R-0.2 - Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death

Full text
75. Except where a coroner’s directive provides otherwise, the examination or autopsy of a body or taking of specimens from a dead body by a coroner’s order is made or performed at the facility maintained by the institution operating the hospital centre where the death occurred.
Where the death occurred in a place other than a facility maintained by an institution operating a hospital centre, the examination, autopsy or taking of specimens may be made or performed in the Laboratoire de médecine légale du Québec, in any facility maintained by an institution operating a hospital centre, by agreement between the institution and the Chief Coroner, or at any other place designated by the Chief Coroner.
1983, c. 41, s. 75; 1992, c. 21, s. 285.
75. Except where a coroner’s directive provides otherwise, the examination or autopsy of a body or taking of specimens from a dead body by a coroner’s order is made or performed at the hospital centre where the death occurred.
Where the death occurred in a place other than a hospital centre, the examination, autopsy or taking of specimens may be made or performed in the Laboratoire de médecine légale du Québec, in any hospital centre, by agreement between the centre and the Chief Coroner, or at any other place designated by the Chief Coroner.
1983, c. 41, s. 75.

R-0.2 - Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès

Texte complet
75. À moins d’une directive contraire du coroner, l’examen ou l’autopsie d’un corps ou le prélèvement fait sur un corps, à la suite d’un ordre du coroner, est fait dans l’installation maintenue par l’établissement qui exploite le centre hospitalier où est survenu le décès.
Lorsque le décès est survenu à l’extérieur d’une installation maintenue par un établissement qui exploite un centre hospitalier, cet examen, cette autopsie ou ce prélèvement peut être fait au Laboratoire de médecine légale du Québec, dans une installation maintenue par un établissement qui exploite un centre hospitalier, s’il y a entente entre cet établissement et le coroner en chef, ou dans un autre lieu désigné par le coroner en chef.
1983, c. 41, a. 75; 1992, c. 21, a. 285.
75. À moins d’une directive contraire du coroner, l’examen ou l’autopsie d’un cadavre ou le prélèvement fait sur un cadavre, à la suite d’un ordre du coroner, est fait dans le centre hospitalier où est survenu le décès.
Lorsque le décès est survenu à l’extérieur d’un centre hospitalier, cet examen, cette autopsie ou ce prélèvement peut être fait au Laboratoire de médecine légale du Québec, dans un centre hospitalier, s’il y a entente entre ce dernier et le coroner en chef, ou dans un autre lieu désigné par le coroner en chef.
1983, c. 41, a. 75.