I-13.3 - Education Act

Full text
15. The following students are exempt from compulsory school attendance:
(1)  a student excused by the school board by reason of illness or for the purpose of receiving medical treatment or care required by his state of health;
(2)  a student excused by the school board, at the request of his parents and after consultation with the advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities established under section 185, by reason of a physical or mental handicap which prevents him from attending school;
(3)  a student expelled from school by the school board pursuant to section 242;
(4)  a student who receives home schooling and benefits from an educational experience which, according to an evaluation made by or for the school board, are equivalent to what is provided at school.
A child is excused from attending public school if he attends a private educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) which provides all or part of the educational services provided for by this Act.
A child is also excused from attending public school if the child attends a vocational training centre or receives instruction in an enterprise that meets the conditions determined by the Minister in a regulation under paragraph 7 of section 111 of the Act respecting private education.
In addition, the school board may exempt one of its students, at the request of his parents, from compulsory school attendance for one or more periods totalling not more than six weeks in any school year, to allow him to carry out urgent work.
1988, c. 84, s. 15; 1990, c. 8, s. 3; 1990, c. 78, s. 27; 1992, c. 68, s. 143; 1994, c. 15, s. 33; 1996, c. 21, s. 70; 1997, c. 96, s. 9.
15. The following students are exempt from compulsory school attendance:
(1)  a student excused by the school board by reason of illness or for the purpose of receiving medical treatment or care required by his state of health;
(2)  a student excused by the school board, at the request of his parents and after consultation with the advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities established under section 185, by reason of a physical or mental handicap which prevents him from attending school;
(3)  a student expelled from school by the school board pursuant to section 242;
(4)  a student who receives home schooling and benefits from an educational experience which, according to an evaluation made by or for the school board, are equivalent to what is provided at school.
A child is excused from attending public school if he attends a private educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) which provides all or part of the educational services provided for by this Act.
In addition, the school board may exempt one of its students, at the request of his parents, from compulsory school attendance for one or more periods totalling not more than six weeks in any school year, to allow him to carry out urgent work.
1988, c. 84, s. 15; 1990, c. 8, s. 3; 1990, c. 78, s. 27; 1992, c. 68, s. 143; 1994, c. 15, s. 33; 1996, c. 21, s. 70.
15. The following students are exempt from compulsory school attendance:
(1)  a student excused by the school board by reason of illness or for the purpose of receiving medical treatment or care required by his state of health;
(2)  a student excused by the school board, at the request of his parents and after consultation with the advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities established under section 185, by reason of a physical or mental handicap which prevents him from attending school;
(3)  a student expelled from school by the school board pursuant to section 242;
(4)  a student who receives home schooling and benefits from an educational experience which, according to an evaluation made by or for the school board, are equivalent to what is provided at school.
A child is excused from attending public school if he attends a private educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Affaires internationales, de l’Immigration et des Communautés culturelles (chapter M-21.1) which provides all or part of the educational services provided for by this Act.
In addition, the school board may exempt one of its students, at the request of his parents, from compulsory school attendance for one or more periods totalling not more than six weeks in any school year, to allow him to carry out urgent work.
1988, c. 84, s. 15; 1990, c. 8, s. 3; 1990, c. 78, s. 27; 1992, c. 68, s. 143; 1994, c. 15, s. 33.
15. The following students are exempt from compulsory school attendance:
(1)  a student excused by the school board by reason of illness or for the purpose of receiving medical treatment or care required by his state of health;
(2)  a student excused by the school board, at the request of his parents and after consultation with the advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities established under section 185, by reason of a physical or mental handicap which prevents him from attending school;
(3)  a student expelled from school by the school board pursuant to section 242;
(4)  a student who receives home schooling and benefits from an educational experience which, according to an evaluation made by or for the school board, are equivalent to what is provided at school.
A child is excused from attending public school if he attends a private educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Affaires internationales (chapter M-21.1) which provides all or part of the educational services provided for by this Act.
In addition, the school board may exempt one of its students, at the request of his parents, from compulsory school attendance for one or more periods totalling not more than six weeks in any school year, to allow him to carry out urgent work.
1988, c. 84, s. 15; 1990, c. 8, s. 3; 1990, c. 78, s. 27; 1992, c. 68, s. 143.
15. The following students are exempt from compulsory school attendance:
(1)  a student excused by the school board by reason of illness or for the purpose of receiving medical treatment or care required by his state of health;
(2)  a student excused by the school board, at the request of his parents and after consultation with the advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities established under section 185, by reason of a physical or mental handicap which prevents him from attending school;
(3)  a student expelled from school by the school board pursuant to section 242;
(4)  a student who receives home schooling and benefits from an educational experience which, according to an evaluation made by or for the school board, are equivalent to what is provided at school.
A child is excused from attending public school if he attends a private educational institution within the meaning of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9) or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Affaires internationales (chapter M-21.1) which provides all or part of the educational services provided for by this Act.
