I-13.3 - Education Act

Full text
23. To provide preschool education services or to teach at the elementary or secondary level, a teacher must hold a teaching licence determined by regulation of the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports. Teaching licences shall be issued by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports.
The following persons shall be exempt from the obligation set out in the first paragraph:
(1)  a teacher hired by the lesson or by the hour;
(1.1)  a person who provides instruction in an enterprise that meets the conditions determined by the Minister in a regulation under paragraph 7 of section 111 of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1);
(2)  a casual supply teacher;
(3)  a person providing instruction which does not have as its object, within the meaning of the basic regulations, the obtaining of a diploma, certificate or other official attestation awarded by the Minister or the obtaining of an attestation of qualification issued by a school board pursuant to section 223 or 246.1;
(4)  a person assigned to teaching duties by a school board pursuant to section 25.
1988, c. 84, s. 23; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1993, c. 51, s. 72; 1994, c. 16, s. 50; 1997, c. 96, s. 11; 1997, c. 96, s. 164; 2005, c. 28, s. 195.
23. To provide preschool education services or to teach at the elementary or secondary level, a teacher must hold a teaching licence determined by regulation of the Minister of Education. Teaching licences shall be issued by the Minister of Education.
The following persons shall be exempt from the obligation set out in the first paragraph:
(1)  a teacher hired by the lesson or by the hour;
(1.1)  a person who provides instruction in an enterprise that meets the conditions determined by the Minister in a regulation under paragraph 7 of section 111 of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1);
(2)  a casual supply teacher;
(3)  a person providing instruction which does not have as its object, within the meaning of the basic regulations, the obtaining of a diploma, certificate or other official attestation awarded by the Minister or the obtaining of an attestation of qualification issued by a school board pursuant to section 223 or 246.1;
(4)  a person assigned to teaching duties by a school board pursuant to section 25.
1988, c. 84, s. 23; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1993, c. 51, s. 72; 1994, c. 16, s. 50; 1997, c. 96, s. 11; 1997, c. 96, s. 164.
23. To provide preschool education services or to teach at the elementary or secondary level, a teacher must hold a teaching licence determined by regulation of the Minister of Education. Teaching licences shall be issued by the Minister of Education.
The following persons shall be exempt from the obligation set out in the first paragraph:
(1)  a teacher hired by the lesson or by the hour;
(1.1)  a person who provides instruction in an enterprise that meets the conditions determined by the Minister in a regulation under paragraph 7 of section 111 of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1);
(2)  a casual supply teacher;
(3)  a person providing instruction which does not have as its object, within the meaning of the basic school regulations, the obtaining of a diploma, certificate or other official attestation awarded by the Minister or the obtaining of an attestation of qualification or training issued by a school board pursuant to section 223 or 246;
(4)  a person assigned to teaching duties by a school board pursuant to section 25.
1988, c. 84, s. 23; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1993, c. 51, s. 72; 1994, c. 16, s. 50; 1997, c. 96, s. 11.
23. Every teacher must hold a teaching licence determined by regulation of the Minister of Education. Teaching licences shall be issued by the Minister of Education.
The following persons shall be exempt from the obligation set out in the first paragraph:
(1)  a teacher hired by the lesson or by the hour;
(2)  a casual supply teacher;
(3)  a person providing instruction which does not have as its object, within the meaning of the basic school regulations, the obtaining of a diploma, certificate or other official attestation awarded by the Minister or the obtaining of an attestation of qualification or training issued by a school board pursuant to section 223 or 246;
(4)  a person assigned to teaching duties by a school board pursuant to section 25.
1988, c. 84, s. 23; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1993, c. 51, s. 72; 1994, c. 16, s. 50.
23. Every teacher must hold a teaching licence determined by regulation of the Minister of Education and Science. Teaching licences shall be issued by the Minister of Education and Science.
The following persons shall be exempt from the obligation set out in the first paragraph:
(1)  a teacher hired by the lesson or by the hour;
(2)  a casual supply teacher;
(3)  a person providing instruction which does not have as its object, within the meaning of the basic school regulations, the obtaining of a diploma, certificate or other official attestation awarded by the Minister or the obtaining of an attestation of qualification or training issued by a school board pursuant to section 223 or 246;
(4)  a person assigned to teaching duties by a school board pursuant to section 25.
1988, c. 84, s. 23; 1990, c. 78, s. 54; 1993, c. 51, s. 72.
23. Every teacher must hold a teaching licence determined by regulation of the Minister of Education. Teaching licences shall be issued by the Minister of Education.
The following persons shall be exempt from the obligation set out in the first paragraph:
(1)  a teacher hired by the lesson or by the hour;
(2)  a casual supply teacher;
(3)  a person providing instruction which does not have as its object, within the meaning of the basic school regulations, the obtaining of a diploma, certificate or other official attestation awarded by the Minister or the obtaining of an attestation of qualification or training issued by a school board pursuant to section 223 or 246;
(4)  a person assigned to teaching duties by a school board pursuant to section 25.
1988, c. 84, s. 23; 1990, c. 78, s. 54.
23. Every teacher must hold a teaching licence determined by regulation of the Minister of Education. Teaching licences shall be issued by the Minister of Education.
The following persons shall be exempt from the obligation set out in the first paragraph:
(1)  a teacher hired by the lesson or by the hour;
(2)  a casual supply teacher;
(3)  a person providing instruction which does not have as its object, within the meaning of the basic school regulations (régime pédagogique), the obtaining of a diploma, certificate or other official attestation awarded by the Minister or the obtaining of an attestation of qualification or training issued by a school board pursuant to section 223 or 246;
(4)  a person assigned to teaching duties by a school board pursuant to section 25.
1988, c. 84, s. 23.

