O-7.2 - Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies

Full text
151. To improve management of the information resources used in the health and social services network, any information resource project within the meaning of the Act respecting the governance and management of the information resources of public bodies and government enterprises (chapter G-1.03) must, under pain of nullity of the contracts entered into to carry out the project, be authorized by the Minister in the cases he or she determines.
For the same purpose, the Minister may also require one or more institutions to use an information asset he or she determines.
The Minister authorizes a project or requires the use of an information asset if of the opinion that it conduces to the interoperability of the network’s information resources, the uniformity of standards and the similarity of information resource assets, or that it contributes to improving the quality, efficiency and performance of the Québec health system by allowing the controlled management and use of health and social information, and in the case of a project under consideration for authorization, if it is compliant with the conditions and procedures determined by the Conseil du trésor under section 16.2 of the Act respecting the governance and management of the information resources of public bodies and government enterprises.
The first paragraph does not apply if the conditions and procedures referred to in the third paragraph confer on the Government or the Conseil du trésor the power to authorize the project on the recommendation of the Minister.
2015, c. 1, s. 151; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, s. 14; 2017, c. 282017, c. 28, s. 22.
151. To improve management of the information resources used in the health and social services network, any information resource project within the meaning of the Act respecting the governance and management of the information resources of public bodies and government enterprises (chapter G-1.03) must, under pain of nullity of the contracts entered into to carry out the project, be authorized by the Minister in the cases he or she determines.
For the same purpose, the Minister may also require one or more institutions to use an information asset he or she determines.
The Minister authorizes a project or requires the use of an information asset if of the opinion that it conduces to the interoperability of the network’s information resources, the uniformity of standards and the similarity of information resource assets, or that it contributes to improving the quality, efficiency and performance of the Québec health system by allowing the controlled management and use of health and social information.
If an information resource project must also be authorized under the first paragraph of section 15 of the Act respecting the governance and management of the information resources of public bodies and government enterprises, the Minister may only give his or her authorization if of the opinion that the project meets the conditions set out in the third paragraph.
This section does not apply to a project considered by the Conseil du trésor to be of government-wide interest under the second paragraph of section 15 of that Act.
2015, c. 1, s. 151; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, s. 14.
151. To improve management of the information resources used in the health and social services network, any information resource project within the meaning of the Act respecting the governance and management of the information resources of public bodies and government enterprises (chapter G-1.03) must, under pain of nullity of the contracts entered into to carry out the project, be authorized by the Minister in the cases he or she determines.
The Minister authorizes a project only if of the opinion that it conduces to the interoperability of the network’s information resources, the uniformity of standards and the similarity of information resource assets.
If such a project must also be authorized under the first paragraph of section 15 of the Act respecting the governance and management of the information resources of public bodies and government enterprises, the Minister may only give his or her authorization if of the opinion that the project meets the conditions set out in the second paragraph.
This section does not apply to a project considered by the Conseil du trésor to be of government-wide interest under the second paragraph of section 15 of that Act.
2015, c. 1, s. 151.

O-7.2 - Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales

Texte complet
151. Afin d’assurer une meilleure gestion des ressources informationnelles utilisées dans le réseau de la santé et des services sociaux, tout projet en ressources informationnelles au sens de la Loi sur la gouvernance et la gestion des ressources informationnelles des organismes publics et des entreprises du gouvernement (chapitre G-1.03) doit, sous peine de nullité des contrats conclus pour sa réalisation, être autorisé par le ministre dans les cas qu’il détermine.
À cette même fin, le ministre peut de plus exiger qu’un ou plusieurs établissements utilisent un actif informationnel qu’il détermine.
Le ministre autorise un projet ou exige l’utilisation d’un actif informationnel s’il estime qu’il favorise l’interopérabilité des ressources informationnelles du réseau ainsi que l’uniformité des standards et la similarité des actifs en matière de ressources informationnelles ou qu’il contribue à améliorer la qualité, l’efficience et la performance du système québécois de santé en permettant une gestion et une utilisation maîtrisées de l’information sociosanitaire et, lorsqu’il s’agit d’autoriser un projet, si celui-ci répond aux conditions et modalités déterminées par le Conseil du trésor en application de l’article 16.2 de la Loi sur la gouvernance et la gestion des ressources informationnelles des organismes publics et des entreprises du gouvernement.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas lorsque les conditions et modalités visées au troisième alinéa confèrent au gouvernement ou au Conseil du trésor le pouvoir d’autoriser le projet sur recommandation du ministre.
2015, c. 1, a. 151; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, a. 14; 2017, c. 282017, c. 28, a. 22.
151. Afin d’assurer une meilleure gestion des ressources informationnelles utilisées dans le réseau de la santé et des services sociaux, tout projet en ressources informationnelles au sens de la Loi sur la gouvernance et la gestion des ressources informationnelles des organismes publics et des entreprises du gouvernement (chapitre G-1.03) doit, sous peine de nullité des contrats conclus pour sa réalisation, être autorisé par le ministre dans les cas qu’il détermine.
À cette même fin, le ministre peut de plus exiger qu’un ou plusieurs établissements utilisent un actif informationnel qu’il détermine.
Le ministre autorise un projet ou exige l’utilisation d’un actif informationnel s’il estime qu’il favorise l’interopérabilité des ressources informationnelles du réseau ainsi que l’uniformité des standards et la similarité des actifs en matière de ressources informationnelles ou qu’il contribue à améliorer la qualité, l’efficience et la performance du système québécois de santé en permettant une gestion et une utilisation maîtrisées de l’information sociosanitaire.
Lorsqu’un projet en ressources informationnelles doit aussi être autorisé conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 15 de la Loi sur la gouvernance et la gestion des ressources informationnelles des organismes publics et des entreprises du gouvernement, le ministre ne peut donner son autorisation que s’il estime que le projet remplit les conditions prévues au troisième alinéa.
Le présent article ne s’applique pas à un projet estimé d’intérêt gouvernemental par le Conseil du trésor visé au deuxième alinéa de l’article 15 de cette loi.
2015, c. 1, a. 151; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, a. 14.
151. Afin d’assurer une meilleure gestion des ressources informationnelles utilisées dans le réseau de la santé et des services sociaux, tout projet en ressources informationnelles au sens de la Loi sur la gouvernance et la gestion des ressources informationnelles des organismes publics et des entreprises du gouvernement (chapitre G-1.03) doit, sous peine de nullité des contrats conclus pour sa réalisation, être autorisé par le ministre dans les cas qu’il détermine.
Le ministre n’autorise le projet que s’il estime qu’il favorise l’interopérabilité des ressources informationnelles du réseau ainsi que l’uniformité des standards et la similarité des actifs en matière de ressources informationnelles.
Lorsqu’un tel projet doit aussi être autorisé conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 15 de la Loi sur la gouvernance et la gestion des ressources informationnelles des organismes publics et des entreprises du gouvernement, le ministre ne peut donner son autorisation que s’il estime que le projet remplit les conditions prévues au deuxième alinéa.
Le présent article ne s’applique pas à un projet estimé d’intérêt gouvernemental par le Conseil du trésor visé au deuxième alinéa de l’article 15 de cette loi.
2015, c. 1, a. 151.