O-7.2 - Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies

Full text
61. In addition to the requirements set out in section 242 of the Act, the resolution of the board of directors of an integrated health and social services centre or unamalgamated institution must provide that privileges are granted to a physician or dentist for all of the institution’s facilities and specify the facilities in which the physician or dentist is to primarily practise. It must also specify any obligations determined under section 60.1 and indicate that the physician is responsible, collectively with the other physicians practising in the institution, to ensure that access to the institution’s services is not disrupted. The resolution by which the board appoints a pharmacist under section 247 of the Act must specify the facilities with regard to which the appointment applies.
The distribution of the institution’s medical and dental staff must take into account requirements related to maintaining physicians’ and dentists’ qualifications and, if applicable, comply with ministerial orientations relating to medical workforce management referred to in section 240 of the Act.
2015, c. 1, s. 61; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, s. 12.
61. In addition to the requirements set out in section 242 of the Act, the resolution of the board of directors of an integrated health and social services centre must specify the facilities of the institution or grouped institution with regard to which privileges are granted to a physician or dentist. The resolution by which the board appoints a pharmacist under section 247 of the Act must also specify the facilities with regard to which the appointment applies.
In addition, the resolution must provide that, in the event that urgent or semi-urgent problems arise with regard to access to services at another facility of the integrated centre or of a grouped institution, a physician, dentist or pharmacist must, at the request of the director of professional services, the chair of the council of physicians, dentists and pharmacists, the head of a clinical department or, if these persons are absent or unable to act, the president and executive director of the integrated centre, provide temporary support at the facility indicated to him or her, collectively with the other members of his or her service or department.
In such cases, the professional qualifications of the physician, dentist or pharmacist concerned are taken into account, as are the staffing requirements of their facilities and the necessity of avoiding significant access problems with regard to the services in those facilities. The provision of temporary support may not have the effect of calling into question the person’s primary practice in the facility where he or she works, does not apply with regard to a facility located 70 or more kilometres from that facility, and may not exceed a period of three months, which may be renewed after the situation has been re-evaluated.
2015, c. 1, s. 61.

O-7.2 - Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales

Texte complet
61. En plus des éléments prévus à l’article 242 de cette loi, la résolution du conseil d’administration d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux ou d’un établissement non fusionné doit prévoir que les privilèges sont accordés à un médecin ou à un dentiste pour l’ensemble des installations de l’établissement et préciser dans quelles installations s’exercera principalement sa profession. Elle prévoit également les obligations déterminées en application de l’article 60.1, le cas échéant, et elle indique que le médecin est responsable, collectivement avec les autres médecins exerçant leur profession au sein de l’établissement, de s’assurer qu’il n’y ait pas de rupture d’accès aux services de l’établissement. La résolution par laquelle le conseil d’administration nomme un pharmacien en vertu de l’article 247 de cette loi doit prévoir les installations pour lesquelles la nomination s’applique.
La répartition des effectifs médicaux et dentaires de l’établissement doit tenir compte des exigences liées au maintien des compétences des médecins et dentistes et, le cas échéant, respecter les orientations ministérielles relatives à la gestion des effectifs médicaux visées à l’article 240 de cette loi.
2015, c. 1, a. 61; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, a. 12.
61. En plus des éléments prévus à l’article 242 de cette loi, la résolution du conseil d’administration d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux doit également prévoir les installations de l’établissement ou celles d’un établissement regroupé pour lesquelles les privilèges sont accordés à un médecin ou à un dentiste. La résolution par laquelle le conseil d’administration nomme un pharmacien en vertu de l’article 247 de cette loi doit également prévoir les installations pour lesquelles la nomination s’applique.
De plus, la résolution doit prévoir que, dans l’éventualité où des problèmes urgents ou semi-urgents d’accès à des services sont constatés dans une autre installation du centre intégré ou d’un établissement regroupé, un médecin, un dentiste ou un pharmacien doit, sur demande du directeur des services professionnels, du président du conseil des médecins, dentistes et pharmaciens, d’un chef de département clinique ou, en cas d’absence ou d’incapacité d’agir de ces personnes, du président-directeur général du centre intégré, offrir un soutien temporaire dans l’installation qui lui est indiquée, et ce, collectivement avec les autres membres de son service ou de son département.
La participation du médecin, dentiste ou pharmacien à un tel soutien temporaire est déterminée en tenant compte de ses compétences professionnelles, de la situation des effectifs dans son installation et de la nécessité de ne pas y créer également de problèmes significatifs d’accès aux services. Cette participation ne peut avoir pour effet de remettre en question l’exercice principal de sa profession dans son installation, ne s’applique que pour une installation située à moins de 70 km de celle où il exerce de façon principale et ne peut s’étendre sur une période de plus de trois mois qui pourrait être reconduite après réévaluation de la situation.
2015, c. 1, a. 61.