P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
47.1. If a child 14 years of age or over and the child’s parents do not object to the extension of the immediate protective measures, the director may propose a provisional agreement until he decides whether the security or development of the child is in danger and, if applicable, reaches an agreement with them on a short-term intervention or on voluntary measures, or until he refers the matter to the tribunal.
The provisional agreement may cover a period of not more than 30 days, including the 10-day period provided for in section 52. However, such an agreement may be extended for a maximum period of 30 days if the situation so requires, in which case the 10-day period provided for in section 52 only applies to the extension of the agreement.
Changes may be made to the terms of such an agreement at any time with the parties’ consent.
2006, c. 34, s. 23; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 24.
47.1. If a child 14 years of age or over and the child’s parents do not object to the extension of immediate protective measures, the director may propose the application of a provisional agreement until he determines whether the security or development of the child is in danger and, if applicable, enters into an agreement on voluntary measures or refers the matter to the tribunal.
However, such an agreement may not be renewed and may not cover more than 30 days, including the 10-day period provided for in section 52.
2006, c. 34, s. 23.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
47.1. Si les parents et l’enfant de 14 ans et plus ne s’opposent pas à la prolongation des mesures de protection immédiate, le directeur peut leur proposer l’application d’une entente provisoire jusqu’à ce qu’il décide si la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant est compromis et, le cas échéant, qu’il convienne avec eux d’une entente sur une intervention de courte durée ou sur les mesures volontaires ou encore qu’il saisisse le tribunal.
L’entente provisoire ne peut excéder 30 jours, incluant le délai de 10 jours prévu à l’article 52. Elle peut toutefois être prolongée pour une période maximale de 30 jours lorsque la situation le requiert, auquel cas le délai de 10 jours prévu à l’article 52 ne s’applique qu’à la prolongation de l’entente.
Les modalités de cette entente peuvent être modifiées en tout temps avec le consentement des parties.
2006, c. 34, a. 23; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 24.
47.1. Si les parents et l’enfant de 14 ans et plus ne s’opposent pas à la prolongation des mesures de protection immédiate, le directeur peut leur proposer l’application d’une entente provisoire jusqu’à ce qu’il décide si la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant est compromis et, le cas échéant, qu’il convienne d’une entente sur les mesures volontaires ou qu’il saisisse le tribunal.
Toutefois, une telle entente n’est pas renouvelable et ne peut excéder 30 jours, incluant le délai de 10 jours prévu à l’article 52.
2006, c. 34, a. 23.