I-13.3 - Loi sur l’instruction publique

Texte complet
23. Pour dispenser le service de l’éducation préscolaire ou pour enseigner au primaire ou au secondaire, une personne doit être titulaire d’une autorisation d’enseigner déterminée par règlement du ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport et délivrée par ce dernier.
Est dispensé de cette obligation:
1°  l’enseignant à la leçon ou à taux horaire;
1.1°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement dans une entreprise qui satisfait aux conditions déterminées par le ministre en application du règlement pris en vertu du paragraphe 7° de l’article 111 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1);
2°  le suppléant occasionnel;
3°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement n’ayant pas pour objet, au sens des régimes pédagogiques, l’obtention de diplôme, certificat ou autre attestation officielle décernés par le ministre ou l’obtention d’une attestation de capacité délivrée par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 223 ou 246.1;
4°  la personne affectée à l’enseignement par une commission scolaire en application de l’article 25.
1988, c. 84, a. 23; 1993, c. 51, a. 72; 1994, c. 16, a. 50; 1997, c. 96, a. 11; 2005, c. 28, a. 195.
23. Pour dispenser le service de l’éducation préscolaire ou pour enseigner au primaire ou au secondaire, une personne doit être titulaire d’une autorisation d’enseigner déterminée par règlement du ministre de l’Éducation et délivrée par ce dernier.
Est dispensé de cette obligation:
1°  l’enseignant à la leçon ou à taux horaire;
1.1°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement dans une entreprise qui satisfait aux conditions déterminées par le ministre en application du règlement pris en vertu du paragraphe 7° de l’article 111 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1);
2°  le suppléant occasionnel;
3°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement n’ayant pas pour objet, au sens des régimes pédagogiques, l’obtention de diplôme, certificat ou autre attestation officielle décernés par le ministre ou l’obtention d’une attestation de capacité délivrée par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 223 ou 246.1;
4°  la personne affectée à l’enseignement par une commission scolaire en application de l’article 25.
1988, c. 84, a. 23; 1993, c. 51, a. 72; 1994, c. 16, a. 50; 1997, c. 96, a. 11.
23. Pour dispenser le service de l’éducation préscolaire ou pour enseigner au primaire ou au secondaire, une personne doit être titulaire d’une autorisation d’enseigner déterminée par règlement du ministre de l’Éducation et délivrée par ce dernier.
Est dispensé de cette obligation:
1°  l’enseignant à la leçon ou à taux horaire;
1.1°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement dans une entreprise qui satisfait aux conditions déterminées par le ministre en application du règlement pris en vertu du paragraphe 7° de l’article 111 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1);
2°  le suppléant occasionnel;
3°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement n’ayant pas pour objet, au sens des régimes pédagogiques, l’obtention de diplôme, certificat ou autre attestation officielle décernés par le ministre ou l’obtention d’une attestation de capacité ou de formation délivrée par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 223 ou 246;
4°  la personne affectée à l’enseignement par une commission scolaire en application de l’article 25.
1988, c. 84, a. 23; 1993, c. 51, a. 72; 1994, c. 16, a. 50; 1997, c. 96, a. 11.
23. Pour enseigner, une personne doit être titulaire d’une autorisation d’enseigner déterminée par règlement du ministre de l’Éducation et délivrée par ce dernier.
Est dispensé de cette obligation:
1°  l’enseignant à la leçon ou à taux horaire;
2°  le suppléant occasionnel;
3°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement n’ayant pas pour objet, au sens des régimes pédagogiques, l’obtention de diplôme, certificat ou autre attestation officielle décernés par le ministre ou l’obtention d’une attestation de capacité ou de formation délivrée par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 223 ou 246;
4°  la personne affectée à l’enseignement par une commission scolaire en application de l’article 25.
1988, c. 84, a. 23; 1993, c. 51, a. 72; 1994, c. 16, a. 50.
23. Pour enseigner, une personne doit être titulaire d’une autorisation d’enseigner déterminée par règlement du ministre de l’Éducation et de la Science et délivrée par ce dernier.
Est dispensé de cette obligation:
1°  l’enseignant à la leçon ou à taux horaire;
2°  le suppléant occasionnel;
3°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement n’ayant pas pour objet, au sens des régimes pédagogiques, l’obtention de diplôme, certificat ou autre attestation officielle décernés par le ministre ou l’obtention d’une attestation de capacité ou de formation délivrée par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 223 ou 246;
4°  la personne affectée à l’enseignement par une commission scolaire en application de l’article 25.
1988, c. 84, a. 23; 1993, c. 51, a. 72.
23. Pour enseigner, une personne doit être titulaire d’une autorisation d’enseigner déterminée par règlement du ministre de l’Éducation et délivrée par ce dernier.
Est dispensé de cette obligation:
1°  l’enseignant à la leçon ou à taux horaire;
2°  le suppléant occasionnel;
3°  la personne qui dispense un enseignement n’ayant pas pour objet, au sens des régimes pédagogiques, l’obtention de diplôme, certificat ou autre attestation officielle décernés par le ministre ou l’obtention d’une attestation de capacité ou de formation délivrée par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 223 ou 246;
4°  la personne affectée à l’enseignement par une commission scolaire en application de l’article 25.
1988, c. 84, a. 23.