H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
61. The holder of a licence may, with the Minister’s authorization, surrender their production or storage right in all or part of the territory subject to the licence. The Government determines, by regulation, the conditions for obtaining an authorization and the liability to be assumed by the licence holder following the surrender.
In the case of partial surrender of a right conferred by a production licence, the residual area must be included within a single perimeter that, unless otherwise authorized by the Minister, must not be less than 2 km2.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
61. The holder of a licence may, with the Minister’s authorization, surrender their production or storage right in all or part of the territory subject to the licence. The Government determines, by regulation, the conditions for obtaining an authorization and the liability to be assumed by the licence holder following the surrender.
In the case of partial surrender of a right conferred by a production licence, the residual area must be included within a single perimeter that, unless otherwise authorized by the Minister, must not be less than 2 km2.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
61. Le titulaire d’une licence peut, avec l’autorisation du ministre, abandonner son droit de production ou de stockage sur tout ou partie du territoire qui en fait l’objet. Le gouvernement détermine, par règlement, les conditions d’obtention de cette autorisation et les obligations que continue d’assumer le titulaire à la suite de l’abandon.
Dans le cas d’abandon partiel d’un droit conféré par une licence de production, la superficie résiduelle doit être comprise dans un seul périmètre qui ne peut être inférieur à 2 km2, sauf autorisation du ministre.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
61. Le titulaire d’une licence peut, avec l’autorisation du ministre, abandonner son droit de production ou de stockage sur tout ou partie du territoire qui en fait l’objet. Le gouvernement détermine, par règlement, les conditions d’obtention de cette autorisation et les obligations que continue d’assumer le titulaire à la suite de l’abandon.
Dans le cas d’abandon partiel d’un droit conféré par une licence de production, la superficie résiduelle doit être comprise dans un seul périmètre qui ne peut être inférieur à 2 km2, sauf autorisation du ministre.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.