J-2 - Jurors Act

Full text
47. In no case may an employer or his agent dismiss, suspend or transfer an employee, practise discrimination or take reprisals against him or impose any other sanction upon him on the ground that the latter is summoned or has acted as a juror.
Any contravention of this section, in addition to being an offence against this Act, authorizes an employee to assert his rights before the Administrative Labour Tribunal. The provisions applicable to a remedy relating to the exercise by an employee of a right arising out of the Labour Code (chapter C-27) apply, with the necessary modifications.
1977, c. 17, s. 11; 1980, c. 11, s. 62; 1984, c. 46, s. 21; 2001, c. 26, s. 131; 2015, c. 15, s. 168.
47. In no case may an employer or his agent dismiss, suspend or transfer an employee, practise discrimination or take reprisals against him or impose any other sanction upon him on the ground that the latter is summoned or has acted as a juror.
Any contravention of this section, in addition to being an offence against this Act, authorizes an employee to assert his rights before the Commission des relations du travail established by the Labour Code (chapter C-27). The provisions applicable to a remedy relating to the exercise by an employee of a right arising out of the Code apply, with the necessary modifications.
1977, c. 17, s. 11; 1980, c. 11, s. 62; 1984, c. 46, s. 21; 2001, c. 26, s. 131.
47. In no case may an employer or his agent dismiss, suspend or transfer an employee, practise discrimination or take reprisals against him or impose any other sanction upon him on the ground that the latter is summoned or has acted as a juror.
Any contravention of this section, in addition to being an offence against this Act, authorizes an employee to avail himself of his rights before a labour commissioner appointed under the Labour Code (chapter C-27) in the same manner as if it were a case of dismissal, suspension or transfer of an employee, of the practice of discrimination or the taking of reprisals against him or the imposition of any other sanction upon him by reason of the exercise by the employee of a right arising from the Labour Code. Sections 15 to 20, 118 to 137, 139, 139.1, 140, 146.1 and sections 150 to 152 of the Labour Code then apply, adapted as required.
1977, c. 17, s. 11; 1980, c. 11, s. 62; 1984, c. 46, s. 21.
47. In no case may an employer dismiss, suspend or transfer an employee or change his conditions of employment other than his remuneration on the ground that the latter is summoned or acts as a juror.
Any contravention of this section, in addition to being an offence against this act, authorizes an employee to avail himself of his rights before a labour commissioner appointed under the Labour Code (chapter C-27) in the same manner as if it were a case of dismissal, suspension or transfer by reason of the exercise by the employee of a right arising from the Labour Code. Sections 15 to 20, 118 to 137, 139, 140, 146.1 and sections 150 to 152 of the Labour Code then apply, mutatismutandis.
1977, c. 17, s. 11; 1980, c. 11, s. 62.
47. An employer is prohibited from dismissing, suspending or laying off an employee or changing his conditions of employment other than his remuneration, on the ground that the employee is summoned, or acts, as a juror.
1977, c. 17, s. 11.

J-2 - Loi sur les jurés

Texte complet
47. Il est interdit à un employeur ou à son agent de congédier, de suspendre ou de déplacer un employé, d’exercer à son endroit des mesures discriminatoires ou des représailles, ou de lui imposer toute autre sanction pour le motif que ce dernier est assigné ou a agi comme juré.
Toute contravention au présent article, en plus de constituer une infraction à la présente loi, autorise un employé à faire valoir ses droits auprès du Tribunal administratif du travail. Les dispositions applicables à un recours relatif à l’exercice par un salarié d’un droit lui résultant du Code du travail (chapitre C-27) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
1977, c. 17, a. 11; 1980, c. 11, a. 62; 1984, c. 46, a. 21; 2001, c. 26, a. 131; 2015, c. 15, a. 168.
47. Il est interdit à un employeur ou à son agent de congédier, de suspendre ou de déplacer un employé, d’exercer à son endroit des mesures discriminatoires ou des représailles, ou de lui imposer toute autre sanction pour le motif que ce dernier est assigné ou a agi comme juré.
Toute contravention au présent article, en plus de constituer une infraction à la présente loi, autorise un employé à faire valoir ses droits auprès de la Commission des relations du travail instituée par le Code du travail (chapitre C-27). Les dispositions applicables à un recours relatif à l’exercice par un salarié d’un droit lui résultant de ce code s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
1977, c. 17, a. 11; 1980, c. 11, a. 62; 1984, c. 46, a. 21; 2001, c. 26, a. 131.
47. Il est interdit à un employeur ou à son agent de congédier, de suspendre ou de déplacer un employé, d’exercer à son endroit des mesures discriminatoires ou des représailles, ou de lui imposer toute autre sanction pour le motif que ce dernier est assigné ou a agi comme juré.
Toute contravention au présent article, en plus de constituer une infraction à la présente loi, autorise un employé à faire valoir ses droits auprès d’un commissaire du travail nommé en vertu du Code du travail (chapitre C‐27), au même titre que s’il s’agissait du congédiement, de la suspension ou du déplacement d’un salarié, de l’exercice à son endroit de mesures discriminatoires ou de représailles, ou de l’imposition de toute autre sanction à cause de l’exercice par ce salarié d’un droit lui résultant de ce code. Les articles 15 à 20, 118 à 137, 139, 139.1, 140, 146.1 ainsi que les articles 150 à 152 du Code du travail s’appliquent alors, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
1977, c. 17, a. 11; 1980, c. 11, a. 62; 1984, c. 46, a. 21.
47. Il est interdit à un employeur de congédier, suspendre ou déplacer un employé ou modifier ses conditions de travail autres que la rémunération, pour le motif que ce dernier est assigné ou agit comme juré.
Toute contravention au présent article, en plus de constituer une infraction à la présente loi, autorise un employé à faire valoir ses droits auprès d’un commissaire du travail nommé en vertu du Code du travail (chapitre C‐27), au même titre que s’il s’agissait d’un congédiement, d’une suspension ou d’un déplacement à cause de l’exercice par un salarié d’un droit lui résultant du Code du travail. Les articles 15 à 20, 118 à 137, 139, 140, 146.1 ainsi que les articles 150 à 152 du Code du travail s’appliquent alors, en faisant les adaptations nécessaires.
1977, c. 17, a. 11; 1980, c. 11, a. 62.
47. Il est interdit à un employeur de congédier, de suspendre ou de mettre à pied un employé ou de modifier ses conditions de travail autres que la rémunération, pour le motif que ce dernier est assigné ou agit comme juré.
1977, c. 17, a. 11.