J-2 - Jurors Act

Full text
29. A person summoned for jury duty may, if he has a ground for exemption, and must, if disqualified, apply for exemption or to be declared disqualified. He may also apply to serve at any later session held within the next 12 months if he proves that his situation prevents him from serving during the session for which he was summoned.
Every person wishing to be exempted from jury duty or to serve at a later session shall complete the form prescribed under section 28 and accompany his application with an affidavit. If he was summoned at least 30 days before the day his attendance is required, he shall notify his application to the sheriff by registered mail, within 20 days from the service of the summons; in other cases, he shall submit his application in accordance with section 34.
1976, c. 9, s. 29; 1988, c. 65, s. 6; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
29. A person summoned for jury duty may, if he has a ground for exemption, and must, if disqualified, apply for exemption or to be declared disqualified. He may also apply to serve at any later session held within the next 12 months if he proves that his situation prevents him from serving during the session for which he was summoned.
Every person wishing to be exempted from jury duty or to serve at a later session shall complete the form prescribed under section 28 and accompany his application with an affidavit. If he was summoned at least 30 days before the day his attendance is required, he shall serve his application on the sheriff, by registered or certified mail, within 20 days from the service of the summons; in other cases, he shall submit his application in accordance with section 34.
1976, c. 9, s. 29; 1988, c. 65, s. 6.
29. The person summoned may, if he has a ground for exemption, and must, if disqualified, apply for exemption or to be declared disqualified. He shall fill out for such purpose the form provided for in section 28 and serve it upon the sheriff by registered or certified mail within twenty days of the service of the summons.
The application must be supported by affidavit.
1976, c. 9, s. 29.

J-2 - Loi sur les jurés

Texte complet
29. La personne assignée peut, si elle a un motif d’exemption, et doit, si elle est inhabile, demander d’être exemptée ou d’être déclarée inhabile. Elle peut également demander d’être renvoyée à une session ultérieure devant se tenir au cours des 12 prochains mois si elle démontre que sa situation l’empêche d’agir pendant celle où elle est assignée.
Elle remplit à cette fin la formule prévue par l’article 28 et appuie sa demande d’une déclaration assermentée. Lorsqu’elle a été assignée au moins 30 jours avant le jour où sa présence était requise, elle notifie, par poste recommandée, sa demande au shérif dans les 20 jours de la signification de la sommation; dans les autres cas, elle présente sa demande conformément à l’article 34.
1976, c. 9, a. 29; 1988, c. 65, a. 6; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
29. La personne assignée peut, si elle a un motif d’exemption, et doit, si elle est inhabile, demander d’être exemptée ou d’être déclarée inhabile. Elle peut également demander d’être renvoyée à une session ultérieure devant se tenir au cours des 12 prochains mois si elle démontre que sa situation l’empêche d’agir pendant celle où elle est assignée.
Elle remplit à cette fin la formule prévue par l’article 28 et appuie sa demande d’une déclaration assermentée. Lorsqu’elle a été assignée au moins 30 jours avant le jour où sa présence était requise, elle signifie, par courrier recommandé ou certifié, sa demande au shérif dans les 20 jours de la signification de la sommation; dans les autres cas, elle présente sa demande conformément à l’article 34.
1976, c. 9, a. 29; 1988, c. 65, a. 6.
29. La personne assignée peut, si elle a un motif d’exemption, et doit, si elle est inhabile, demander d’être exemptée ou d’être déclarée inhabile. Elle remplit à cette fin la formule prévue par l’article 28 et la signifie au shérif, dans les vingt jours de la signification de la sommation, par courrier recommandé ou certifié.
Elle doit appuyer sa demande d’une déclaration assermentée.
1976, c. 9, a. 29.