P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
45. Any report to the effect that the security or development of a child is or may be considered to be in danger must be transmitted to the director. The director must consider the report, analyze it briefly and decide whether it is to be accepted for evaluation.
In a case where the situation of a group of five or more children is reported for educational neglect in connection with the schooling they receive or with their compliance with compulsory school attendance, the director must, during his analysis, make an additional verification in the children’s family environment or any other environment the children frequent, unless the director has all the information necessary to accept the reports for evaluation.
1977, c. 20, s. 45; 1984, c. 4, s. 21; 2006, c. 34, s. 20, s. 74; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 22.
45. Any report to the effect that the security or development of a child is or may be considered to be in danger must be transmitted to the director. The director must consider the report, analyze it briefly and decide whether it is to be accepted for evaluation.
1977, c. 20, s. 45; 1984, c. 4, s. 21; 2006, c. 34, s. 20, s. 74.
45. Any information to the effect that the security or development of a child is or may be considered to be in danger must be transmitted to the director, who shall determine if it is admissible and whether or not urgent measures are required.
1977, c. 20, s. 45; 1984, c. 4, s. 21.
45. As soon as he is seized of the situation of a child, the director shall make a summary assessment and determine whether or not immediate intervention is required.
1977, c. 20, s. 45.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
45. Tout signalement à l’effet que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est ou peut être considéré comme compromis est transmis au directeur. Celui-ci doit le recevoir, procéder à une analyse sommaire et décider s’il doit être retenu pour évaluation.
Dans le cas où la situation d’un groupe de cinq enfants ou plus est signalée pour négligence sur le plan éducatif en lien avec l’instruction qu’ils reçoivent ou en lien avec le respect de leur obligation de fréquentation scolaire, le directeur doit, dans le cadre de son analyse, procéder à une vérification complémentaire dans le milieu familial des enfants ou dans un autre milieu qu’ils fréquentent, à moins qu’il ne dispose de toute l’information nécessaire lui permettant de retenir les signalements pour évaluation.
1977, c. 20, a. 45; 1984, c. 4, a. 21; 2006, c. 34, a. 20; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 22.
45. Tout signalement à l’effet que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est ou peut être considéré comme compromis est transmis au directeur. Celui-ci doit le recevoir, procéder à une analyse sommaire et décider s’il doit être retenu pour évaluation.
1977, c. 20, a. 45; 1984, c. 4, a. 21; 2006, c. 34, a. 20.
45. Tout signalement à l’effet que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est ou peut être considéré comme compromis est transmis au directeur. Celui-ci détermine s’il est recevable et si des mesures d’urgence s’imposent.
1977, c. 20, a. 45; 1984, c. 4, a. 21.
45. Dès qu’il est saisi de la situation d’un enfant, le directeur procède à une analyse sommaire et détermine si une intervention immédiate s’impose.
1977, c. 20, a. 45.