H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
58. The holder of a production or storage licence has a right of access to the territory subject to the licence.
If the licence is awarded on private land or land leased by the State, the holder must obtain written authorization from the owner or lessee at least 30 days in advance in order to access the site or may acquire, by agreement, any real right or property necessary to access the territory and perform their work. If no agreement is reached, the Government may, subject to the conditions it determines, authorize the holder to acquire the real rights or property by expropriation in accordance with the Expropriation Act (chapter E-24) so the holder may access the territory and perform their work.
If the licence is in the territory of a local municipality, the holder must inform the local municipality and the regional county municipality, in writing and at least 45 days before the work begins, of the work to be performed.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
58. The holder of a production or storage licence has a right of access to the territory subject to the licence.
If the licence is awarded on private land or land leased by the State, the holder must obtain written authorization from the owner or lessee at least 30 days in advance in order to access the site or may acquire, by agreement, any real right or property necessary to access the territory and perform their work. If no agreement is reached, the Government may, subject to the conditions it determines, authorize the holder to acquire the real rights or property by expropriation in accordance with the Expropriation Act (chapter E-24) so the holder may access the territory and perform their work.
If the licence is in the territory of a local municipality, the holder must inform the local municipality and the regional county municipality, in writing and at least 45 days before the work begins, of the work to be performed.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
58. Le titulaire d’une licence de production ou de stockage a droit d’accès au territoire qui en fait l’objet.
Lorsque la licence est attribuée à l’égard d’une terre privée ou louée par l’État, le titulaire obtient l’autorisation écrite du propriétaire ou du locataire au moins 30 jours avant d’y accéder ou peut acquérir de gré à gré tout droit réel ou bien nécessaire pour accéder au territoire et y exécuter ses travaux. À défaut d’entente, le gouvernement peut, aux conditions qu’il détermine, autoriser le titulaire à acquérir ces droits réels ou ces biens par expropriation, conformément à la Loi sur l’expropriation (chapitre E-24), pour lui permettre d’accéder au territoire et d’y exécuter ses travaux.
Lorsque la licence se trouve sur le territoire d’une municipalité locale, le titulaire avise par écrit cette dernière ainsi que la municipalité régionale de comté des travaux qui seront exécutés au moins 45 jours avant le début de ces travaux.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
58. Le titulaire d’une licence de production ou de stockage a droit d’accès au territoire qui en fait l’objet.
Lorsque la licence est attribuée à l’égard d’une terre privée ou louée par l’État, le titulaire obtient l’autorisation écrite du propriétaire ou du locataire au moins 30 jours avant d’y accéder ou peut acquérir de gré à gré tout droit réel ou bien nécessaire pour accéder au territoire et y exécuter ses travaux. À défaut d’entente, le gouvernement peut, aux conditions qu’il détermine, autoriser le titulaire à acquérir ces droits réels ou ces biens par expropriation, conformément à la Loi sur l’expropriation (chapitre E-24), pour lui permettre d’accéder au territoire et d’y exécuter ses travaux.
Lorsque la licence se trouve sur le territoire d’une municipalité locale, le titulaire avise par écrit cette dernière ainsi que la municipalité régionale de comté des travaux qui seront exécutés au moins 45 jours avant le début de ces travaux.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.