P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
62. When the tribunal orders that a child be entrusted to an institution operating a rehabilitation centre or hospital centre or to a foster family, it shall require the director to designate the institution or an institution operating a child and youth protection centre that has recourse to foster families, that the child may be entrusted to.
However, when making an order under the third paragraph of section 91.1, the tribunal may designate, by name, the foster family chosen by the institution operating a child and youth protection centre.
Furthermore, when it orders that the child be entrusted to a kinship foster family chosen by the institution operating a child and youth protection centre, the tribunal shall designate the foster family by name.
The director shall see to it that the conditions in which the child is placed are adequate.
Every institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a hospital centre and designated by the director in accordance with this section or subparagraph b of the fourth paragraph of section 46 is bound to admit the child contemplated in the order. Such an order may be executed by any peace officer.
The institution operating a child and youth protection centre must send a copy of the child’s record to the executive director of the designated institution operating a rehabilitation centre.
1977, c. 20, s. 62; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 1992, c. 21, s. 228; 1994, c. 35, s. 38; 2006, c. 34, s. 34; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 36.
62. Where the tribunal orders the compulsory foster care of a child, it shall require the director to designate an institution, to which the child may be entrusted, that operates a hospital centre or a rehabilitation centre or works in conjunction with foster families, and to see that foster care is provided under adequate conditions.
Every institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a hospital centre designated by the director in accordance with this section or paragraph b of section 46 is bound to admit the child contemplated by the order. Such order may be executed by any peace officer.
The institution operating a child and youth protection centre must send a copy of the record of the child to the executive director of the designated institution operating a rehabilitation centre.
If the tribunal orders the compulsory foster care of a child, the director may authorize the child to stay with his father or mother, a person who is important to the child, in particular the grandparents or other members of the extended family, or a foster family for periods of not more than 15 days, provided those periods are part of an intervention plan and respect the interest of the child.
With a view to preparing the child’s return to his family or social environment, the director or a person authorized by the director under section 32 may authorize the child to stay with his father or mother, a person who is important to the child or a foster family for extended periods during the last 60 days of the period of compulsory foster care.
1977, c. 20, s. 62; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 1992, c. 21, s. 228; 1994, c. 35, s. 38; 2006, c. 34, s. 34.
62. Where the tribunal orders the compulsory foster care of a child, it shall require the director to designate an institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a foster family to which the child may be entrusted, and to see that foster care is provided under adequate conditions.
Every institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a hospital centre designated by the director in accordance with this section or paragraph b of section 46 is bound to admit the child contemplated by the order. Such order may be executed by any peace officer.
The institution operating a child and youth protection centre must send a copy of the record of the child to the executive director of the designated institution operating a rehabilitation centre.
1977, c. 20, s. 62; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 1992, c. 21, s. 228; 1994, c. 35, s. 38.
62. Where the tribunal orders the compulsory foster care of a child, it shall require the director to designate an institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a reception centre or a foster family to which the child may be entrusted, and to see that foster care is provided under adequate conditions.
Every institution operating a rehabilitation centre, a reception centre or a hospital centre designated by the director in accordance with this section or paragraph b of section 46 is bound to admit the child contemplated by the order. Such order may be executed by any peace officer.
The institution operating a child and youth protection centre or a social service centre must send a copy of the record of the child to the executive director of the designated institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a reception centre.
1977, c. 20, s. 62; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 1992, c. 21, s. 228.
62. Where the tribunal orders the compulsory foster care of a child, it shall require the director to designate a reception centre or foster family in which the child may be received and to see that foster care is provided under adequate conditions.
Every reception centre or hospital centre designated by the director in accordance with this section or paragraph b of section 46 is bound to admit the child contemplated by the order. Such order may be executed by any peace officer.
The social service centre must send a copy of the record of the child to the general manager of the designated reception centre.
1977, c. 20, s. 62; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11.
62. Where the Court of Québec orders the compulsory foster care of a child, it shall require the director to designate a reception centre or foster family in which the child may be received and to see that foster care is provided under adequate conditions.
Every reception centre or hospital centre designated by the director in accordance with this section or paragraph b of section 46 is bound to admit the child contemplated by the order. Such order may be executed by any peace officer.
The social service centre must send a copy of the record of the child to the general manager of the designated reception centre.
1977, c. 20, s. 62; 1988, c. 21, s. 119.
62. Where the Court orders the compulsory foster care of a child, it shall require the director to designate a reception centre or foster family in which the child may be received and to see that foster care is provided under adequate conditions.
Every reception centre or hospital centre designated by the director in accordance with this section or paragraph b of section 46 is bound to admit the child contemplated by the order. Such order may be executed by any peace officer.
The social service centre must send a copy of the record of the child to the general manager of the designated reception centre.
1977, c. 20, s. 62.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
62. Lorsque le tribunal ordonne que l’enfant soit confié à un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre hospitalier ou encore à une famille d’accueil, il charge le directeur de désigner cet établissement ou l’établissement qui exploite un centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse qui recourt à des familles d’accueil, à qui l’enfant peut être confié.
Toutefois, lorsqu’il rend une ordonnance en vertu du troisième alinéa de l’article 91.1, le tribunal peut désigner nommément la famille d’accueil choisie par l’établissement qui exploite le centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse.
En outre, lorsqu’il ordonne que l’enfant soit confié à une famille d’accueil de proximité choisie par l’établissement qui exploite le centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse, le tribunal la désigne nommément.
Le directeur voit à ce que l’hébergement de l’enfant s’effectue dans des conditions adéquates.
Tout établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre hospitalier, désigné par un directeur conformément aux dispositions du présent article ou du paragraphe b du quatrième alinéa de l’article 46, est tenu de recevoir l’enfant visé par l’ordonnance. Celle-ci peut être exécutée par tout agent de la paix.
