M-15.001 - Act respecting the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale and the Commission des partenaires du marché du travail

Full text
2. The Minister shall instigate and coordinate state action in the areas of workforce, employment, income security and social benefits as well as in the area of services to citizens and businesses.
The actions taken by the Minister, after consulting with the other ministers concerned, in the areas of workforce and employment shall focus, in particular, on labour market information, placement, and all aspects of active labour market policy; such actions shall include the provision of public employment services in local centres.
In the area of services to citizens and businesses, the Minister’s mission is to provide a single window in order to procure simplified access to public services throughout Québec. To do so, the Minister shall
(1)  see that integrated service delivery is developed in a manner that guarantees its efficiency and ensure a government presence in all regions of Québec, based on the directions determined by the Government;
(2)  provide information to citizens and businesses and referral services with respect to the delivery of the services that are available to them;
(3)  ensure that the department provides a main gateway to business start-up and development services, including ready access to the forms and procedures needed to complete registration, modification, declaration and other formalities;
(4)  ensure optimal use of information technologies in the delivery of services while taking into consideration the choice of citizens and businesses regarding the mode of service delivery;
(5)  facilitate access to public documents by citizens and businesses in keeping with the provisions of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1);
(6)  foster concerted action and partnership in the delivery of services; and
(7)  propose to any person, department or body the Minister may enter into agreements with, means to enhance the delivery of services to citizens and businesses.
1997, c. 63, s. 2; 2007, c. 3, s. 72; 2013, c. 4, s. 2; 2016, c. 252016, c. 25, s. 9.
The Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Solidarity is responsible for student placement. In that capacity, the Minister is to take any measures considered conducive to student placement with government departments and public bodies and with private enterprises. Order in Council 1292-2018 dated 18 October 2018, (2018) 150 G.O. 2 (French), 7385.
2. The Minister shall instigate and coordinate state action in the areas of workforce, employment, income security and social benefits as well as in the area of services to citizens and businesses.
The actions taken by the Minister, after consulting with the other ministers concerned, in the areas of workforce and employment shall focus, in particular, on labour market information, placement, and all aspects of active labour market policy; such actions shall include the provision of public employment services.
In the area of services to citizens and businesses, the Minister’s mission is to provide a single window in order to procure simplified access to public services throughout Québec. To do so, the Minister shall
(1)  see that integrated service delivery is developed in a manner that guarantees its efficiency and ensure a government presence in all regions of Québec, based on the directions determined by the Government;
(2)  provide information to citizens and businesses and referral services with respect to the delivery of the services that are available to them;
(3)  ensure that the department provides a main gateway to business start-up and development services, including ready access to the forms and procedures needed to complete registration, modification, declaration and other formalities;
(4)  ensure optimal use of information technologies in the delivery of services while taking into consideration the choice of citizens and businesses regarding the mode of service delivery;
(5)  facilitate access to public documents by citizens and businesses in keeping with the provisions of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1);
(6)  foster concerted action and partnership in the delivery of services; and
(7)  propose to any person, department or body the Minister may enter into agreements with, means to enhance the delivery of services to citizens and businesses.
1997, c. 63, s. 2; 2007, c. 3, s. 72; 2013, c. 4, s. 2.
The Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity is responsible for student placement. In that capacity, the Minister is to take any measures considered conducive to student placement with government departments and public bodies and with private enterprises. Order in Council 32-2016 dated 28 January 2016, (2016) 148 G.O. 2 (French), 1257.
2. The Minister shall instigate and coordinate state action in the areas of workforce, employment, income security and social benefits.
The actions taken by the Minister, after consulting with the other ministers concerned, in the areas of workforce and employment shall focus, in particular, on labour market information, placement, and all aspects of active labour market policy; such actions shall include the provision of public employment services.
1997, c. 63, s. 2; 2007, c. 3, s. 72.
The Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity is responsible for student placement. In that capacity, the Minister is to take any measures considered conducive to student placement with government departments and public bodies and with private enterprises. Order in Council 1169-2012 dated 12 December 2012, (2013) 145 G.O. 2 (French), 109.
2. The Minister shall instigate and coordinate state action in the areas of manpower, employment, income security and social benefits.
The actions taken by the Minister, after consulting with the other ministers concerned, in the areas of manpower and employment shall focus, in particular, on labour market information, placement, and all aspects of active labour market policy; such actions shall include the provision of public employment services.
1997, c. 63, s. 2.
The Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity is responsible for student placement. In that capacity, the Minister is to take any measures considered conducive to student placement with government departments and public bodies and with private enterprises. Order in Council 304-2007 dated 19 April 2007, (2007) 139 G.O. 2 (French), 1978.

