P-9.002 - Cultural Heritage Act

Full text
261.2. Ville de Québec and Ville de Montréal are responsible for the administration of sections 180, 183 to 192, 195 to 197, 201, 202 and 261 in relation to an authorization referred to in section 261.1 or an authorization issued by the Minister before 9 June 2017 in the case of Ville de Québec, or before 21 September 2018 in the case of Ville de Montréal, for an intervention referred to in section 179.1. The same applies in the case of contraventions of section 49, 64 or 65 that occurred or began before those dates and that concern interventions referred to in section 179.1.
To that end, the cities may, among other things, institute penal proceedings before the competent municipal court for an offence under this Act. In such a case, any fine belongs to the cities.
Despite the first two paragraphs, civil proceedings, brought either as plaintiff or defendant, in all contestations for or against the State, as well as penal proceedings in progress on 9 June 2017 in the case of Ville de Québec, or on 21 September 2018 in the case of Ville de Montréal, in relation to an intervention referred to in section 179.1, are continued by the Attorney General of Québec or the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions for the State, as applicable.
2016, c. 312016, c. 31, s. 41; 2017, c. 16 2017, c. 16, s. 40.
261.2. Ville de Québec is responsible for the administration of sections 180, 183 to 192, 195 to 197, 201, 202 and 261 in relation to an authorization referred to in section 261.1 or an authorization issued by the Minister before 9 June 2017 for an intervention referred to in section 179.1. The same applies in the case of contraventions of section 49, 64 or 65 that occurred or began before that date and that concern interventions referred to in section 179.1.
To that end, the city may, among other things, institute penal proceedings before the competent municipal court for an offence under this Act. In such a case, any fine belongs to the city.
Despite the first two paragraphs, civil proceedings, brought either as plaintiff or defendant, in all contestations for or against the State, as well as penal proceedings in progress on 9 June 2017 in relation to an intervention referred to in section 179.1, are continued by the Attorney General of Québec or the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions for the State, as applicable.
2016, c. 312016, c. 31, s. 41.

P-9.002 - Loi sur le patrimoine culturel

Texte complet
261.2. La Ville de Québec et la Ville de Montréal sont responsables de l’application des articles 180, 183 à 192, 195 à 197, 201, 202 et 261 relativement à une autorisation visée à l’article 261.1 et à une autorisation délivrée par le ministre avant le 9 juin 2017, au regard de la Ville de Québec, ou avant le 21 septembre 2018, au regard de la Ville de Montréal, à l’égard d’une intervention visée à l’article 179.1. Il en est de même pour toute contravention aux articles 49, 64 et 65 concernant les interventions visées à l’article 179.1 intervenue ou débutée avant ces dates.
À cette fin, les villes peuvent notamment intenter une poursuite pénale pour une infraction à une disposition de la présente loi devant la cour municipale compétente. L’amende leur appartient en un tel cas.
Malgré les deux premiers alinéas, les poursuites civiles en demande ou en défense dans toutes les contestations formées pour ou contre l’État et les poursuites pénales en cours le 9 juin 2017, au regard de la Ville de Québec, ou le 21 septembre 2018, au regard de la Ville de Montréal, relativement à une intervention visée à l’article 179.1 se continuent par le procureur général du Québec ou le directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales pour l’État, selon le cas.
2016, c. 312016, c. 31, a. 41; 2017, c. 16 2017, c. 16, a. 40.
261.2. La Ville de Québec est responsable de l’application des articles 180, 183 à 192, 195 à 197, 201, 202 et 261 relativement à une autorisation visée à l’article 261.1 et à une autorisation délivrée par le ministre avant le 9 juin 2017 à l’égard d’une intervention visée à l’article 179.1. Il en est de même pour toute contravention aux articles 49, 64 et 65 concernant les interventions visées à l’article 179.1 intervenue ou débutée avant cette date.
À cette fin, la ville peut notamment intenter une poursuite pénale pour une infraction à une disposition de la présente loi devant la cour municipale compétente. L’amende lui appartient en un tel cas.
Malgré les deux premiers alinéas, les poursuites civiles en demande ou en défense dans toutes les contestations formées pour ou contre l’État et les poursuites pénales en cours le 9 juin 2017 relativement à une intervention visée à l’article 179.1 se continuent par le procureur général du Québec ou le directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales pour l’État, selon le cas.
2016, c. 312016, c. 31, a. 41.