I-13.3 - Education Act

Full text
36. A school is an educational institution whose object is to provide to the persons entitled thereto under section 1 the educational services provided for by this Act and prescribed by the basic school regulation established by the Government under section 447 and to contribute to the social and cultural development of the community. A school shall, in particular, facilitate the spiritual development of students so as to promote self-fulfilment.
In keeping with the principle of equality of opportunity, the mission of a school is to impart knowledge to students, foster their social development and give them qualifications, while enabling them to undertake and achieve success in a course of study.
A school shall pursue its mission within the framework of an educational project implemented by means of a success plan.
1988, c. 84, s. 36; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1997, c. 96, s. 13; 2000, c. 24, s. 19; 2002, c. 63, s. 2.
36. A school is an educational institution whose object is to provide to the persons entitled thereto under section 1 the educational services provided for by this Act and prescribed by the basic school regulation established by the Government under section 447 and to contribute to the social and cultural development of the community. A school shall, in particular, facilitate the spiritual development of students so as to promote self-fulfilment.
In keeping with the principle of equality of opportunity, the mission of a school is to impart knowledge to students, foster their social development and give them qualifications, while enabling them to undertake and achieve success in a course of study.
A school shall pursue its mission within the framework of an educational project defined, implemented and periodically evaluated in collaboration with the students, the parents, the principal, the teachers and other school staff, representatives of the community and the school board.
1988, c. 84, s. 36; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1997, c. 96, s. 13; 2000, c. 24, s. 19.
36. A school is an educational institution whose object is to provide to the persons entitled thereto under section 1 the educational services provided for by this Act and prescribed by the basic school regulation established by the Government under section 447 and to contribute to the social and cultural development of the community.
In keeping with the principle of equality of opportunity, the mission of a school is to impart knowledge to students, foster their social development and give them qualifications, while enabling them to undertake and achieve success in a course of study.
A school shall pursue its mission within the framework of an educational project defined, implemented and periodically evaluated in collaboration with the students, the parents, the principal, the teachers and other school staff, representatives of the community and the school board.
1988, c. 84, s. 36; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1997, c. 96, s. 13.
36. The school is an educational institution whose object is to provide education to students other than those enrolled in adult education.
A further object of the school is to contribute to the social and cultural development of the community.
The school shall carry out its mission in accordance with the educational project and other provisions applicable to the school.
1988, c. 84, s. 36; 1990, c. 78, s. 54.
36. The school is an educational institution whose object is to provide education to students other than those enrolled in adult educational services.
A further object of the school is to contribute to the social and cultural development of the community.
The school shall carry out its mission in accordance with the educational project and other provisions applicable to the school.
1988, c. 84, s. 36.

I-13.3 - Loi sur l’instruction publique

Texte complet
36. L’école est un établissement d’enseignement destiné à dispenser aux personnes visées à l’article 1 les services éducatifs prévus par la présente loi et le régime pédagogique établi par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 447 et à collaborer au développement social et culturel de la communauté. Elle doit, notamment, faciliter le cheminement spirituel de l’élève afin de favoriser son épanouissement.
Elle a pour mission, dans le respect du principe de l’égalité des chances, d’instruire, de socialiser et de qualifier les élèves, tout en les rendant aptes à entreprendre et à réussir un parcours scolaire.
Elle réalise cette mission dans le cadre d’un projet éducatif mis en oeuvre par un plan de réussite.
1988, c. 84, a. 36; 1997, c. 96, a. 13; 2000, c. 24, a. 19; 2002, c. 63, a. 2.
36. L’école est un établissement d’enseignement destiné à dispenser aux personnes visées à l’article 1 les services éducatifs prévus par la présente loi et le régime pédagogique établi par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 447 et à collaborer au développement social et culturel de la communauté. Elle doit, notamment, faciliter le cheminement spirituel de l’élève afin de favoriser son épanouissement.
Elle a pour mission, dans le respect du principe de l’égalité des chances, d’instruire, de socialiser et de qualifier les élèves, tout en les rendant aptes à entreprendre et à réussir un parcours scolaire.
Elle réalise sa mission dans le cadre d’un projet éducatif élaboré, réalisé et évalué périodiquement avec la participation des élèves, des parents, du directeur de l’école, des enseignants, des autres membres du personnel de l’école, des représentants de la communauté et de la commission scolaire.
1988, c. 84, a. 36; 1997, c. 96, a. 13; 2000, c. 24, a. 19.
36. L’école est un établissement d’enseignement destiné à dispenser aux personnes visées à l’article 1 les services éducatifs prévus par la présente loi et le régime pédagogique établi par le gouvernement en vertu de l’article 447 et à collaborer au développement social et culturel de la communauté.
Elle a pour mission, dans le respect du principe de l’égalité des chances, d’instruire, de socialiser et de qualifier les élèves, tout en les rendant aptes à entreprendre et à réussir un parcours scolaire.
Elle réalise sa mission dans le cadre d’un projet éducatif élaboré, réalisé et évalué périodiquement avec la participation des élèves, des parents, du directeur de l’école, des enseignants, des autres membres du personnel de l’école, des représentants de la communauté et de la commission scolaire.
1988, c. 84, a. 36; 1997, c. 96, a. 13.
36. L’école est un établissement d’enseignement destiné à assurer la formation de l’élève, autre que celui inscrit aux services éducatifs pour les adultes.
Elle est aussi destinée à collaborer au développement social et culturel de la communauté.
Elle réalise sa mission dans le cadre d’un projet éducatif et des autres dispositions qui régissent l’école.
1988, c. 84, a. 36.