E-12.01 - Act respecting threatened or vulnerable species

Full text
25. The Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks may make an order on ascertaining that an activity that may result in serious or irreparable damage to a threatened or vulnerable plant species or its habitat
(1)  has begun or is about to begin without authorization;
(2)  violates the conditions attached to the authorization;
(3)  violates the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order shall require the person concerned to suspend the activity until he obtains the required authorization or, as the case may be, to observe the conditions attached to the authorization or the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order must give the reasons on which it is based; it comes into force on its date of notification.
A person to whom such an order is notified without prior notice because, in the opinion of the Minister, urgent action is required or there is a danger of irreparable damage being caused, may, within the time specified in the order, present observations so that the order may be reviewed by the Minister.
Where a person to whom an order is made refuses or neglects to follow it, the Minister may, in addition to any other remedy, apply to the Superior Court for an injunction ordering the person to comply with the order.
1989, c. 37, s. 25; 1994, c. 17, s. 53; 1997, c. 43, s. 231; 1999, c. 36, s. 133; 2006, c. 3, s. 35.
25. The Minister of the Environment may make an order on ascertaining that an activity that may result in serious or irreparable damage to a threatened or vulnerable plant species or its habitat
(1)  has begun or is about to begin without authorization;
(2)  violates the conditions attached to the authorization;
(3)  violates the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order shall require the person concerned to suspend the activity until he obtains the required authorization or, as the case may be, to observe the conditions attached to the authorization or the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order must give the reasons on which it is based; it comes into force on its date of notification.
A person to whom such an order is notified without prior notice because, in the opinion of the Minister, urgent action is required or there is a danger of irreparable damage being caused, may, within the time specified in the order, present observations so that the order may be reviewed by the Minister.
Where a person to whom an order is made refuses or neglects to follow it, the Minister may, in addition to any other remedy, apply to the Superior Court for an injunction ordering the person to comply with the order.
1989, c. 37, s. 25; 1994, c. 17, s. 53; 1997, c. 43, s. 231; 1999, c. 36, s. 133.
25. The Minister of the Environment and Wildlife may make an order on ascertaining that an activity that may result in serious or irreparable damage to a threatened or vulnerable plant species or its habitat
(1)  has begun or is about to begin without authorization;
(2)  violates the conditions attached to the authorization;
(3)  violates the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order shall require the person concerned to suspend the activity until he obtains the required authorization or, as the case may be, to observe the conditions attached to the authorization or the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order must give the reasons on which it is based; it comes into force on its date of notification.
A person to whom such an order is notified without prior notice because, in the opinion of the Minister, urgent action is required or there is a danger of irreparable damage being caused, may, within the time specified in the order, present observations so that the order may be reviewed by the Minister.
Where a person to whom an order is made refuses or neglects to follow it, the Minister may, in addition to any other remedy, apply to the Superior Court for an injunction ordering the person to comply with the order.
1989, c. 37, s. 25; 1994, c. 17, s. 53; 1997, c. 43, s. 231.
25. The Minister of the Environment and Wildlife may make an order on ascertaining that an activity that may result in serious or irreparable damage to a threatened or vulnerable plant species or its habitat
(1)  has begun or is about to begin without authorization;
(2)  violates the conditions attached to the authorization;
(3)  violates the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order shall require the offender to suspend the activity until he obtains the required authorization or, as the case may be, to observe the conditions attached to the authorization or the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order must give the reasons on which it is based; it comes into force on its date of service.
Where a person to whom an order is made refuses or neglects to follow it, the Minister may, in addition to any other remedy, apply to the Superior Court for an injunction ordering the person to comply with the order.
1989, c. 37, s. 25; 1994, c. 17, s. 53.
25. The Minister of the Environment may make an order on ascertaining that an activity that may result in serious or irreparable damage to a threatened or vulnerable plant species or its habitat
(1)  has begun or is about to begin without authorization;
(2)  violates the conditions attached to the authorization;
(3)  violates the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order shall require the offender to suspend the activity until he obtains the required authorization or, as the case may be, to observe the conditions attached to the authorization or the standards or conditions of management prescribed by regulation.
The order must give the reasons on which it is based; it comes into force on its date of service.
Where a person to whom an order is made refuses or neglects to follow it, the Minister may, in addition to any other remedy, apply to the Superior Court for an injunction ordering the person to comply with the order.
1989, c. 37, s. 25.

