P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.4. The Minister shall exercise the following responsibilities:
(1)  counsel adopters and certified bodies, particularly by informing them of the services available to them;
(2)  intervene in all cases of adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec, in accordance with the applicable legislative provisions or when required by the competent authorities of the State of origin;
(2.1)  administer the procedure set out in the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption and ensure compliance with the Act to implement the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption (chapter M-35.1.3); and
(3)  retain the files respecting the adoption of children domiciled outside Québec and grant requests for research into family and medical antecedents and requests for reunions, to the extent provided for in the Civil Code and in cooperation with the persons having responsibilities in matters of adoption in Québec and abroad.
2004, c. 3, s. 22; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 64.
71.4. The Minister shall exercise the following responsibilities:
(1)  counsel adopters and certified bodies, particularly by informing them of the services available to them;
(2)  intervene in all cases of adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec, in accordance with the applicable legislative provisions or when required by the competent authorities of the State of origin; and
(3)  retain the files respecting the adoption of children domiciled outside Québec and grant requests for research into family and medical antecedents and requests for reunions, to the extent provided for in the Civil Code and in cooperation with the persons exercising authority in matters of adoption in Québec and abroad.
2004, c. 3, s. 22.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.4. Le ministre exerce les responsabilités suivantes:
1°  il conseille les adoptants et les organismes agréés, notamment en les informant des services disponibles;
2°  il intervient dans toute adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec conformément à la loi ou lorsque les autorités compétentes de l’État d’origine le requièrent;
2.1°  il administre la procédure prévue à la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale et veille au respect de la Loi assurant la mise en oeuvre de la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale (chapitre M-35.1.3);
3°  il conserve les dossiers ayant trait à l’adoption des enfants domiciliés hors du Québec et donne suite aux demandes de recherches d’antécédents sociobiologiques et de retrouvailles, dans la mesure prévue au Code civil et en collaboration avec les personnes qui détiennent des responsabilités en matière d’adoption au Québec et à l’étranger.
2004, c. 3, a. 22; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 64.
71.4. Le ministre exerce les responsabilités suivantes:
1°  il conseille les adoptants et les organismes agréés, notamment en les informant des services disponibles;
2°  il intervient dans toute adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec conformément à la loi ou lorsque les autorités compétentes de l’État d’origine le requièrent;
3°  il conserve les dossiers ayant trait à l’adoption des enfants domiciliés hors du Québec et donne suite aux demandes de recherches d’antécédents sociobiologiques et de retrouvailles, dans la mesure prévue au Code civil et en collaboration avec les personnes qui détiennent des responsabilités en matière d’adoption au Québec et à l’étranger.
2004, c. 3, a. 22.