P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
72.7. If there is reasonable cause to believe that the security or development of a child is in danger on any of the grounds set out in subparagraph b, d or e of the second paragraph of section 38, the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, may, to ensure the protection of the child or of another child, disclose confidential information regarding the situation to the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or to a police force without it being necessary to obtain the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal. The disclosure must be limited to the information required to facilitate their intervention with regard to the reported situation. If the director or Commission considers it appropriate, he or it may also, for the same purpose, disclose such information to the Minister of Families or an institution or body exercising a responsibility in respect of the child concerned.
The director or the Commission may also disclose confidential information related to the situation that gave rise to the disclosure to the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions, the Minister of Families or such an institution or body without the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal if such information is necessary for the exercise of their duties and responsibilities. Such a disclosure may be made until the end of the director’s intervention in respect of the child.
The provisions of this section apply notwithstanding section 72.5 of this Act and notwithstanding subparagraphs 1, 3 and 4 of the second paragraph of section 59 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1).
For the purposes of this section, a home childcare coordinating office within the meaning of the Educational Childcare Act (chapter S-4.1.1) is considered a body.
1994, c. 35, s. 45; 2001, c. 78, s. 11; 2005, c. 34, s. 85; 2006, c. 34, s. 38; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 44.
72.7. If there is reasonable cause to believe that the security or development of a child is in danger on any of the grounds set out in subparagraph b, if the physical or mental health of the child is concerned, d or e of the second paragraph of section 38, the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, may, to ensure the protection of the child or of another child, report the situation to the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or to a police force without it being necessary to obtain the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal. Upon deciding it is appropriate to do so, the director or the Commission may also provide information to an institution or a body exercising a responsibility in respect of the child concerned.
The provisions of this section apply notwithstanding section 72.5 of this Act and notwithstanding subparagraphs 1, 3 and 4 of the second paragraph of section 59 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1).
For the purposes of this section, a home childcare coordinating office within the meaning of the Educational Childcare Act (chapter S-4.1.1) is considered a body.
1994, c. 35, s. 45; 2001, c. 78, s. 11; 2005, c. 34, s. 85; 2006, c. 34, s. 38.
72.7. If there is reasonable cause to believe that the security or development of a child is in danger on any of the grounds set out in subparagraph c or g of the first paragraph of section 38, the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, may, to ensure the protection of the child or of another child, report the situation to the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or to a police force without it being necessary to obtain the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal.
The provisions of this section apply notwithstanding section 72.5 of this Act and notwithstanding subparagraphs 1, 3 and 4 of the second paragraph of section 59 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1).
1994, c. 35, s. 45; 2001, c. 78, s. 11; 2005, c. 34, s. 85.
72.7. If there is reasonable cause to believe that the security or development of a child is in danger on any of the grounds set out in subparagraph c or g of the first paragraph of section 38, the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, may, to ensure the protection of the child or of another child, report the situation to the Attorney General or to a police force without it being necessary to obtain the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal.
The provisions of this section apply notwithstanding section 72.5 of this Act and notwithstanding subparagraphs 1, 3 and 4 of the second paragraph of section 59 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1).
1994, c. 35, s. 45; 2001, c. 78, s. 11.
72.7. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 72.5, if there are reasonable grounds to believe that the security or development of a child is in danger on any of the grounds set out in subparagraph c or g of the first paragraph of section 38, the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, may, to ensure the protection of the child or of another child, report the situation to the Attorney General or to a police force without it being necessary to obtain the authorization of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal where
(1)  the disclosure is necessary owing to the urgency or gravity of the situation; or
(2)  there are reasonable grounds to believe that the security or development of the child is endangered by any person other than the child’s parents.
The provisions of this section apply notwithstanding subparagraphs 1, 3 and 4 of the second paragraph of section 59 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1).
