H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
177. Persons designated by the Minister may impose monetary administrative penalties on any person who fails to comply with this Act or the regulations in the cases and on the conditions set out in them.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the Minister develops and makes public a general framework for applying such administrative penalties in connection with penal proceedings, specifying the following elements:
(1)  the purpose of the penalties, such as urging the person to take rapid measures to remedy the failure and deter its repetition;
(2)  the categories of functions held by the persons designated to impose penalties;
(3)  the criteria that must guide designated persons when a failure to comply has occurred, such as the type of failure, its repetitive nature, the seriousness of the effects or potential effects, and the measures taken by the person to remedy the failure;
(4)  the circumstances in which priority will be given to penal proceedings; and
(5)  the other procedures connected with such a penalty, such as the fact that it must be preceded by notification of a notice of non-compliance.
The general framework must give the categories of administrative or penal sanctions as defined by the Act or the regulations.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
177. Persons designated by the Minister may impose monetary administrative penalties on any person who fails to comply with this Act or the regulations in the cases and on the conditions set out in them.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the Minister develops and makes public a general framework for applying such administrative penalties in connection with penal proceedings, specifying the following elements:
(1)  the purpose of the penalties, such as urging the person to take rapid measures to remedy the failure and deter its repetition;
(2)  the categories of functions held by the persons designated to impose penalties;
(3)  the criteria that must guide designated persons when a failure to comply has occurred, such as the type of failure, its repetitive nature, the seriousness of the effects or potential effects, and the measures taken by the person to remedy the failure;
(4)  the circumstances in which priority will be given to penal proceedings; and
(5)  the other procedures connected with such a penalty, such as the fact that it must be preceded by notification of a notice of non-compliance.
The general framework must give the categories of administrative or penal sanctions as defined by the Act or the regulations.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
177. Des sanctions administratives pécuniaires peuvent être imposées par les personnes désignées par le ministre à toute personne qui fait défaut de respecter la présente loi ou ses règlements, dans les cas et aux conditions qui y sont prévus.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, le ministre élabore et rend public un cadre général d’application de ces sanctions administratives en lien avec l’exercice d’un recours pénal et y précise notamment les éléments suivants:
1°  les objectifs poursuivis par ces sanctions, notamment inciter la personne à prendre rapidement les mesures requises pour remédier au manquement et dissuader la répétition de tels manquements;
2°  les catégories de fonctions dont sont titularisées les personnes désignées pour imposer les sanctions;
3°  les critères qui doivent guider les personnes désignées lorsqu’un manquement est constaté, notamment la prise en compte de la nature de ce manquement, de son caractère répétitif, de la gravité de l’atteinte ou du risque d’atteinte qui en résulte et des mesures prises par la personne pour remédier au manquement;
4°  les circonstances dans lesquelles le recours pénal sera priorisé;
5°  les autres modalités relatives à l’imposition d’une telle sanction, notamment le fait que celle-ci doit être précédée de la notification d’un avis de non-conformité.
Ce cadre général doit présenter la catégorisation des sanctions administratives ou pénales telle que définie par la loi ou ses règlements.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
177. Des sanctions administratives pécuniaires peuvent être imposées par les personnes désignées par le ministre à toute personne qui fait défaut de respecter la présente loi ou ses règlements, dans les cas et aux conditions qui y sont prévus.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, le ministre élabore et rend public un cadre général d’application de ces sanctions administratives en lien avec l’exercice d’un recours pénal et y précise notamment les éléments suivants:
1°  les objectifs poursuivis par ces sanctions, notamment inciter la personne à prendre rapidement les mesures requises pour remédier au manquement et dissuader la répétition de tels manquements;
2°  les catégories de fonctions dont sont titularisées les personnes désignées pour imposer les sanctions;
3°  les critères qui doivent guider les personnes désignées lorsqu’un manquement est constaté, notamment la prise en compte de la nature de ce manquement, de son caractère répétitif, de la gravité de l’atteinte ou du risque d’atteinte qui en résulte et des mesures prises par la personne pour remédier au manquement;
4°  les circonstances dans lesquelles le recours pénal sera priorisé;
5°  les autres modalités relatives à l’imposition d’une telle sanction, notamment le fait que celle-ci doit être précédée de la notification d’un avis de non-conformité.
Ce cadre général doit présenter la catégorisation des sanctions administratives ou pénales telle que définie par la loi ou ses règlements.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.