P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.9. Where the adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec is to be granted in Québec, the director shall take charge of the child and see to the child’s placement. The director shall intervene in accordance with the terms and conditions determined by regulation.
In urgent or seriously problematic circumstances, the situation of a child who is the subject of an application for recognition of the decision granting an adoption made abroad may be referred to the director by the court or by any person acting in the child’s interest. The director shall take charge of the situation of the child and see that the necessary measures provided by law for the child’s protection are carried out.
Where the director takes charge of a child after the child’s adoption, whether granted in Québec or outside Québec, he must inform the Minister and, on request, send him all the information necessary for the exercise of his responsibilities.
2004, c. 3, s. 22; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 68.
71.9. Where the adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec is to be granted in Québec, the director shall take charge of the child and see to the child’s placement. The director shall intervene in accordance with the terms and conditions determined by regulation.
In urgent or seriously problematic circumstances, the situation of a child who is the subject of an application for recognition of the decision granting an adoption made abroad may be referred to the director by the court or by any person acting in the child’s interest. The director shall take charge of the situation of the child and see that the necessary measures provided by law for the child’s protection are carried out.
2004, c. 3, s. 22; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
71.9. Where the adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec is to be granted in Québec, the director shall take charge of the child and see to the child’s placement. The director shall intervene in accordance with the terms and conditions determined by regulation.
In urgent or seriously problematic circumstances, the situation of a child who is the subject of a motion for recognition of the decision granting an adoption made abroad may be referred to the director by the court or by any person acting in the child’s interest. The director shall take charge of the situation of the child and see that the necessary measures provided by law for the child’s protection are carried out.
2004, c. 3, s. 22.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.9. Lorsque l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec doit être prononcée au Québec, le directeur prend charge de l’enfant et assure son placement. Il intervient selon les conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement.
En cas d’urgence ou d’inconvénients sérieux, le directeur peut également être saisi, par le tribunal ou par toute personne qui agit dans l’intérêt de l’enfant, de la situation d’un enfant visé par une demande en reconnaissance d’une décision étrangère d’adoption. Il prend alors charge de la situation de l’enfant et veille à l’application des mesures nécessaires prévues à la loi en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant.
Lorsqu’un enfant est pris en charge par le directeur après son adoption, qu’elle ait été prononcée au Québec ou hors du Québec, ce dernier doit en aviser le ministre et lui transmettre, sur demande, tous les renseignements nécessaires à l’exercice de ses responsabilités.
2004, c. 3, a. 22; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 68.
71.9. Lorsque l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec doit être prononcée au Québec, le directeur prend charge de l’enfant et assure son placement. Il intervient selon les conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement.
En cas d’urgence ou d’inconvénients sérieux, le directeur peut également être saisi, par le tribunal ou par toute personne qui agit dans l’intérêt de l’enfant, de la situation d’un enfant visé par une demande en reconnaissance d’une décision étrangère d’adoption. Il prend alors charge de la situation de l’enfant et veille à l’application des mesures nécessaires prévues à la loi en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant.
2004, c. 3, a. 22; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
71.9. Lorsque l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec doit être prononcée au Québec, le directeur prend charge de l’enfant et assure son placement. Il intervient selon les conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement.
En cas d’urgence ou d’inconvénients sérieux, le directeur peut également être saisi, par le tribunal ou par toute personne qui agit dans l’intérêt de l’enfant, de la situation d’un enfant visé par une requête en reconnaissance d’une décision étrangère d’adoption. Il prend alors charge de la situation de l’enfant et veille à l’application des mesures nécessaires prévues à la loi en vue d’assurer la protection de cet enfant.
2004, c. 3, a. 22.