s. 9; 1982, c. 51, s. 8; 1983, c. 24, s. 1; 1990, c. 87, s. 37.
39. From the month following the sixty-fifth birthday of a pensioner or from the month following the date of his retirement if that date is subsequent to his sixty-fifth birthday, his pension is reduced by the amount obtained by multiplying it by
(1)  0.7%;
(2)  the number of years of service credited after 31 December 1965, up to 35;
(3)  that part of the average pensionable salary which does not exceed the average maximum pensionable earnings, within the meaning of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9), in respect of all the last years of service required in order that the total amount of the corresponding periods of contribution be equal to 5, or where the total amount is less than 5, by counting all the years.
In the computation of the average maximum pensionable earnings, each maximum amount of pensionable earnings concerned must be computed according to the report established for computing each period of contribution.
1973, c. 12, s. 32; 1977, c. 21, s. 9; 1982, c. 51, s. 8; 1983, c. 24, s. 1.
39. A lump sum paid to an employee as an increase of or adjustment to his salary for a previous year is included
(1)  in the case of an employee, in the pensionable salary for the year in which the lump sum is paid;
(2)  in the case of a pensioner, in the pensionable salary for the year during which the employee retired.
The lump sum does not include the part of the amount attributable to an increase of or adjustment to the salary paid while the pensioner is contemplated in section 70.2, 70.15, 80 or 80.1 if, in these last two cases, he has elected not to contribute.
1973, c. 12, s. 32; 1977, c. 21, s. 9; 1982, c. 51, s. 8.
39. A lump sum paid to an employee as an increase of or adjustment to his salary for a previous year is included in the pensionable salary for the year in which it is paid.
However, such a lump sum paid to an employee in the year following the year in which he was superannuated is part of the pensionable salary for the year during which the employee was superannuated.
However, such a lump sum paid after July 1 1973 in respect of a period of service prior to that date is not included in the pensionable salary of an employee for the year in which it is paid, unless the retirement plan to which he was contributing so provides.
1973, c. 12, s. 32; 1977, c. 21, s. 9.

R-10 - Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics

Texte complet
39. À compter du mois qui suit le soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance du pensionné ou, du mois qui suit la date où l’employé prend sa retraite si cette date est postérieure à son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance, la pension est réduite du montant obtenu en multipliant:
1°  0,7%;
2°  le nombre d’années de service créditées après le 31 décembre 1965, jusqu’à concurrence de 35;
3°  la partie du traitement admissible moyen qui n’excède pas la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, au sens de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R‐9), à l’égard de toutes les dernières années de service qu’il faut pour que la somme des périodes de cotisations correspondantes soit égale à 5, ou si la somme est inférieure à 5, en retenant toutes les années.
Dans le calcul de la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, chaque maximum des gains admissibles concerné est calculé selon le rapport établi pour calculer chaque période de cotisations.
Dans le cas où la pension est réduite en vertu de l’article 43.1, le montant obtenu en application des paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa est réduit de 2%.
Toutefois, lorsque l’employé continue d’occuper une fonction visée par le régime après le 30 décembre de l’année au cours de laquelle il atteint l’âge de 69 ans, la réduction prévue au premier alinéa s’applique à compter du mois qui suit cette date comme s’il avait pris sa retraite.
1973, c. 12, a. 32; 1977, c. 21, a. 9; 1982, c. 51, a. 8; 1983, c. 24, a. 1; 1990, c. 87, a. 37; 1997, c. 50, a. 22.
39. À compter du mois qui suit le soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance du pensionné ou, du mois qui suit la date où l’employé prend sa retraite si cette date est postérieure à son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance, la pension est réduite du montant obtenu en multipliant:
1°  0,7 %;
2°  le nombre d’années de service créditées après le 31 décembre 1965, jusqu’à concurrence de 35;
3°  la partie du traitement admissible moyen qui n’excède pas la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, au sens de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R‐9), à l’égard de toutes les dernières années de service qu’il faut pour que la somme des périodes de cotisations correspondantes soit égale à 5, ou si la somme est inférieure à 5, en retenant toutes les années.
Dans le calcul de la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, chaque maximum des gains admissibles concerné est calculé selon le rapport établi pour calculer chaque période de cotisations.
Dans le cas où la pension est réduite en vertu de l’article 43.1, le montant obtenu en application des paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa est réduit de 2 %.
1973, c. 12, a. 32; 1977, c. 21, a. 9; 1982, c. 51, a. 8; 1983, c. 24, a. 1; 1990, c. 87, a. 37.
39. À compter du mois qui suit le soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance du pensionné ou, du mois qui suit la date où l’employé prend sa retraite si cette date est postérieure à son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance, la pension est réduite du montant obtenu en multipliant:
1°  0,7%;
2°  le nombre d’années de service créditées après le 31 décembre 1965, jusqu’à concurrence de 35;
3°  la partie du traitement admissible moyen qui n’excède pas la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, au sens de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R‐9), à l’égard de toutes les dernières années de service qu’il faut pour que la somme des périodes de cotisations correspondantes soit égale à 5, ou si la somme est inférieure à 5, en retenant toutes les années.
Dans le calcul de la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, chaque maximum des gains admissibles concerné est calculé selon le rapport établi pour calculer chaque période de cotisations.
1973, c. 12, a. 32; 1977, c. 21, a. 9; 1982, c. 51, a. 8; 1983, c. 24, a. 1.
39. Tout montant forfaitaire payé à titre d’augmentation ou de rajustement de traitement d’une année antérieure fait partie:
1°  dans le cas d’un employé, du traitement admissible de l’année au cours de laquelle le montant forfaitaire est versé;
2°  dans le cas d’un pensionné, du traitement admissible de l’année au cours de laquelle il a pris sa retraite.
Le montant forfaitaire ne comprend pas la partie de ce montant qui est attribuable à une augmentation ou à un rajustement d’un traitement payé alors que le pensionné est visé dans les articles 70.2, 70.15, 80 ou 80.1 si, dans ces deux derniers cas, il a choisi de ne pas cotiser.
1973, c. 12, a. 32; 1977, c. 21, a. 9; 1982, c. 51, a. 8.
39. Tout montant forfaitaire payé à un employé à titre d’augmentation ou de rajustement de son traitement d’une année antérieure fait partie du traitement admissible pour l’année au cours de laquelle il est versé.
Toutefois, un pareil montant forfaitaire payé à un employé dans l’année suivant l’année de sa mise à la retraite fait partie du traitement admissible pour l’année au cours de laquelle l’employé a pris sa retraite.
Toutefois, un pareil montant forfaitaire qui est payé après le 1er juillet 1973 et qui se rapporte à une période de service antérieure à cette date, n’est pas compris dans le traitement admissible d’un employé pour l’année au cours de laquelle il est versé sauf si le régime de retraite auquel cotisait cet employé le prévoit.
1973, c. 12, a. 32; 1977, c. 21, a. 9.