H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
136. A licence holder may, in order to construct buildings or perform any other operation required for their work or activities, cut timber forming part of the domain of the State on the parcel of land that is subject to their right, in accordance with the rules prescribed by the Sustainable Forest Development Act (chapter A-18.1) and the regulations.
However, those rules do not apply to a licence holder who carries out line cutting not exceeding one metre in width.
Similarly, except in the case of a strip of woodland established for the protection of lakes, watercourses, riparian areas and wetlands by government regulation under section 38 of the Sustainable Forest Development Act, the rules apply neither to a licence holder cutting trenches or performing other excavations nor to a licence holder conducting geophysical surveying, geochemical surveying or stratigraphic surveying or carrying out drilling work, provided they have obtained prior authorization from the minister responsible for the administration of that Act and comply with the following conditions:
(1)  the total area of the trenches or other excavations, added, if applicable, to the total area of excavations already carried out by another licence holder, must not exceed 2% of the wooded area of the parcel of land concerned; and
(2)  the area affected by the cutting of timber that is required for geophysical surveying, geochemical surveying or stratigraphic surveying or for drilling work, added, if applicable, to the area affected by cutting already carried out by another licence holder on the same conditions, must not exceed 2% of the wooded area of the parcel of land concerned.
The minister responsible for the administration of the Sustainable Forest Development Act may make the minister’s authorization subject to such other conditions and obligations as that minister determines jointly with the minister responsible for the administration of this Act.
Despite the preceding paragraphs, in any area classified as an exceptional forest ecosystem under the Sustainable Forest Development Act, a licence holder must follow the rules prescribed by that Act.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
136. A licence holder may, in order to construct buildings or perform any other operation required for their work or activities, cut timber forming part of the domain of the State on the parcel of land that is subject to their right, in accordance with the rules prescribed by the Sustainable Forest Development Act (chapter A-18.1) and the regulations.
However, those rules do not apply to a licence holder who carries out line cutting not exceeding one metre in width.
Similarly, except in the case of a strip of woodland established for the protection of lakes, watercourses, riparian areas and wetlands by government regulation under section 38 of the Sustainable Forest Development Act, the rules apply neither to a licence holder cutting trenches or performing other excavations nor to a licence holder conducting geophysical surveying, geochemical surveying or stratigraphic surveying or carrying out drilling work, provided they have obtained prior authorization from the minister responsible for the administration of that Act and comply with the following conditions:
(1)  the total area of the trenches or other excavations, added, if applicable, to the total area of excavations already carried out by another licence holder, must not exceed 2% of the wooded area of the parcel of land concerned; and
(2)  the area affected by the cutting of timber that is required for geophysical surveying, geochemical surveying or stratigraphic surveying or for drilling work, added, if applicable, to the area affected by cutting already carried out by another licence holder on the same conditions, must not exceed 2% of the wooded area of the parcel of land concerned.
The minister responsible for the administration of the Sustainable Forest Development Act may make the minister’s authorization subject to such other conditions and obligations as that minister determines jointly with the minister responsible for the administration of this Act.
Despite the preceding paragraphs, in any area classified as an exceptional forest ecosystem under the Sustainable Forest Development Act, a licence holder must follow the rules prescribed by that Act.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
136. Le titulaire d’une licence peut, sur le terrain qui fait l’objet de son droit, couper du bois qui fait partie du domaine de l’État, suivant les règles prévues par la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier (chapitre A-18.1) et par ses règlements d’application, pour la construction de bâtiments ou pour toute autre opération nécessaire à ses activités.
Toutefois, ces règles ne s’appliquent pas au titulaire qui effectue de la coupe de lignes d’une largeur de moins d’un mètre.
Sauf s’il s’agit d’une lisière boisée définie par voie réglementaire par le gouvernement pour la protection des lacs, des cours d’eau, des milieux riverains et des milieux humides en vertu de l’article 38 de la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier, ces règles ne s’appliquent pas non plus au titulaire qui effectue des tranchées ou autres excavations ni à celui qui effectue un levé géophysique ou géochimique, un sondage stratigraphique ou des travaux de forage pourvu qu’il ait été préalablement autorisé par le ministre responsable de l’application de cette loi et qu’il respecte les conditions suivantes:
1°  la superficie totale des tranchées ou autres excavations, ajoutée, s’il y a lieu, à celle des excavations déjà effectuées par un autre titulaire, ne doit pas excéder 2% de la superficie boisée de ce terrain;
2°  la superficie couverte pour une coupe de bois nécessaire à un levé géophysique ou géochimique, à un sondage stratigraphique ou aux travaux de forage, ajoutée, s’il y a lieu, à celle couverte par une coupe déjà effectuée par un autre titulaire dans les mêmes conditions, ne doit pas excéder 2% de la superficie boisée de ce terrain.
Le ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier peut subordonner son autorisation à d’autres conditions et obligations qu’il détermine conjointement avec le ministre responsable de la présente loi.
Malgré ce qui précède, sur tout territoire classé en tant qu’écosystème forestier exceptionnel en vertu de la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier, le titulaire de licence doit suivre les règles prévues par cette loi.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
136. Le titulaire d’une licence peut, sur le terrain qui fait l’objet de son droit, couper du bois qui fait partie du domaine de l’État, suivant les règles prévues par la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier (chapitre A-18.1) et par ses règlements d’application, pour la construction de bâtiments ou pour toute autre opération nécessaire à ses activités.
Toutefois, ces règles ne s’appliquent pas au titulaire qui effectue de la coupe de lignes d’une largeur de moins d’un mètre.
Sauf s’il s’agit d’une lisière boisée définie par voie réglementaire par le gouvernement pour la protection des lacs, des cours d’eau, des milieux riverains et des milieux humides en vertu de l’article 38 de la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier, ces règles ne s’appliquent pas non plus au titulaire qui effectue des tranchées ou autres excavations ni à celui qui effectue un levé géophysique ou géochimique, un sondage stratigraphique ou des travaux de forage pourvu qu’il ait été préalablement autorisé par le ministre responsable de l’application de cette loi et qu’il respecte les conditions suivantes:
1°  la superficie totale des tranchées ou autres excavations, ajoutée, s’il y a lieu, à celle des excavations déjà effectuées par un autre titulaire, ne doit pas excéder 2% de la superficie boisée de ce terrain;
2°  la superficie couverte pour une coupe de bois nécessaire à un levé géophysique ou géochimique, à un sondage stratigraphique ou aux travaux de forage, ajoutée, s’il y a lieu, à celle couverte par une coupe déjà effectuée par un autre titulaire dans les mêmes conditions, ne doit pas excéder 2% de la superficie boisée de ce terrain.
Le ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier peut subordonner son autorisation à d’autres conditions et obligations qu’il détermine conjointement avec le ministre responsable de la présente loi.
Malgré ce qui précède, sur tout territoire classé en tant qu’écosystème forestier exceptionnel en vertu de la Loi sur l’aménagement durable du territoire forestier, le titulaire de licence doit suivre les règles prévues par cette loi.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.