P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
53. An agreement on voluntary measures must be recorded in writing and not exceed one year. The director may reach one or more consecutive agreements with a total term of up to two years.
However, if the last agreement containing a measure entrusting the child under subparagraph e, e.1 or j of the first paragraph of section 54 ends during a school year, the agreement may be extended until the end of the school year if a child 14 years of age or over consents to the extension; if the child is under 14 years of age, the last agreement may be extended for the same period with the consent of the parents and the director.
An institution that operates a rehabilitation centre that is designated by the director must admit the child.
1977, c. 20, s. 53; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1994, c. 35, s. 32; 2006, c. 34, s. 27; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 29.
53. An agreement on voluntary measures must be recorded in writing and not exceed one year. The director may reach one or more consecutive agreements with a total term of up to two years.
However, if the last agreement containing a foster care measure referred to in subparagraph j of the first paragraph of section 54 ends during a school year, the agreement may be extended until the end of the school year if a child 14 years of age or over consents to the extension; if the child is under 14 years of age, the last agreement may be extended for the same period with the consent of the parents and the director.
An institution that operates a rehabilitation centre that is designated by the director must admit the child.
1977, c. 20, s. 53; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1994, c. 35, s. 32; 2006, c. 34, s. 27.
53. The agreement on voluntary measures must be recorded in a writing. The term of the agreement shall not exceed one year.
The director may, however, reach a new agreement if he believes, in light of the child’s current situation, that the new agreement is likely within a reasonable time to put an end to the situation in which the security or development of the child is in danger. A new agreement shall not be renewed and its term shall not exceed one year.
1977, c. 20, s. 53; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1994, c. 35, s. 32.
53. The modalities of the agreement reached between the child, if he is 14 years of age or older, the parents and the director must be recorded in writing.
The term of the agreement shall not exceed one year.
1977, c. 20, s. 53; 1984, c. 4, s. 27.
53. Where the parents and the child, if he is fourteen years of age or older, agree to the application of voluntary measures, their consent must be given in the manner provided for in the regulations made under subparagraph b of the first paragraph of section 132.
1977, c. 20, s. 53.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
53. Une entente sur les mesures volontaires doit être consignée par écrit et sa durée ne doit pas excéder un an. Le directeur peut convenir d’une ou de plusieurs ententes consécutives, mais la durée de toutes les ententes ne peut dépasser deux ans.
Toutefois, lorsque la dernière entente contenant une mesure confiant l’enfant en vertu des paragraphes e, e.1 ou j du premier alinéa de l’article 54 se termine en cours d’année scolaire, cette entente peut être prolongée jusqu’à la fin de l’année scolaire si l’enfant âgé de 14 ans et plus y consent; lorsque l’enfant est âgé de moins de 14 ans, la dernière entente peut ainsi être prolongée avec l’accord des parents et du directeur.
Un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation qui est désigné par le directeur est tenu de recevoir l’enfant.
1977, c. 20, a. 53; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1994, c. 35, a. 32; 2006, c. 34, a. 27; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 29.
53. Une entente sur les mesures volontaires doit être consignée par écrit et sa durée ne doit pas excéder un an. Le directeur peut convenir d’une ou de plusieurs ententes consécutives, mais la durée de toutes les ententes ne peut dépasser deux ans.
Toutefois, lorsque la dernière entente contenant une mesure d’hébergement visée au paragraphe j du premier alinéa de l’article 54 se termine en cours d’année scolaire, cette entente peut être prolongée jusqu’à la fin de l’année scolaire si l’enfant âgé de 14 ans et plus y consent; lorsque l’enfant est âgé de moins de 14 ans, la dernière entente peut ainsi être prolongée avec l’accord des parents et du directeur.
Un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation qui est désigné par le directeur est tenu de recevoir l’enfant.
1977, c. 20, a. 53; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1994, c. 35, a. 32; 2006, c. 34, a. 27.
53. L’entente sur les mesures volontaires doit être consignée dans un écrit. La durée de l’entente ne peut excéder un an.
Toutefois, le directeur peut convenir d’une nouvelle entente s’il estime, compte tenu de l’évolution de la situation de l’enfant, que celle-ci mettra vraisemblablement fin à la situation qui compromet la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant dans un délai raisonnable. La nouvelle entente ne peut être renouvelée et sa durée ne peut excéder un an.
1977, c. 20, a. 53; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1994, c. 35, a. 32.
53. Les modalités de l’entente intervenue entre l’enfant, s’il a 14 ans ou plus, les parents et le directeur doivent être consignées par écrit.
La durée de l’entente ne peut excéder un an.
1977, c. 20, a. 53; 1984, c. 4, a. 27.
53. Lorsque les parents et l’enfant, s’il est âgé de quatorze ans ou plus, consentent à l’application de mesures volontaires, leur consentement doit être donné de la manière prévue aux règlements adoptés en vertu du paragraphe b du premier alinéa de l’article 132.
1977, c. 20, a. 53.