P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
37.4. If the director or the tribunal decides that the security or development of the child is in danger, the director must keep the information in the child’s record for the entire duration of the intervention and until he has reached 19 years of age.
If the director or the tribunal decides that the security or development of the child is no longer in danger, the information in the child’s record must be kept by the director for five years after that decision or until the child reaches 19 years of age, whichever is shorter.
1984, c. 4, s. 17; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 2006, c. 34, s. 13; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 15.
37.4. Should the director or the tribunal decide that the security or the development of the child is no longer in danger, the director must keep the information in the record for five years after that decision or until the child reaches 18 years of age, whichever is shorter.
The tribunal may, on exceptional grounds and for the period it determines, extend the period for which the information in the record must be kept.
1984, c. 4, s. 17; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 2006, c. 34, s. 13.
37.4. Where the director or the tribunal decides that the security or the development of a child is in danger, the information must be kept for five years from the final decision or until the child has reached eighteen years of age, whichever is shorter.
1984, c. 4, s. 17; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11.
37.4. Where the director or the Court of Québec decides that the security or the development of a child is in danger, the information must be kept for five years from the final decision or until the child has reached eighteen years of age, whichever is shorter.
1984, c. 4, s. 17; 1988, c. 21, s. 119.
37.4. Where the director or the Court decides that the security or the development of a child is in danger, the information must be kept for five years from the final decision or until the child has reached eighteen years of age, whichever is shorter.
1984, c. 4, s. 17.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
37.4. Lorsque le directeur ou le tribunal décide que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, le directeur doit conserver l’information contenue au dossier de cet enfant durant toute la durée de l’intervention et jusqu’à ce qu’il ait atteint l’âge de 19 ans.
Dans le cas où le directeur ou le tribunal décide que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant n’est plus compromis, l’information contenue au dossier de cet enfant doit être conservée par le directeur pour une période de cinq ans à compter de cette décision ou jusqu’à ce que l’enfant ait atteint l’âge de 19 ans, selon la période la plus courte.
1984, c. 4, a. 17; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 2006, c. 34, a. 13; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 15.
37.4. Lorsque le directeur ou le tribunal décide que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant n’est plus compromis, le directeur doit conserver l’information contenue au dossier de cet enfant pour une période de cinq ans à compter de cette décision ou jusqu’à ce que l’enfant ait atteint l’âge de 18 ans, selon la période la plus courte.
Le tribunal peut prolonger la période de conservation de l’information contenue au dossier de l’enfant pour des motifs exceptionnels et pour la période qu’il détermine.
1984, c. 4, a. 17; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 2006, c. 34, a. 13.
37.4. Lorsque le directeur ou le tribunal décide que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, l’information doit être conservée pendant cinq ans à compter de la décision finale ou jusqu’à ce que l’enfant ait atteint 18 ans, selon la période la plus courte.
1984, c. 4, a. 17; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11.
37.4. Lorsque le directeur ou la Cour du Québec décide que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, l’information doit être conservée pendant cinq ans à compter de la décision finale ou jusqu’à ce que l’enfant ait atteint 18 ans, selon la période la plus courte.
1984, c. 4, a. 17; 1988, c. 21, a. 119.
37.4. Lorsque le directeur ou le Tribunal décide que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, l’information doit être conservée pendant cinq ans à compter de la décision finale ou jusqu’à ce que l’enfant ait atteint 18 ans, selon la période la plus courte.
1984, c. 4, a. 17.