I-13.3 - Education Act

Full text
17.1. The school board must, at the Minister’s request and using the information the Minister provides concerning a child who may not be attending school as required or concerning his parents, take any action with the child and his parents that is specified by the Minister to ascertain and, if applicable, regularize the child’s situation.
On that occasion, the school board must also inform the parents of the obligations arising from sections 14 to 17 and of the educational services the child is entitled to under this Act. The parents must provide the school board with any information it requires on their child’s situation within a reasonable time.
If the action taken does not allow the child’s situation to be ascertained or regularized, the school board, after notifying the student’s parents in writing, shall report this to the director of youth protection.
2017, c. 232017, c. 23, s. 3.

I-13.3 - Loi sur l’instruction publique

Texte complet
17.1. La commission scolaire doit, à la demande du ministre et en utilisant les renseignements qu’il lui fournit concernant un enfant qui pourrait ne pas remplir son obligation de fréquentation scolaire ou ses parents, effectuer auprès de ces derniers les démarches qu’il lui indique afin de connaître et, le cas échéant, de régulariser la situation de cet enfant.
À cette occasion, elle doit en outre informer les parents des obligations découlant des articles 14 à 17 ainsi que des services éducatifs auxquels l’enfant a droit en vertu de la présente loi. Les parents doivent fournir à la commission scolaire, dans un délai raisonnable, tout renseignement qu’elle requiert relativement à la situation de leur enfant.
Lorsque les démarches n’ont pas permis de connaître la situation de l’enfant ou de la régulariser, la commission scolaire le signale au directeur de la protection de la jeunesse après en avoir avisé par écrit les parents de l’enfant.
2017, c. 232017, c. 23, a. 3.