P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
57. On the conditions prescribed by regulation, the director shall review the case of each child whose situation he has taken in charge, except the situation of a child taken in charge under an agreement on a short-term intervention. He shall ensure that every measure is taken to return the child to his parents. If it is not in the interest of the child to be returned to his parents, the director shall see that the child benefits from continuity of care, stable relationships and stable living conditions corresponding to the child’s needs and age on a permanent basis.
1977, c. 20, s. 57; 1984, c. 4, s. 31; 2006, c. 34, s. 31; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 33.
57. On the conditions prescribed by regulation, the director shall review the case of each child whose situation he has taken in charge. He shall ensure that every measure is taken to return the child to his parents. If it is not in the interest of the child to be returned to his parents, the director shall see that the child benefits from continuity of care, stable relationships and stable living conditions corresponding to the child’s needs and age on a permanent basis.
1977, c. 20, s. 57; 1984, c. 4, s. 31; 2006, c. 34, s. 31.
57. The director shall periodically review the case of every child whose situation he has taken in charge. He shall, where applicable, satisfy himself that every measure designed to ensure the child’s return to his parents is taken, if such a return is in his interest, or ensure that the child has living conditions appropriate to his needs and his age.
1977, c. 20, s. 57; 1984, c. 4, s. 31.
57. The director shall periodically review the situation of every child taken in charge and satisfy himself that every measure designed to ensure the social and family reintegration of the child is taken.
The purpose of such review is to determine if the child’s situation warants additional measures or measures different from those being applied.
The terms and conditions as well as the delays regarding such review shall be determined by regulation.
1977, c. 20, s. 57.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
57. Le directeur doit réviser, aux conditions prévues par règlement, le cas de chaque enfant dont il a pris la situation en charge, à l’exception de la situation de l’enfant ayant été pris en charge dans le cadre d’une entente sur une intervention de courte durée. Il doit vérifier que toutes les mesures sont prises pour assurer un retour de l’enfant chez ses parents. Si, dans l’intérêt de l’enfant, un tel retour n’est pas possible, le directeur doit s’assurer de la continuité des soins et de la stabilité des liens et des conditions de vie de cet enfant, appropriées à ses besoins et à son âge, de façon permanente.
1977, c. 20, a. 57; 1984, c. 4, a. 31; 2006, c. 34, a. 31; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 33.
57. Le directeur doit réviser, aux conditions prévues par règlement, le cas de chaque enfant dont il a pris la situation en charge. Il doit vérifier que toutes les mesures sont prises pour assurer un retour de l’enfant chez ses parents. Si, dans l’intérêt de l’enfant, un tel retour n’est pas possible, le directeur doit s’assurer de la continuité des soins et de la stabilité des liens et des conditions de vie de cet enfant, appropriées à ses besoins et à son âge, de façon permanente.
1977, c. 20, a. 57; 1984, c. 4, a. 31; 2006, c. 34, a. 31.
57. Le directeur doit réviser périodiquement le cas de chaque enfant dont il a pris la situation en charge. Il doit, le cas échéant, vérifier que toutes les mesures sont prises pour assurer un retour de l’enfant chez ses parents, si un tel retour est dans son intérêt, ou pour assurer que l’enfant bénéficie de conditions de vie appropriées à ses besoins et à son âge.
1977, c. 20, a. 57; 1984, c. 4, a. 31.
57. Le directeur doit effectuer périodiquement une révision de la situation de chaque enfant pris en charge et vérifier si toutes les mesures sont prises pour assurer la réinsertion sociale et familiale de l’enfant.
Cette révision a pour fin de déterminer si la situation dans laquelle se trouve l’enfant justifie des mesures additionnelles ou des mesures différentes de celles qui sont déjà appliquées.
Les modalités et délais de cette révision sont déterminés par règlement.
1977, c. 20, a. 57.