P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.3.8. The Minister shall exercise the following responsibilities:
(1)  intervene in all cases of adoption of a child domiciled in Québec by a person domiciled outside Québec in order, among other things, to administer the procedure set out in the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption and ensure compliance with the Act to implement the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption (chapter M-35.1.3);
(2)  retain the files for such adoptions and grant requests for research into family and medical antecedents and requests for reunions, to the extent provided for in the Civil Code and in cooperation with the persons having responsibilities in matters of adoption in Québec and outside Québec; and
(3)  give the adopter, or the child if he is 14 years of age or over, a summary of the child’s family and medical antecedents on request, and give the parent a summary of the adopter’s antecedents on request.
Subject to article 583 of the Civil Code, every summary referred to in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph must preserve the anonymity of the parents or the adopter, as applicable, and contain the information determined by regulation of the Minister.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 61.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.3.8. Le ministre exerce les responsabilités suivantes:
1°  il intervient dans toute adoption d’un enfant domicilié au Québec par une personne domiciliée hors du Québec afin, notamment, d’administrer la procédure prévue à la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale et de veiller au respect de la Loi assurant la mise en oeuvre de la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale (chapitre M-35.1.3);
2°  il conserve les dossiers ayant trait à une telle adoption et donne suite aux demandes de recherches d’antécédents sociobiologiques et de retrouvailles, dans la mesure prévue au Code civil et en collaboration avec les personnes qui détiennent des responsabilités en matière d’adoption au Québec et hors du Québec;
3°  il remet un sommaire des antécédents sociobiologiques de l’enfant à l’adoptant ou à l’enfant âgé de 14 ans et plus qui en fait la demande ainsi qu’un sommaire des antécédents de l’adoptant au parent qui lui en fait la demande.
Sous réserve des dispositions de l’article 583 du Code civil, tout sommaire visé au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa doit respecter, selon le cas, l’anonymat des parents ou de l’adoptant. Il contient les renseignements déterminés par un règlement du ministre.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 61.