P-9.002 - Cultural Heritage Act

Full text
165. If a local municipality submits by by-law an application to that effect, the Minister may declare all or part of section 49 or sections 64 to 67 inapplicable to all or part of a protection area or a site classified as or declared a heritage site forming part of its territory, and declare sections 138 to 140, subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph, the third, fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh paragraphs of section 141 and section 142 applicable to that area or site to the extent the Minister determines.
The Minister may also adjust the applicability or inapplicability of all or part of the sections mentioned in the first paragraph according to the categories of acts or work described in those sections, and determine which provisions of Division II of this chapter apply.
Before reaching a decision on an application, the Minister must take into account the consistency of the municipality’s by-laws with the objectives of this Act as well as the content of any regulation made by the Government under section 80.1 for the declared heritage site concerned, sections 53.5 and 67.2 and any directive established by the Minister under section 61 for that site. The Minister must also obtain the opinion of the Conseil du patrimoine culturel du Québec.
2011, c. 21, s. 165; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, s. 62.
165. If a local municipality submits by by-law an application to that effect, the Minister may declare all or part of section 49 or sections 64 to 67 inapplicable to all or part of a protection area or a site classified as or declared a heritage site forming part of its territory, and declare sections 138 to 140, subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph, the second, third, fourth and fifth paragraphs of section 141 and section 142 applicable to that area or site to the extent the Minister determines.
The Minister may also adjust the applicability or inapplicability of all or part of the sections mentioned in the first paragraph according to the categories of acts or work described in those sections, and determine which provisions of Division II of this chapter apply.
Before reaching a decision on an application, the Minister must take into account the by-laws of the municipality with respect to the objectives of this Act and obtain the opinion of the Conseil du patrimoine culturel du Québec.
2011, c. 21, s. 165.

P-9.002 - Loi sur le patrimoine culturel

Texte complet
165. Lorsqu’une municipalité locale, par règlement de son conseil, présente une demande à cet effet, le ministre peut déclarer inapplicable tout ou partie des articles 49 ou 64 à 67 dans tout ou partie d’un site patrimonial classé ou déclaré ou d’une aire de protection qui fait partie de son territoire et rendre applicable à ce site ou cette aire les articles 138 à 140, le paragraphe 2º du premier alinéa et les troisième, quatrième, cinquième, sixième et septième alinéas de l’article 141 ainsi que l’article 142 dans la mesure qu’il indique.
Le ministre peut de plus moduler l’inapplication et l’application de tout ou partie des articles mentionnés au premier alinéa en fonction de catégories des actes ou des travaux qui y sont visés et déterminer, selon le cas, quelles sont les dispositions de la section II du présent chapitre qui s’appliquent.
Avant de se prononcer sur une telle demande, le ministre tient compte de l’adéquation de la réglementation de la municipalité avec les objectifs de la présente loi ainsi qu’avec le contenu de tout règlement pris par le gouvernement en application de l’article 80.1 pour le site patrimonial déclaré concerné, des articles 53.5 et 67.2 et de toute directive établie par le ministre en application de l’article 61 pour ce site. Il prend également l’avis du Conseil du patrimoine culturel du Québec.
2011, c. 21, a. 165; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, a. 62.
165. Lorsqu’une municipalité locale, par règlement de son conseil, présente une demande à cet effet, le ministre peut déclarer inapplicable tout ou partie des articles 49 ou 64 à 67 dans tout ou partie d’un site patrimonial classé ou déclaré ou d’une aire de protection qui fait partie de son territoire et rendre applicable à ce site ou cette aire les articles 138 à 140, le paragraphe 2º du premier alinéa et les deuxième, troisième, quatrième et cinquième alinéas de l’article 141 ainsi que l’article 142 dans la mesure qu’il indique.
Le ministre peut de plus moduler l’inapplication et l’application de tout ou partie des articles mentionnés au premier alinéa en fonction de catégories des actes ou des travaux qui y sont visés et déterminer, selon le cas, quelles sont les dispositions de la section II du présent chapitre qui s’appliquent.
Avant de se prononcer sur une telle demande, le ministre tient compte de la réglementation de la municipalité en regard des objectifs de la présente loi et prend l’avis du Conseil du patrimoine culturel du Québec.
2011, c. 21, a. 165.