E-12.01 - Loi sur les espèces menacées ou vulnérables

Texte complet
25. Le ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs peut rendre une ordonnance s’il constate qu’une activité susceptible d’entraîner des dommages sérieux ou irréparables à une espèce floristique menacée ou vulnérable ou à son habitat:
1°  a débuté ou est sur le point de débuter sans avoir été autorisée;
2°  ne respecte pas les conditions fixées dans l’autorisation;
3°  n’est pas faite conformément aux normes ou conditions d’intervention déterminées par règlement.
L’ordonnance enjoint à la personne visée de suspendre la réalisation de l’activité jusqu’à ce qu’elle ait obtenu l’autorisation requise ou, selon le cas, de se soumettre aux conditions de l’autorisation ou aux normes ou conditions d’intervention prévues par règlement.
Cette ordonnance doit être motivée et prend effet à la date de sa notification.
La personne à qui une telle ordonnance est notifiée sans qu’elle en ait été informée au préalable parce que, de l’avis du ministre, il y a urgence ou danger de causer un préjudice irréparable peut, dans le délai qui y est indiqué, présenter ses observations pour en permettre le réexamen par le ministre.
Dans le cas où une personne visée par une ordonnance refuse ou néglige d’y donner suite, le ministre peut, en outre de tout autre recours, s’adresser à la Cour supérieure pour obtenir une injonction ordonnant à la personne de se conformer à l’ordonnance.
1989, c. 37, a. 25; 1994, c. 17, a. 53; 1997, c. 43, a. 231; 1999, c. 36, a. 133; 2006, c. 3, a. 35.
25. Le ministre de l’Environnement peut rendre une ordonnance s’il constate qu’une activité susceptible d’entraîner des dommages sérieux ou irréparables à une espèce floristique menacée ou vulnérable ou à son habitat:
1°  a débuté ou est sur le point de débuter sans avoir été autorisée;
2°  ne respecte pas les conditions fixées dans l’autorisation;
3°  n’est pas faite conformément aux normes ou conditions d’intervention déterminées par règlement.
L’ordonnance enjoint à la personne visée de suspendre la réalisation de l’activité jusqu’à ce qu’elle ait obtenu l’autorisation requise ou, selon le cas, de se soumettre aux conditions de l’autorisation ou aux normes ou conditions d’intervention prévues par règlement.
Cette ordonnance doit être motivée et prend effet à la date de sa notification.
La personne à qui une telle ordonnance est notifiée sans qu’elle en ait été informée au préalable parce que, de l’avis du ministre, il y a urgence ou danger de causer un préjudice irréparable peut, dans le délai qui y est indiqué, présenter ses observations pour en permettre le réexamen par le ministre.
Dans le cas où une personne visée par une ordonnance refuse ou néglige d’y donner suite, le ministre peut, en outre de tout autre recours, s’adresser à la Cour supérieure pour obtenir une injonction ordonnant à la personne de se conformer à l’ordonnance.
1989, c. 37, a. 25; 1994, c. 17, a. 53; 1997, c. 43, a. 231; 1999, c. 36, a. 133.
25. Le ministre de l’Environnement et de la Faune peut rendre une ordonnance s’il constate qu’une activité susceptible d’entraîner des dommages sérieux ou irréparables à une espèce floristique menacée ou vulnérable ou à son habitat:
1°  a débuté ou est sur le point de débuter sans avoir été autorisée;
2°  ne respecte pas les conditions fixées dans l’autorisation;
3°  n’est pas faite conformément aux normes ou conditions d’intervention déterminées par règlement.
L’ordonnance enjoint à la personne visée de suspendre la réalisation de l’activité jusqu’à ce qu’elle ait obtenu l’autorisation requise ou, selon le cas, de se soumettre aux conditions de l’autorisation ou aux normes ou conditions d’intervention prévues par règlement.
Cette ordonnance doit être motivée et prend effet à la date de sa notification.
La personne à qui une telle ordonnance est notifiée sans qu’elle en ait été informée au préalable parce que, de l’avis du ministre, il y a urgence ou danger de causer un préjudice irréparable peut, dans le délai qui y est indiqué, présenter ses observations pour en permettre le réexamen par le ministre.
Dans le cas où une personne visée par une ordonnance refuse ou néglige d’y donner suite, le ministre peut, en outre de tout autre recours, s’adresser à la Cour supérieure pour obtenir une injonction ordonnant à la personne de se conformer à l’ordonnance.
1989, c. 37, a. 25; 1994, c. 17, a. 53; 1997, c. 43, a. 231.
25. Le ministre de l’Environnement et de la Faune peut rendre une ordonnance s’il constate qu’une activité susceptible d’entraîner des dommages sérieux ou irréparables à une espèce floristique menacée ou vulnérable ou à son habitat:
1°  a débuté ou est sur le point de débuter sans avoir été autorisée;
2°  ne respecte pas les conditions fixées dans l’autorisation;
3°  n’est pas faite conformément aux normes ou conditions d’intervention déterminées par règlement.
L’ordonnance enjoint au contrevenant de suspendre la réalisation de l’activité jusqu’à ce qu’il ait obtenu l’autorisation requise ou, selon le cas, de se soumettre aux conditions de l’autorisation ou aux normes ou conditions d’intervention prévues par règlement.
Cette ordonnance doit être motivée et prend effet à la date de sa signification.
Dans le cas où une personne visée par une ordonnance refuse ou néglige d’y donner suite, le ministre peut, en outre de tout autre recours, s’adresser à la Cour supérieure pour obtenir une injonction ordonnant à la personne de se conformer à l’ordonnance.
1989, c. 37, a. 25; 1994, c. 17, a. 53.
25. Le ministre de l’Environnement peut rendre une ordonnance s’il constate qu’une activité susceptible d’entraîner des dommages sérieux ou irréparables à une espèce floristique menacée ou vulnérable ou à son habitat:
1°  a débuté ou est sur le point de débuter sans avoir été autorisée;
2°  ne respecte pas les conditions fixées dans l’autorisation;
3°  n’est pas faite conformément aux normes ou conditions d’intervention déterminées par règlement.
L’ordonnance enjoint au contrevenant de suspendre la réalisation de l’activité jusqu’à ce qu’il ait obtenu l’autorisation requise ou, selon le cas, de se soumettre aux conditions de l’autorisation ou aux normes ou conditions d’intervention prévues par règlement.
Cette ordonnance doit être motivée et prend effet à la date de sa signification.
Dans le cas où une personne visée par une ordonnance refuse ou néglige d’y donner suite, le ministre peut, en outre de tout autre recours, s’adresser à la Cour supérieure pour obtenir une injonction ordonnant à la personne de se conformer à l’ordonnance.
1989, c. 37, a. 25.