P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.15.4. For the purposes of section 71.15.1 or 71.15.2, the Minister may require the information or documents needed either to confirm a person’s adoptee status or to identify or locate an adoptee or his parents of origin, including
(1)  information contained in the judicial records concerning the child’s adoption and the adoption judgment or recognition judgment in the possession of the courts, despite article 582 of the Civil Code and article 16 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01);
(2)  information contained in the register of civil status, including, despite article 149 of the Civil Code, information contained in the adoptee’s original act of birth in the possession of the registrar of civil status; and
(3)  from documents in the possession of government departments and public bodies and user records in the possession of institutions, the recent or former name and contact information of the person known or presumed by the Minister to be the adoptee or his parent or ascendant of origin, and those of the person’s spouse, as well as their sex, date and place of birth and, if applicable, date and place of marriage or civil union and death.
The documents and information obtained under section 71.15.3 and this section form part of the records concerning the adoption.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 72.
Not in force
71.15.4. For the purposes of section 71.15.1 or 71.15.2, the Minister may require the information or documents needed either to confirm a person’s adoptee status or to identify or locate an adoptee or his parents of origin, including
(1)  information contained in the judicial records concerning the child’s adoption and the adoption judgment or recognition judgment in the possession of the courts, despite article 582 of the Civil Code and article 16 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01);
(2)  information contained in the register of civil status, including, despite article 149 of the Civil Code, information contained in the adoptee’s original act of birth in the possession of the registrar of civil status; and
(3)  from documents in the possession of government departments and public bodies and user records in the possession of institutions, the recent or former name and contact information of the person known or presumed by the Minister to be the adoptee or his parent or ascendant of origin, and those of the person’s spouse, as well as their sex, date and place of birth and, if applicable, date and place of marriage or civil union and death.
The documents and information obtained under section 71.15.3 and this section form part of the records concerning the adoption.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 72.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.15.4. Pour l’application de l’un ou l’autre des articles 71.15.1 et 71.15.2, le ministre peut exiger les renseignements ou les documents nécessaires, selon le cas, à la confirmation du statut d’adopté d’une personne ou à l’identification ou la localisation d’un adopté ou de ses parents d’origine, notamment:
1°  les renseignements contenus aux dossiers judiciaires ayant trait à l’adoption de l’enfant et le jugement d’adoption ou de reconnaissance détenus par les tribunaux, malgré l’article 582 du Code civil ainsi que l’article 16 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01);
2°  les renseignements contenus au registre de l’état civil, y compris, malgré l’article 149 du Code civil, ceux contenus à l’acte de naissance primitif de l’adopté détenu par le directeur de l’état civil;
3°  dans les documents détenus par les ministères et organismes publics et dans les dossiers d’usagers détenus par les établissements: le nom et les coordonnées, récents ou passés, de la personne que le ministre sait ou présume être l’adopté ou son parent ou ascendant d’origine et ceux du conjoint de cette personne ainsi que leur sexe, leurs date et lieu de naissance et, le cas échéant, de mariage, d’union civile et de décès.
Les documents et les renseignements obtenus en vertu de l’article 71.15.3 et du présent article font partie des dossiers ayant trait à l’adoption.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 72.
Non en vigueur
71.15.4. Pour l’application de l’un ou l’autre des articles 71.15.1 et 71.15.2, le ministre peut exiger les renseignements ou les documents nécessaires, selon le cas, à la confirmation du statut d’adopté d’une personne ou à l’identification ou la localisation d’un adopté ou de ses parents d’origine, notamment:
1°  les renseignements contenus aux dossiers judiciaires ayant trait à l’adoption de l’enfant et le jugement d’adoption ou de reconnaissance détenus par les tribunaux, malgré l’article 582 du Code civil ainsi que l’article 16 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01);
2°  les renseignements contenus au registre de l’état civil, y compris, malgré l’article 149 du Code civil, ceux contenus à l’acte de naissance primitif de l’adopté détenu par le directeur de l’état civil;
3°  dans les documents détenus par les ministères et organismes publics et dans les dossiers d’usagers détenus par les établissements: le nom et les coordonnées, récents ou passés, de la personne que le ministre sait ou présume être l’adopté ou son parent ou ascendant d’origine et ceux du conjoint de cette personne ainsi que leur sexe, leurs date et lieu de naissance et, le cas échéant, de mariage, d’union civile et de décès.
Les documents et les renseignements obtenus en vertu de l’article 71.15.3 et du présent article font partie des dossiers ayant trait à l’adoption.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 72.