P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
38.1. The security or development of a child may be considered to be in danger where
(a)  he leaves his own home, a foster family, a facility maintained by an institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a hospital centre without authorization while his situation is not under the responsibility of the director of youth protection;
(b)  (paragraph repealed);
(c)  his parents do not carry out their obligations to provide him with care, maintenance and education or do not exercise stable supervision over him, while he has been entrusted to the care of an institution or foster family for one year.
1984, c. 4, s. 18; 1989, c. 53, s. 4; 1992, c. 21, s. 221, s. 375; 1994, c. 35, s. 24; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 19.
38.1. The security or development of a child may be considered to be in danger where
(a)  he leaves his own home, a foster family, a facility maintained by an institution operating a rehabilitation centre or a hospital centre without authorization while his situation is not under the responsibility of the director of youth protection;
(b)  he is of school age and does not attend school, or is frequently absent without reason;
(c)  his parents do not carry out their obligations to provide him with care, maintenance and education or do not exercise stable supervision over him, while he has been entrusted to the care of an institution or foster family for one year.
1984, c. 4, s. 18; 1989, c. 53, s. 4; 1992, c. 21, s. 221, s. 375; 1994, c. 35, s. 24.
38.1. The security or development of a child may be considered to be in danger where
(a)  he leaves his own home, a foster family, a facility maintained by an institution operating a rehabilitation centre, a reception centre or a hospital centre without authorization while his situation is not under the responsibility of the director of youth protection;
(b)  he is of school age and does not attend school, or is frequently absent without reason;
(c)  his parents do not carry out their obligations to provide him with care, maintenance and education or do not exercise stable supervision over him, while he has been entrusted to the care of an institution or foster family for two years.
1984, c. 4, s. 18; 1989, c. 53, s. 4; 1992, c. 21, s. 221, s. 375.
38.1. The security or development of a child may be considered to be in danger where
(a)  he leaves his own home, a foster family, a reception centre or a hospital centre without authorization while his situation is not under the responsibility of the director of youth protection;
(b)  he is of school age and does not attend school, or is frequently absent without reason;
(c)  his parents do not carry out their obligations to provide him with care, maintenance and education or do not exercise stable supervision over him, while he has been entrusted to the care of an establishment or foster family for two years.
1984, c. 4, s. 18; 1989, c. 53, s. 4.
38.1. The security or development of a child is considered to be in danger where
(a)  he leaves his own home, a foster family, a reception centre or a hospital centre without authorization while his situation is not under the responsibility of the director of youth protection;
(b)  he is of school age and does not attend school, or is frequently absent without reason;
(c)  his parents do not carry out their obligations to provide him with care, maintenance and education or do not exercise stable supervision over him, while he has been entrusted to the care of an establishment or foster family for two years.
1984, c. 4, s. 18.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
38.1. La sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant peut être considéré comme compromis:
a)  s’il quitte sans autorisation son propre foyer, une famille d’accueil ou une installation maintenue par un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre hospitalier alors que sa situation n’est pas prise en charge par le directeur de la protection de la jeunesse;
b)  (paragraphe abrogé);
c)  si ses parents ne s’acquittent pas des obligations de soin, d’entretien et d’éducation qu’ils ont à l’égard de leur enfant ou ne s’en occupent pas d’une façon stable, alors qu’il est confié à un établissement ou à une famille d’accueil depuis un an.
1984, c. 4, a. 18; 1992, c. 21, a. 221; 1994, c. 35, a. 24; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 19.
38.1. La sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant peut être considéré comme compromis:
a)  s’il quitte sans autorisation son propre foyer, une famille d’accueil ou une installation maintenue par un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation ou un centre hospitalier alors que sa situation n’est pas prise en charge par le directeur de la protection de la jeunesse;
b)  s’il est d’âge scolaire et ne fréquente pas l’école ou s’en absente fréquemment sans raison;
c)  si ses parents ne s’acquittent pas des obligations de soin, d’entretien et d’éducation qu’ils ont à l’égard de leur enfant ou ne s’en occupent pas d’une façon stable, alors qu’il est confié à un établissement ou à une famille d’accueil depuis un an.
1984, c. 4, a. 18; 1992, c. 21, a. 221; 1994, c. 35, a. 24.
38.1. La sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant peut être considéré comme compromis:
a)  s’il quitte sans autorisation son propre foyer, une famille d’accueil ou une installation maintenue par un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation, un centre d’accueil ou un centre hospitalier alors que sa situation n’est pas prise en charge par le directeur de la protection de la jeunesse;
b)  s’il est d’âge scolaire et ne fréquente pas l’école ou s’en absente fréquemment sans raison;
c)  si ses parents ne s’acquittent pas des obligations de soin, d’entretien et d’éducation qu’ils ont à l’égard de leur enfant ou ne s’en occupent pas d’une façon stable, alors qu’il est confié à un établissement ou à une famille d’accueil depuis deux ans.
1984, c. 4, a. 18; 1992, c. 21, a. 221.
38.1. La sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant peut être considéré comme compromis:
a)  s’il quitte sans autorisation son propre foyer, une famille d’accueil, un centre d’accueil ou un centre hospitalier alors que sa situation n’est pas prise en charge par le directeur de la protection de la jeunesse;
b)  s’il est d’âge scolaire et ne fréquente pas l’école ou s’en absente fréquemment sans raison;
c)  si ses parents ne s’acquittent pas des obligations de soin, d’entretien et d’éducation qu’ils ont à l’égard de leur enfant ou ne s’en occupent pas d’une façon stable, alors qu’il est confié à un établissement ou à une famille d’accueil depuis deux ans.
1984, c. 4, a. 18.