H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
269. A licence to explore for petroleum, natural gas and underground reservoirs issued under the Mining Act (chapter M‑13.1) and in force on 20 September 2018 is deemed to be, for the unexpired term of the licence, an exploration licence issued under this Act. The holder of such an exploration licence must inform the landowner, the local municipality and the regional county municipality whose land or territory is covered, in whole or in part, by the licence, in writing and within 60 days after 20 September 2018.
In the event of non-compliance with the first paragraph, sections 187 and 199 apply.
For the purposes of section 31, the work performed by the holder of a licence to explore for petroleum, natural gas and underground reservoirs under section 177 of the Mining Act for the current year as at 20 September 2018 is considered to have been performed in accordance with section 31.
For the purposes of section 33, excess amounts spent as at 20 September 2018 by the holder of a licence to explore for petroleum, natural gas and underground reservoirs may be applied to years subsequent to that in which the work was performed.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
269. A licence to explore for petroleum, natural gas and underground reservoirs issued under the Mining Act (chapter M‑13.1) and in force on (insert the date of coming into force of this section) is deemed to be, for the unexpired term of the licence, an exploration licence issued under this Act. The holder of such an exploration licence must inform the landowner, the local municipality and the regional county municipality whose land or territory is covered, in whole or in part, by the licence, in writing and within 60 days after (insert the date of coming into force of this section).
In the event of non-compliance with the first paragraph, sections 187 and 199 apply.
For the purposes of section 31, the work performed by the holder of a licence to explore for petroleum, natural gas and underground reservoirs under section 177 of the Mining Act for the current year as at (insert the date of coming into force of this section) is considered to have been performed in accordance with section 31.
For the purposes of section 33, excess amounts spent as at (insert the date of coming into force of this section) by the holder of a licence to explore for petroleum, natural gas and underground reservoirs may be applied to years subsequent to that in which the work was performed.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
269. Un permis de recherche de pétrole, de gaz naturel et de réservoir souterrain délivré en vertu de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) en vigueur le 20 septembre 2018 est réputé être une licence d’exploration délivrée en vertu de la présente loi pour la durée non écoulée du permis. Le titulaire de cette licence d’exploration en informe par écrit, dans les 60 jours suivant le 20 septembre 2018, le propriétaire foncier, la municipalité locale ainsi que la municipalité régionale de comté dont le terrain ou le territoire est visé, en tout ou en partie, par la licence.
En cas de non-respect du premier alinéa, les articles 187 et 199 s’appliquent.
Pour l’application de l’article 31, les travaux exécutés par le titulaire d’un permis de recherche de pétrole, de gaz naturel et de réservoir souterrain en vertu de l’article 177 de la Loi sur les mines pour l’année en cours le 20 septembre 2018 sont considérés avoir été exécutés conformément à l’article 31.
Pour l’application de l’article 33, l’excédent des sommes dépensées par le titulaire d’un permis de recherche de pétrole, de gaz naturel et de réservoir souterrain en date du 20 septembre 2018 peut être appliqué à une année ultérieure à celle où les travaux sont effectués.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
269. Un permis de recherche de pétrole, de gaz naturel et de réservoir souterrain délivré en vertu de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) en vigueur le (indiquer ici la date de l’entrée en vigueur du présent article) est réputé être une licence d’exploration délivrée en vertu de la présente loi pour la durée non écoulée du permis. Le titulaire de cette licence d’exploration en informe par écrit, dans les 60 jours suivant le (indiquer ici la date de l’entrée en vigueur du présent article), le propriétaire foncier, la municipalité locale ainsi que la municipalité régionale de comté dont le terrain ou le territoire est visé, en tout ou en partie, par la licence.
En cas de non-respect du premier alinéa, les articles 187 et 199 s’appliquent.
Pour l’application de l’article 31, les travaux exécutés par le titulaire d’un permis de recherche de pétrole, de gaz naturel et de réservoir souterrain en vertu de l’article 177 de la Loi sur les mines pour l’année en cours le (indiquer ici la date de l’entrée en vigueur du présent article) sont considérés avoir été exécutés conformément à l’article 31. ».
Pour l’application de l’article 33, l’excédent des sommes dépensées par le titulaire d’un permis de recherche de pétrole, de gaz naturel et de réservoir souterrain en date du (indiquer ici la date de l’entrée en vigueur du présent article) peut être appliqué à une année ultérieure à celle où les travaux sont effectués.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.