M-13.1 - Mining Act

Full text
284. The Minister shall, before suspending or revoking a mining right, notify the holder in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J-3), send a copy of the notice to the registrar, and allow the holder at least 15 days to present observations.
The mailing of the notice of revocation shall interrupt the time limits provided for in sections 280 and 281.
1987, c. 64, s. 284; 1997, c. 43, s. 357; 1998, c. 24, s. 119.
284. The Minister shall, before suspending or revoking a mining right, notify the holder in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J-3), send a copy of the notice to the registrar, and allow the holder at least 15 days to present observations.
1987, c. 64, s. 284; 1997, c. 43, s. 357.
284. When acting on his own initiative, the Minister shall, before suspending or revoking a mining right, give the holder a notice stating the grounds for the suspension or revocation and send a copy of the notice to the registrar.
No decision may be made by the Minister before fifteen days have elapsed after the day of receipt of the notice.
1987, c. 64, s. 284.

M-13.1 - Loi sur les mines

Texte complet
284. Le ministre doit, avant de suspendre ou de révoquer un droit minier, notifier par écrit au titulaire le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3), dont il transmet copie au registraire, et lui accorder un délai d’au moins 15 jours pour présenter ses observations.
La mise à la poste du préavis interrompt les délais prévus aux articles 280 et 281.
1987, c. 64, a. 284; 1997, c. 43, a. 357; 1998, c. 24, a. 119.
284. Le ministre doit, avant de suspendre ou de révoquer un droit minier, notifier par écrit au titulaire le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J‐3), dont il transmet copie au registraire, et lui accorder un délai d’au moins 15 jours pour présenter ses observations.
1987, c. 64, a. 284; 1997, c. 43, a. 357.
284. Le ministre, lorsqu’il agit d’office, doit, avant de suspendre ou de révoquer un droit minier, donner au titulaire un avis mentionnant les motifs de la suspension ou de la révocation et en transmettre copie au registraire.
Le ministre ne peut rendre de décision avant un délai de quinze jours à dater de la réception de l’avis.
1987, c. 64, a. 284.