In addition, the school board may exempt one of its students, at the request of his parents, from compulsory school attendance for one or more periods totalling not more than six weeks in any school year, to allow him to carry out urgent work.
1988, c. 84, s. 15; 1990, c. 8, s. 3; 1990, c. 78, s. 27.
15. The following students are exempt from compulsory school attendance:
(1)  a student excused by the school board by reason of illness or for the purpose of receiving medical treatment or care required by his state of health;
(2)  a student excused by the school board, at the request of his parents and after consultation with the advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities established under section 185, by reason of a physical or mental handicap which prevents him from attending school;
(3)  a student expelled from school by the school board pursuant to section 242;
(4)  a student who is provided, at home, instruction and a learning experience which, according to an evaluation made by or for the school board, are equivalent to what is provided at school.
A child is excused from attending public school if he attends a private educational institution within the meaning of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9) or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Affaires internationales (chapter M-21.1) which provides all or part of the educational services provided for by this Act.
In addition, the school board may exempt one of its students, at the request of his parents, from compulsory school attendance for one or more periods totalling not more than six weeks in any school year, to allow him to carry out urgent work.
1988, c. 84, s. 15; 1990, c. 8, s. 3.
15. The following students are exempt from compulsory school attendance:
(1)  a student excused by the school board by reason of illness or for the purpose of receiving medical treatment or care required by his state of health;
(2)  a student excused by the school board, at the request of his parents and after consultation with the advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities established under section 185, by reason of a physical or mental handicap which prevents him from attending school;
(3)  a student expelled from school by the school board pursuant to section 242;
(4)  a student who is provided, at home, instruction and a learning experience which, according to an evaluation made by or for the school board, are equivalent to what is provided at school.
A child is excused from attending public school if he attends a private educational institution within the meaning of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9) or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Affaires internationales (chapter M-21.1) which provides all or part of the educational services provided for by this Act.
1988, c. 84, s. 15.

I-13.3 - Loi sur l’instruction publique

Texte complet
15. Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter une école l’enfant qui:
1°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire en raison de maladie ou pour recevoir des soins ou traitements médicaux requis par son état de santé;
2°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire, à la demande de ses parents et après consultation du comité consultatif des services aux élèves handicapés et aux élèves en difficulté d’adaptation ou d’apprentissage établi en application de l’article 185, en raison d’un handicap physique ou mental qui l’empêche de fréquenter l’école;
3°  est expulsé de l’école par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 242;
4°  reçoit à la maison un enseignement et y vit une expérience éducative qui, d’après une évaluation faite par la commission scolaire ou à sa demande, sont équivalents à ce qui est dispensé ou vécu à l’école.
Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter l’école publique, l’enfant qui fréquente un établissement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1) ou un établissement dont le régime d’enseignement est l’objet d’une entente internationale au sens de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M‐25.1.1) qui dispensent tout ou partie des services éducatifs visés par la présente loi.
Est également dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter l’école publique l’enfant qui fréquente un centre de formation professionnelle ou reçoit un enseignement dans une entreprise qui satisfait aux conditions déterminées par le ministre en application du règlement pris en vertu du paragraphe 7° de l’article 111 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé.
En outre, la commission scolaire peut dispenser un de ses élèves, à la demande des parents de ce dernier, de l’obligation de fréquenter une école pour une ou plusieurs périodes n’excédant pas en tout six semaines par année scolaire pour lui permettre d’effectuer des travaux urgents.
1988, c. 84, a. 15; 1990, c. 8, a. 3; 1992, c. 68, a. 143; 1994, c. 15, a. 33; 1996, c. 21, a. 70; 1997, c. 96, a. 9.
15. Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter une école l’enfant qui:
1°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire en raison de maladie ou pour recevoir des soins ou traitements médicaux requis par son état de santé;
2°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire, à la demande de ses parents et après consultation du comité consultatif des services aux élèves handicapés et aux élèves en difficulté d’adaptation ou d’apprentissage établi en application de l’article 185, en raison d’un handicap physique ou mental qui l’empêche de fréquenter l’école;
3°  est expulsé de l’école par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 242;
4°  reçoit à la maison un enseignement et y vit une expérience éducative qui, d’après une évaluation faite par la commission scolaire ou à sa demande, sont équivalents à ce qui est dispensé ou vécu à l’école.
Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter l’école publique, l’enfant qui fréquente un établissement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1) ou un établissement dont le régime d’enseignement est l’objet d’une entente internationale au sens de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M‐25.1.1) qui dispensent tout ou partie des services éducatifs visés par la présente loi.
En outre, la commission scolaire peut dispenser un de ses élèves, à la demande des parents de ce dernier, de l’obligation de fréquenter une école pour une ou plusieurs périodes n’excédant pas en tout six semaines par année scolaire pour lui permettre d’effectuer des travaux urgents.
1988, c. 84, a. 15; 1990, c. 8, a. 3; 1992, c. 68, a. 143; 1994, c. 15, a. 33; 1996, c. 21, a. 70.
15. Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter une école l’enfant qui:
1°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire en raison de maladie ou pour recevoir des soins ou traitements médicaux requis par son état de santé;
2°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire, à la demande de ses parents et après consultation du comité consultatif des services aux élèves handicapés et aux élèves en difficulté d’adaptation ou d’apprentissage établi en application de l’article 185, en raison d’un handicap physique ou mental qui l’empêche de fréquenter l’école;
3°  est expulsé de l’école par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 242;
4°  reçoit à la maison un enseignement et y vit une expérience éducative qui, d’après une évaluation faite par la commission scolaire ou à sa demande, sont équivalents à ce qui est dispensé ou vécu à l’école.
Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter l’école publique, l’enfant qui fréquente un établissement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1) ou un établissement dont le régime d’enseignement est l’objet d’une entente internationale au sens de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires internationales, de l’Immigration et des Communautés culturelles (chapitre M‐21.1) qui dispensent tout ou partie des services éducatifs visés par la présente loi.
En outre, la commission scolaire peut dispenser un de ses élèves, à la demande des parents de ce dernier, de l’obligation de fréquenter une école pour une ou plusieurs périodes n’excédant pas en tout six semaines par année scolaire pour lui permettre d’effectuer des travaux urgents.
1988, c. 84, a. 15; 1990, c. 8, a. 3; 1992, c. 68, a. 143; 1994, c. 15, a. 33.
15. Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter une école l’enfant qui:
1°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire en raison de maladie ou pour recevoir des soins ou traitements médicaux requis par son état de santé;
2°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire, à la demande de ses parents et après consultation du comité consultatif des services aux élèves handicapés et aux élèves en difficulté d’adaptation ou d’apprentissage établi en application de l’article 185, en raison d’un handicap physique ou mental qui l’empêche de fréquenter l’école;
3°  est expulsé de l’école par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 242;
4°  reçoit à la maison un enseignement et y vit une expérience éducative qui, d’après une évaluation faite par la commission scolaire ou à sa demande, sont équivalents à ce qui est dispensé ou vécu à l’école.
Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter l’école publique, l’enfant qui fréquente un établissement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1) ou un établissement dont le régime d’enseignement est l’objet d’une entente internationale au sens de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires internationales (chapitre M‐21.1) qui dispensent tout ou partie des services éducatifs visés par la présente loi.
En outre, la commission scolaire peut dispenser un de ses élèves, à la demande des parents de ce dernier, de l’obligation de fréquenter une école pour une ou plusieurs périodes n’excédant pas en tout six semaines par année scolaire pour lui permettre d’effectuer des travaux urgents.
1988, c. 84, a. 15; 1990, c. 8, a. 3; 1992, c. 68, a. 143.
15. Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter une école l’enfant qui:
1°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire en raison de maladie ou pour recevoir des soins ou traitements médicaux requis par son état de santé;
2°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire, à la demande de ses parents et après consultation du comité consultatif des services aux élèves handicapés et aux élèves en difficulté d’adaptation ou d’apprentissage établi en application de l’article 185, en raison d’un handicap physique ou mental qui l’empêche de fréquenter l’école;
3°  est expulsé de l’école par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 242;
4°  reçoit à la maison un enseignement et y vit une expérience éducative qui, d’après une évaluation faite par la commission scolaire ou à sa demande, sont équivalents à ce qui est dispensé ou vécu à l’école.
Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter l’école publique, l’enfant qui fréquente une institution au sens de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9) ou une institution dont le régime d’enseignement est l’objet d’une entente internationale au sens de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires internationales (chapitre M‐21.1) qui dispensent tout ou partie des services éducatifs visés par la présente loi.
En outre, la commission scolaire peut dispenser un de ses élèves, à la demande des parents de ce dernier, de l’obligation de fréquenter une école pour une ou plusieurs périodes n’excédant pas en tout six semaines par année scolaire pour lui permettre d’effectuer des travaux urgents.
1988, c. 84, a. 15; 1990, c. 8, a. 3.
15. Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter une école l’enfant qui:
1°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire en raison de maladie ou pour recevoir des soins ou traitements médicaux requis par son état de santé;
2°  en est exempté par la commission scolaire, à la demande de ses parents et après consultation du comité consultatif des services aux élèves handicapés et aux élèves en difficulté d’adaptation ou d’apprentissage établi en application de l’article 185, en raison d’un handicap physique ou mental qui l’empêche de fréquenter l’école;
3°  est expulsé de l’école par la commission scolaire en application de l’article 242;
4°  reçoit à la maison un enseignement et y vit une expérience éducative qui, d’après une évaluation faite par la commission scolaire ou à sa demande, sont équivalents à ce qui est dispensé ou vécu à l’école.
Est dispensé de l’obligation de fréquenter l’école publique, l’enfant qui fréquente une institution au sens de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9) ou une institution dont le régime d’enseignement est l’objet d’une entente internationale au sens de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires internationales (chapitre M‐21.1) qui dispensent tout ou partie des services éducatifs visés par la présente loi.
1988, c. 84, a. 15.