E-2.3 - Act respecting school elections to elect certain members of the boards of directors of English-language school service centres

Full text
209.3. If, on the day he files a financial report provided for in section 209, an authorized candidate still has debts arising from his election expenses or is in possession of sums of money or goods obtained by the authorized candidate in his capacity as such, the authorized candidate shall file a financial report with the director general of the English-language school service centre not later than 1 October of the year following the last fiscal year in which the authorized candidate remained authorized after the filing of his first financial report.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the authorized candidate is not required to file any further financial reports after the filing of a financial report establishing that all the debts referred to in the first paragraph have been paid.
The report, other than that provided for in section 209, establishing that all debts arising from the authorized candidate’s election expenses have been paid must cover the period beginning at the end of the period covered by the preceding report and ending on the day all debts are paid.
2002, c. 10, s. 80; 2020, c. 12020, c. 1, s. 256.
See transitional provisions, 2020, c. 1, s. 324.
209.3. If, on the day he files a financial report provided for in section 209, an authorized candidate still has debts arising from his election expenses or is in possession of sums of money or goods obtained by the authorized candidate in his capacity as such, the authorized candidate shall file a financial report with the director general of the school board not later than 1 April of the year immediately following each fiscal year in which the authorized candidate remained authorized after the filing of his first financial report.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the authorized candidate is not required to file any further financial reports after the filing of a financial report establishing that all the debts referred to in the first paragraph have been paid.
The report, other than that provided for in section 209, establishing that all debts arising from the authorized candidate’s election expenses have been paid must cover the period beginning at the end of the period covered by the preceding report and ending on the day all debts are paid.
2002, c. 10, s. 80.

E-2.3 - Loi sur les élections scolaires visant certains membres des conseils d’administration des centres de services scolaires anglophones

Texte complet
209.3. Lorsque, le jour de la transmission de son rapport financier prévu à l’article 209, un candidat autorisé a encore des dettes découlant de ses dépenses électorales ou détient des sommes ou des biens obtenus par lui à ce titre, il doit transmettre un rapport financier au directeur général du centre de services scolaire anglophone au plus tard le 1er octobre de l’année qui suit le dernier exercice financier pendant lequel il est demeuré autorisé après la transmission de son premier rapport financier.
Toutefois, un candidat autorisé n’est pas tenu de transmettre un rapport financier après celui qui constate l’acquittement de toutes les dettes visées au premier alinéa.
Le rapport, autre que celui prévu à l’article 209, qui constate l’acquittement de toutes les dettes découlant des dépenses électorales couvre la période qui commence à la fin de la période couverte par le rapport précédent et qui se termine le jour où toutes les dettes sont acquittées.
2002, c. 10, a. 80; 2020, c. 12020, c. 1, a. 256.
Voir dispositions transitoires, 2020, c. 1, a. 324.
209.3. Lorsque, le jour de la transmission de son rapport financier prévu à l’article 209, un candidat autorisé a encore des dettes découlant de ses dépenses électorales ou détient des sommes ou des biens obtenus par lui à ce titre, il doit transmettre un rapport financier au directeur général de la commission scolaire au plus tard le 1er avril de l’année qui suit chaque exercice financier pendant lequel il est demeuré autorisé après la transmission de son premier rapport financier.
Toutefois, un candidat autorisé n’est pas tenu de transmettre un rapport financier après celui qui constate l’acquittement de toutes les dettes visées au premier alinéa.
Le rapport, autre que celui prévu à l’article 209, qui constate l’acquittement de toutes les dettes découlant des dépenses électorales couvre la période qui commence à la fin de la période couverte par le rapport précédent et qui se termine le jour où toutes les dettes sont acquittées.
2002, c. 10, a. 80.