P-9.3 - Pesticides Act

Full text
121. Penal proceedings must be instituted within two years of the commission of the offence.
However, where a false or misleading declaration is made to the Minister or an inspector, penal proceedings must be instituted within two years from the date on which the investigation record was opened or from the date on which the inspection which led to the discovery of the offence began.
The certificate of the Minister, investigator or inspector, as the case may be, indicating the date on which the investigation or inspection began constitutes, failing any evidence to the contrary, conclusive proof of such fact.
1987, c. 29, s. 121; 1992, c. 61, s. 437.
121. Penal proceedings must be instituted within two years of the commission of the offence.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, where false or misleading declarations are made to the Minister or an inspector, penal proceedings must be instituted within one year from knowledge by such persons of the facts giving rise thereto.
1987, c. 29, s. 121.

P-9.3 - Loi sur les pesticides

Texte complet
121. Une poursuite pénale doit être intentée dans un délai de deux ans de la perpétration de l’infraction.
Toutefois, lorsque des déclarations fausses ou trompeuses sont faites au ministre ou à un inspecteur, la poursuite pénale doit être intentée dans un délai de deux ans depuis la date de l’ouverture du dossier d’enquête ou depuis la date où l’inspection qui a donné lieu à la découverte de l’infraction a été entreprise.
Le certificat du ministre, de l’enquêteur ou de l’inspecteur, selon le cas, quant au jour où cette enquête ou cette inspection a été entreprise, constitue, en l’absence de toute preuve contraire, une preuve concluante de ce fait.
1987, c. 29, a. 121; 1992, c. 61, a. 437.
121. Une poursuite pénale doit être intentée dans un délai de deux ans de la perpétration de l’infraction.
Toutefois, lorsque des déclarations fausses ou trompeuses sont faites au ministre ou à un inspecteur, la poursuite pénale doit être intentée dans un délai d’un an à compter de la connaissance, par ces personnes, des faits qui constituent l’infraction.
1987, c. 29, a. 121.