R-0.2 - Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death

Full text
118. If the person arrested is under 18 years of age, he must be entrusted to the care of the director of youth protection until his appearance.
The director of youth protection shall entrust the person arrested to the care of an institution operating a reception centre or a rehabilitation centre for shelter and shall, without delay, notify his parents or the person having parental authority of the place where he may be found, of the time and place he is to appear and of the proceedings being brought against him.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, reception centre has the meaning assigned to it by the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5) and rehabilitation centre has the meaning assigned to it by the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2).
1983, c. 41, s. 118; 1992, c. 21, s. 287; 1994, c. 23, s. 23.
118. If the person arrested is under 18 years of age, he must be entrusted to the care of the director of youth protection until his appearance.
The director of youth protection shall entrust the person arrested to the care of an institution operating a reception centre or a rehabilitation centre for shelter and shall, without delay, notify his parents or the person having parental authority of the place where he may be found, of the time and place he is to appear and of the proceedings being brought against him.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, reception centre has the meaning assigned to it by the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree and Inuit Native persons (chapter S-5) and rehabilitation centre has the meaning assigned to it by the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2).
1983, c. 41, s. 118; 1992, c. 21, s. 287.
118. If the person arrested is under 18 years of age, he must be entrusted to the care of the director of youth protection until his appearance.
The director of youth protection shall entrust the person arrested to the care of a reception centre for shelter and shall, without delay, notify his parents or the person having parental authority of the place where he may be found, of the time and place he is to appear and of the proceedings being brought against him.
1983, c. 41, s. 118.

R-0.2 - Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès

Texte complet
118. Lorsque la personne arrêtée est âgée de moins de 18 ans, elle doit être confiée au directeur de la protection de la jeunesse pour qu’il en assure la garde en attendant sa comparution.
Le directeur de la protection de la jeunesse confie la personne ainsi arrêtée à un établissement qui exploite un centre d’accueil ou un centre de réadaptation pour son hébergement et avise sans délai ses parents ou le titulaire de l’autorité parentale de l’endroit où elle se trouve, du moment et de l’endroit où elle doit comparaître et de la nature de la procédure dont elle fait l’objet.
Aux fins du deuxième alinéa, l’expression «centre d’accueil» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S‐5) et l’expression «centre de réadaptation» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2).
1983, c. 41, a. 118; 1992, c. 21, a. 287; 1994, c. 23, a. 23.
118. Lorsque la personne arrêtée est âgée de moins de 18 ans, elle doit être confiée au directeur de la protection de la jeunesse pour qu’il en assure la garde en attendant sa comparution.
Le directeur de la protection de la jeunesse confie la personne ainsi arrêtée à un établissement qui exploite un centre d’accueil ou un centre de réadaptation pour son hébergement et avise sans délai ses parents ou le titulaire de l’autorité parentale de l’endroit où elle se trouve, du moment et de l’endroit où elle doit comparaître et de la nature de la procédure dont elle fait l’objet.
Aux fins du deuxième alinéa, l’expression «centre d’accueil» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris et inuit (chapitre S‐5) et l’expression «centre de réadaptation» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2).
1983, c. 41, a. 118; 1992, c. 21, a. 287.
118. Lorsque la personne arrêtée est âgée de moins de 18 ans, elle doit être confiée au directeur de la protection de la jeunesse pour qu’il en assure la garde en attendant sa comparution.
Le directeur de la protection de la jeunesse confie la personne ainsi arrêtée à un centre d’accueil pour son hébergement et avise sans délai ses parents ou le titulaire de l’autorité parentale de l’endroit où elle se trouve, du moment et de l’endroit où elle doit comparaître et de la nature de la procédure dont elle fait l’objet.
1983, c. 41, a. 118.