L’établissement qui exploite un centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse doit transmettre une copie du dossier de l’enfant au directeur général de l’établissement désigné qui exploite un centre de réadaptation.
1977, c. 20, a. 62; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 1992, c. 21, a. 228; 1994, c. 35, a. 38; 2006, c. 34, a. 34; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 36.
62. Lorsque le tribunal ordonne l’hébergement obligatoire d’un enfant, il charge le directeur de désigner un établissement, qui exploite un centre hospitalier ou un centre de réadaptation ou qui recourt à des familles d’accueil, à qui l’enfant peut être confié et de voir à ce que l’hébergement s’effectue dans des conditions adéquates.
Tout établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre hospitalier, désigné par un directeur conformément aux dispositions du présent article ou du paragraphe b de l’article 46, est tenu de recevoir l’enfant visé par l’ordonnance. Celle-ci peut être exécutée par tout agent de la paix.
L’établissement qui exploite un centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse doit transmettre une copie du dossier de l’enfant au directeur général de l’établissement désigné qui exploite un centre de réadaptation.
Lorsque le tribunal ordonne l’hébergement obligatoire d’un enfant, le directeur peut autoriser des séjours d’au plus 15 jours chez le père ou la mère de l’enfant, chez une personne significative, notamment les grands-parents et les autres membres de la famille élargie, ou en famille d’accueil, en autant que le séjour s’inscrit dans le plan d’intervention et respecte l’intérêt de l’enfant.
Le directeur ou une personne qu’il autorise en vertu de l’article 32 peut, en vue de préparer le retour de l’enfant dans son milieu familial ou social, autoriser des séjours prolongés de l’enfant chez son père ou sa mère, chez une personne significative pour lui ou en famille d’accueil, dans les 60 derniers jours de l’ordonnance d’hébergement obligatoire.
1977, c. 20, a. 62; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 1992, c. 21, a. 228; 1994, c. 35, a. 38; 2006, c. 34, a. 34.
62. Lorsque le tribunal ordonne l’hébergement obligatoire d’un enfant, il charge le directeur de désigner un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou une famille d’accueil à qui l’enfant peut être confié et de voir à ce que l’hébergement s’effectue dans des conditions adéquates.
Tout établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre hospitalier, désigné par un directeur conformément aux dispositions du présent article ou du paragraphe b de l’article 46, est tenu de recevoir l’enfant visé par l’ordonnance. Celle-ci peut être exécutée par tout agent de la paix.
L’établissement qui exploite un centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse doit transmettre une copie du dossier de l’enfant au directeur général de l’établissement désigné qui exploite un centre de réadaptation.
1977, c. 20, a. 62; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 1992, c. 21, a. 228; 1994, c. 35, a. 38.
62. Lorsque le tribunal ordonne l’hébergement obligatoire d’un enfant, il charge le directeur de désigner un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre d’accueil ou une famille d’accueil à qui l’enfant peut être confié et de voir à ce que l’hébergement s’effectue dans des conditions adéquates.
Tout établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation, un centre d’accueil ou un centre hospitalier, désigné par un directeur conformément aux dispositions du présent article ou du paragraphe b de l’article 46, est tenu de recevoir l’enfant visé par l’ordonnance. Celle-ci peut être exécutée par tout agent de la paix.
L’établissement qui exploite un centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse ou un centre de services sociaux doit transmettre une copie du dossier de l’enfant au directeur général de l’établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre d’accueil désigné.
1977, c. 20, a. 62; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 1992, c. 21, a. 228.
62. Lorsque le tribunal ordonne l’hébergement obligatoire d’un enfant, il charge le directeur de désigner un centre d’accueil ou une famille d’accueil où peut être reçu l’enfant et de voir à ce que l’hébergement s’y effectue dans des conditions adéquates.
Tout centre d’accueil ou centre hospitalier, désigné par un directeur conformément aux dispositions du présent article ou du paragraphe b de l’article 46, est tenu de recevoir l’enfant visé par l’ordonnance. Celle-ci peut être exécutée par tout agent de la paix.
Le centre de services sociaux doit transmettre une copie du dossier de l’enfant au directeur général du centre d’accueil désigné.
1977, c. 20, a. 62; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11.
62. Lorsque la Cour du Québec ordonne l’hébergement obligatoire d’un enfant, elle charge le directeur de désigner un centre d’accueil ou une famille d’accueil où peut être reçu l’enfant et de voir à ce que l’hébergement s’y effectue dans des conditions adéquates.
Tout centre d’accueil ou centre hospitalier, désigné par un directeur conformément aux dispositions du présent article ou du paragraphe b de l’article 46, est tenu de recevoir l’enfant visé par l’ordonnance. Celle-ci peut être exécutée par tout agent de la paix.
Le centre de services sociaux doit transmettre une copie du dossier de l’enfant au directeur général du centre d’accueil désigné.
1977, c. 20, a. 62; 1988, c. 21, a. 119.
62. Lorsque le Tribunal ordonne l’hébergement obligatoire d’un enfant, il charge le directeur de désigner un centre d’accueil ou une famille d’accueil où peut être reçu l’enfant et de voir à ce que l’hébergement s’y effectue dans des conditions adéquates.
Tout centre d’accueil ou centre hospitalier, désigné par un directeur conformément aux dispositions du présent article ou du paragraphe b de l’article 46, est tenu de recevoir l’enfant visé par l’ordonnance. Celle-ci peut être exécutée par tout agent de la paix.
Le centre de services sociaux doit transmettre une copie du dossier de l’enfant au directeur général du centre d’accueil désigné.
1977, c. 20, a. 62.