M-15.001 - Act respecting the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale and the Commission des partenaires du marché du travail

Full text
8. An agreement in the area of income security and social benefits may provide for the exchange of personal information obtained under an Act administered by the Minister and information obtained under an equivalent Act administered by another Government, government department or body, for the purpose of verifying a person’s eligibility for the programs governed by those Acts or in order to prevent, detect or punish a contravention of such an Act.
The agreement shall be submitted for an opinion to the Commission d’accès à l’information in the manner specified in section 70 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A‐2.1).
1997, c. 63, s. 8; 2006, c. 22, s. 177.
8. An agreement in the area of income security and social benefits may provide for the exchange of nominative information obtained under an Act administered by the Minister and information obtained under an equivalent Act administered by another Government, government department or body, for the purpose of verifying a person’s eligibility for the programs governed by those Acts or in order to prevent, detect or punish a contravention of such an Act.
The agreement shall be submitted for an opinion to the Commission d’accès à l’information in the manner specified in section 70 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A‐2.1).
1997, c. 63, s. 8.

M-15.001 - Loi sur le ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale et sur la Commission des partenaires du marché du travail

Texte complet
8. Une entente en matière de sécurité du revenu et d’allocations sociales peut permettre l’échange de renseignements personnels obtenus en vertu d’une loi dont l’application relève du ministre et de ceux obtenus en vertu d’une loi équivalente administrée par un autre gouvernement, ministère ou organisme et nécessaires aux fins de vérifier l’admissibilité d’une personne aux programmes visés par ces lois ou pour prévenir, détecter ou réprimer toute infraction à l’une de ces lois.
Une telle entente est soumise pour avis à la Commission d’accès à l’information selon les modalités prévues à l’article 70 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1).
1997, c. 63, a. 8; 2006, c. 22, a. 177.
8. Une entente en matière de sécurité du revenu et d’allocations sociales peut permettre l’échange de renseignements nominatifs obtenus en vertu d’une loi dont l’application relève du ministre et de ceux obtenus en vertu d’une loi équivalente administrée par un autre gouvernement, ministère ou organisme et nécessaires aux fins de vérifier l’admissibilité d’une personne aux programmes visés par ces lois ou pour prévenir, détecter ou réprimer toute infraction à l’une de ces lois.
Une telle entente est soumise pour avis à la Commission d’accès à l’information selon les modalités prévues à l’article 70 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1).
1997, c. 63, a. 8.