1994, c. 35, s. 45.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
72.7. S’il existe un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis pour l’un des motifs prévus aux paragraphes b, d ou e du deuxième alinéa de l’article 38, le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, peut, en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant ou celle d’un autre enfant et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir le consentement de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, divulguer des renseignements confidentiels au directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales ou à un corps de police concernant cette situation. Cette divulgation doit se limiter aux renseignements nécessaires pour faciliter leur intervention eu égard à la situation signalée. S’il l’estime à propos, le directeur ou la Commission peut également, aux mêmes fins, divulguer de tels renseignements au ministre de la Famille ou à un établissement ou à un organisme qui exerce une responsabilité à l’égard de l’enfant concerné.
Le directeur ou la Commission peut, de plus, divulguer au directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales, au ministre de la Famille, à un tel établissement ou à un tel organisme, sans le consentement de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, des renseignements confidentiels liés à la situation ayant donné lieu à cette divulgation lorsque de tels renseignements sont nécessaires à l’exercice de leurs fonctions et responsabilités. Une telle divulgation peut être faite jusqu’à la fin de l’intervention du directeur auprès de l’enfant.
Les dispositions du présent article s’appliquent malgré l’article 72.5 de la présente loi et malgré les paragraphes 1°, 3° et 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 59 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1).
Pour l’application du présent article, un bureau coordonnateur de la garde en milieu familial au sens de la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance (chapitre S-4.1.1) est assimilé à un organisme.
1994, c. 35, a. 45; 2001, c. 78, a. 11; 2005, c. 34, a. 85; 2006, c. 34, a. 38; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 44.
72.7. S’il existe un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis pour l’un des motifs prévus aux paragraphes b, si c’est la santé physique ou mentale de l’enfant qui est en cause, d ou e du deuxième alinéa de l’article 38, le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, peut, en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant ou celle d’un autre enfant et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, rapporter la situation au directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales ou à un corps de police. S’il l’estime à propos, le directeur ou la Commission peut également fournir des renseignements à un établissement ou à un organisme qui exerce une responsabilité à l’égard de l’enfant concerné.
Les dispositions du présent article s’appliquent malgré l’article 72.5 de la présente loi et malgré les paragraphes 1°, 3° et 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 59 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1).
Pour l’application du présent article, un bureau coordonnateur de la garde en milieu familial au sens de la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance (chapitre S-4.1.1) est assimilé à un organisme.
1994, c. 35, a. 45; 2001, c. 78, a. 11; 2005, c. 34, a. 85; 2006, c. 34, a. 38.
72.7. S’il existe un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis pour l’un des motifs prévus aux paragraphes c ou g du premier alinéa de l’article 38, le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, peut, en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant ou celle d’un autre enfant et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, rapporter la situation au directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales ou à un corps de police.
Les dispositions du présent article s’appliquent malgré l’article 72.5 de la présente loi et malgré les paragraphes 1°, 3° et 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 59 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1).
1994, c. 35, a. 45; 2001, c. 78, a. 11; 2005, c. 34, a. 85.
72.7. S’il existe un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis pour l’un des motifs prévus aux paragraphes c ou g du premier alinéa de l’article 38, le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, peut, en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant ou celle d’un autre enfant et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, rapporter la situation au procureur général ou à un corps de police.
Les dispositions du présent article s’appliquent malgré l’article 72.5 de la présente loi et malgré les paragraphes 1°, 3° et 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 59 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1).
1994, c. 35, a. 45; 2001, c. 78, a. 11.
72.7. S’il existe un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis pour l’un des motifs prévus aux paragraphes c ou g de l’article 38, le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, peut, en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant ou celle d’un autre enfant et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, rapporter la situation au procureur général ou à un corps de police, malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, dans l’un ou l’autre des cas suivants:
1°  la divulgation est nécessaire en raison de l’urgence ou de la gravité de la situation;
2°  il existe un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant est compromis par une personne autre que les parents de l’enfant.
Les dispositions du présent article s’appliquent malgré les paragraphes 1°, 3° et 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 59 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1).
1994, c. 35, a. 45.