E-15.1.0.1 - Municipal Ethics and Good Conduct Act

Full text
21. The Commission may, on its own initiative or after information is communicated under section 20, obtain from any person information it considers necessary concerning a violation referred to in that section. The first two paragraphs of section 91 of the Act respecting the Commission municipale (chapter C-35) apply to the obtaining of such information by the Commission.
2010, c. 27, s. 21; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 104; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, s. 179.
21. The Commission may dismiss a request if the Commission is of the opinion that it is frivolous, vexatious or clearly unfounded or if the person who made it refuses or fails to provide the Commission with information or documents the Commission requires.
If the Commission dismisses the request, the Commission so informs the person who made it and the council member concerned in writing.
2010, c. 27, s. 21; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 104.
21. The Minister may dismiss a request if the Minister is of the opinion that it is frivolous, vexatious or clearly unfounded or if the person who made it refuses or fails to provide the Minister with information or documents the Minister requires.
If the Minister dismisses the request, the Minister so informs the person who made it and the council member concerned in writing.
2010, c. 27, s. 21.

E-15.1.0.1 - Loi sur l’éthique et la déontologie en matière municipale

Texte complet
21. La Commission peut, de sa propre initiative ou à la suite d’une communication de renseignements effectuée en application de l’article 20, obtenir de toute personne les renseignements qu’elle juge nécessaires concernant un manquement visé à cet article. Les deux premiers alinéas de l’article 91 de la Loi sur la Commission municipale (chapitre C-35) s’appliquent à l’obtention de ces renseignements par la Commission.
2010, c. 27, a. 21; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 104; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, a. 179.
21. La Commission peut rejeter toute demande si elle est d’avis que la demande est frivole, vexatoire ou manifestement mal fondée ou si le demandeur refuse ou néglige de lui fournir les renseignements ou les documents qu’elle lui demande.
Elle en informe par écrit le demandeur et le membre du conseil visé par la demande.
2010, c. 27, a. 21; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 104.
21. Le ministre peut rejeter toute demande s’il est d’avis que la demande est frivole, vexatoire ou manifestement mal fondée ou si le demandeur refuse ou néglige de lui fournir les renseignements ou les documents qu’il lui demande.
Il en informe par écrit le demandeur et le membre du conseil visé par la demande.
2010, c. 27, a. 21.