M-15.001 - Loi sur le ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale et sur la Commission des partenaires du marché du travail

Texte complet
2. Le ministre anime et coordonne les actions de l’État dans les domaines de la main-d’oeuvre, de l’emploi, de la sécurité du revenu et des allocations sociales ainsi qu’en matière de services aux citoyens et aux entreprises.
En concertation avec les autres ministres concernés, les interventions du ministre en matière de main-d’oeuvre et d’emploi concernent, en particulier, l’information sur le marché du travail, le placement et les volets relevant d’une politique active du marché du travail; ces interventions se font notamment par la prestation des services publics d’emploi dans des centres locaux.
En matière de services aux citoyens et aux entreprises, le ministre a pour mission de leur offrir, sur tout le territoire du Québec, un guichet multiservice afin de leur permettre un accès simplifié à des services publics. Dans ce cadre, le ministre:
1°  veille à ce que soit développée, de façon à en assurer l’efficacité, une prestation intégrée des services et assure une présence gouvernementale dans toutes les régions du Québec, en fonction des orientations déterminées par le gouvernement;
2°  offre des services de renseignements aux citoyens et aux entreprises et assure leur aiguillage quant à la prestation de services qui peuvent leur être rendus;
3°  s’assure que le ministère fournisse, à titre de porte d’entrée principale, les services utiles à la création et à l’exploitation d’entreprises en facilitant l’accessibilité aux formalités notamment d’enregistrement, de modification et de déclaration;
4°  utilise de façon optimale les technologies de l’information dans la prestation des services tout en se préoccupant du choix des citoyens et des entreprises quant à leur mode de livraison;
5°  favorise l’accessibilité des documents publics aux citoyens et aux entreprises, en tenant compte des dispositions de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1);
6°  encourage la concertation et le partenariat dans la prestation des services;
7°  propose à toute personne, ministère ou organisme avec qui il peut conclure des ententes, des moyens visant à faciliter le développement de la prestation de services aux citoyens et aux entreprises.
1997, c. 63, a. 2; 2013, c. 4, a. 2; 2016, c. 252016, c. 25, a. 9.
Le ministre du Travail, de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est responsable du placement étudiant. À ce titre, il est chargé de prendre toutes les mesures qu’il jugera utiles pour le placement des étudiants, tant auprès des ministères et des organismes publics qu’auprès de l’entreprise privée. Décret 1292-2018 du 18 octobre 2018, (2018) 150 G.O. 2, 7385.
2. Le ministre anime et coordonne les actions de l’État dans les domaines de la main-d’oeuvre, de l’emploi, de la sécurité du revenu et des allocations sociales ainsi qu’en matière de services aux citoyens et aux entreprises.
En concertation avec les autres ministres concernés, les interventions du ministre en matière de main-d’oeuvre et d’emploi concernent, en particulier, l’information sur le marché du travail, le placement et les volets relevant d’une politique active du marché du travail; ces interventions se font notamment par la prestation des services publics d’emploi.
En matière de services aux citoyens et aux entreprises, le ministre a pour mission de leur offrir, sur tout le territoire du Québec, un guichet multiservice afin de leur permettre un accès simplifié à des services publics. Dans ce cadre, le ministre:
1°  veille à ce que soit développée, de façon à en assurer l’efficacité, une prestation intégrée des services et assure une présence gouvernementale dans toutes les régions du Québec, en fonction des orientations déterminées par le gouvernement;
2°  offre des services de renseignements aux citoyens et aux entreprises et assure leur aiguillage quant à la prestation de services qui peuvent leur être rendus;
3°  s’assure que le ministère fournisse, à titre de porte d’entrée principale, les services utiles à la création et à l’exploitation d’entreprises en facilitant l’accessibilité aux formalités notamment d’enregistrement, de modification et de déclaration;
4°  utilise de façon optimale les technologies de l’information dans la prestation des services tout en se préoccupant du choix des citoyens et des entreprises quant à leur mode de livraison;
5°  favorise l’accessibilité des documents publics aux citoyens et aux entreprises, en tenant compte des dispositions de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1);
6°  encourage la concertation et le partenariat dans la prestation des services;
7°  propose à toute personne, ministère ou organisme avec qui il peut conclure des ententes, des moyens visant à faciliter le développement de la prestation de services aux citoyens et aux entreprises.
1997, c. 63, a. 2; 2013, c. 4, a. 2.
Le ministre de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est responsable du placement étudiant. À ce titre, il est chargé de prendre toutes les mesures qu’il jugera utiles pour le placement des étudiants, tant auprès des ministères et des organismes publics qu’auprès de l’entreprise privée. Décret 32-2016 du 28 janvier 2016, (2016) 148 G.O. 2, 1257.
2. Le ministre anime et coordonne les actions de l’État dans les domaines de la main-d’oeuvre, de l’emploi, de la sécurité du revenu et des allocations sociales.
En concertation avec les autres ministres concernés, les interventions du ministre en matière de main-d’oeuvre et d’emploi concernent, en particulier, l’information sur le marché du travail, le placement et les volets relevant d’une politique active du marché du travail; ces interventions se font notamment par la prestation des services publics d’emploi.
1997, c. 63, a. 2.
La ministre de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est responsable du placement étudiant. À ce titre, elle est chargée de prendre toutes les mesures qu’elle jugera utiles pour le placement des étudiants tant auprès des ministères et des organismes publics qu’auprès de l’entreprise privée. Décret 1169-2012 du 12 décembre 2012, (2013) 145 G.O. 2, 109.